or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jasmine City Hotel

2 Soi Prasarnmitr (sukhumvit Soi 23), Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey-nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jasmine Executive Suites Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Kitchen Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 208
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4040 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4040)
Sort by:
Hee K. Families with older children Canada, March 4, 2012
great location 3 mins from asok bts and terminal 2

good location nice staff
8
traveling with 2 teenage kids, the manager, i believe is japanese gentleman, was very kind and gave us upgrade. the rooms was quite large and comfortable but the hallway had odor of older hotel. great location close to everything, the swimming pool was small. would stay there again as price was good for the room.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Good location, but that's all

Only thing I can say is location again
4.3
I have stayed at the Jasmine before without any problems, but this time things seemed to have changed. Over 40 minutes just to check-in, first the manager was "checking my room" nice I thought, then after a while later it was sorry "we only have twin bedded room, hotel full", sorry, but the last time I slept in a single bed I was 14yo, particularly I don't expect in a 4 star hotel. So I said no problem I will cancel, so I was in the process of doing this when miraculously a double room appeared. I had requested high floor, this room was on the 11th out of 30 floors.The room was of poor quality, smelled of drains,hand sink was blocked and no flat screen TV In the evening I asked the bell boy about occupancy and he said 50% So my opinion is they are unwilling to upgrade , rather they downgrade.
Shopping Tip: New shopping mall Terminal 21 has some excellent eating places on the higher floors
Okinobu H. Couples Japan, February 28, 2012
Convenient suite

Location is excellent, no luxury but good enough
8.7
The hotel is 5 minuts walk from Asok station, where BTS and MRT meets. One of the best access locations in Bangkok to Airport, Siam (City center), Silom (night time entertainment) and Sukhumvit. The hotel offers almost everything you would need, and the room is cleaned once a day, I appreciated the lady washing plates and kitchen utensils used for breakfast with her attentive manner.
Yuri K. Couples Canada, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Great hotel, nice swimming pool, tea bar, large rooms that include the desk
9.7
great hotel to stay. if you can afford it's a good choice. really rest in this hotel after the day of walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Embassies nearby. We got 2 custom made wool suits and 2 shirts for $500, good quality. Easy to commute to anywhere. Some restaurants and shopping nearby.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Fantastic location, real service with a smile

Location and acces to Bangkok
8.7
The Jasmine hotel is in a great location. Easy to reach from the airport by taxi (without huge traffic jams) or by the rail link. It is also within easy walking distance of the skytrain and the subway, and all except crossing one road is undercover so great during the wet season. I messed up my booking but the hotel staff worked with Agoda to fix it for me, they really were helpful. Great pool. I will happily stay here next time!
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant Cabbages and Condoms (within walking distance). It supports HIV awareness and serves great food and the decor is amazing. A bit more expensive than most places in Bangkok but still great value compared to Australian restaurants.
Syed R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Dated hotel, but excellent location.

location; across from interchange building with 24-hr atm, and jasmine city with 24-hr restaurants.
8
staff very professional and friendly. upgraded room since i was a repeat customer. the overall ambiance is of a comfortable, apartment complex - large rooms with well appointed kitchenette. the hotel is a bit dated and needs some cosmetic uplifts urgently - stained rugs, faded polish on furniture, scratched bathroom fittings, etc. however, if basic functionality and convenient location is foremost on one's mind jasmine suites is a good choice. two 7-11 within 50 ft of the hotel - great for refilling mobile minutes at any hour. access to metro and bts thru the interchange tower across soi 23.
Restaurant Tip: 24-hr Italian place in the Jasmine City ground floor - decent pizza for a midday snack.
Antonio T. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel great staff

The hotel has great facilities and is quiet central
9.7
The staff are great the hotel rooms are great spacious. The facilities are great and well maintained. Great shopping and plenty to do and its all with in walking distacne
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are plenty of temples and night markets the near by shopping mall is pretty incredible and has so much to offer. There is a great variety of restraunts near by
Louis N. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Great location at good value.

close to bts with a lot of choices of restaurants around.
3.3
Overall, it is a great hotel to stay in Bangkok. Friendly staff and helpful. If I really have to be picky, the hot water is not very hot in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything is fine with my stay.
Dean H. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great location and rooms!

Nice rooms and great staff
9.7
Only stay for a few days but it is centrally located in Bangkok with plenty of good restaurants in the area. Stayed at Term. 21 across the street prior to this hotel, night and day difference. Will stay here again. Only complant is there are only three elevators and they can be slow.
Ian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
Could have been better

great location
5.7
i enjoyed my stay at the jasmine, but did not feel it gave great value for money, The decor is tired and could use a facelift. the location is great for the sky train and metro, shopping and nightlife. housekeeping did have the annoying habit of phoning the room when the do not disturb sign was on. and did not replenish the complimentary items in the bathroom without being asked. internet was terrible and expensive dispite several complaints this was never solved. The money I paid for 3 weeks internet did not appear on my final bill, leading me to believe the staff stole the cash. I was also refused a receipt. the tv picture was poor for the early part of the holiday. but was fixed later. lunchtime buffett was available for , however the food was cold (even 10 minutes afer the buffet opened)
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Soi cowboy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jasmine City Hotel BangkokJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BallroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - KitchenJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - The Queen Sirikit National Convention CenterJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Srinakharinwirot UniversityJasmine City Hotel Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Jasmine City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04