Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jasmine Garden Hotel

57 Lo su, Hoan Kiem Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Honey moon Suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite (1st room) Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Restaurant Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior Triple Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Restaurant Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Private bathroom in suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Room Facilities Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard Room Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Great!

Great location, super friendly staff, very clean and quiet room
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at Jasmine Garden Hotel. It was fun and productive. I was able to write because it was quiet. I was able to go out because it was close to all the happening places.
Conny V. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2014
Best Stay in hanoi

Staff, Location, Services
10
Very friendly people who are organizing every thing for you. They even offer you a free room to take shower when you finish your trip and before going to the next destination. They pick you up at the train station free of charge. They offer you a free late check out (till 5PM) if they have an empty room. This is a super service you don't get in any other country
Dennis W. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Clean lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Services, staff, location
10
We were first greeted by extremely friendly staff when we were checking in. welcome drinks were served with smiles. and when we got to our rooms we were absolutely pleased. the room were not luxury and very big but it was very clean, and our beds were decorated with beautiful petals! all in all, our entire hotel experience was excellent. We had booked our trips from Australia and the staff helped us to contact the tour companies to be sure that they wouldn’t forget to pick us up. We left our luggage at the hotel during our trips for free. highly recommend Jasmine Garden hotel in hanoi old quarter.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Wonderful staff in a smart hotel

Helpful staff, central location, clean and tidy room
9
Having discovered that I made a mistake with our booking, I was very grateful for the way that the staff dealt with the situation with excellent professionalism and understanding. They went out of their way to help us out despite the error being entirely down to me. They were always friendly and ensured our stay was a very enjoyable one. The location is fantastic and the hotel is very clean and tidy. Our room was wonderfully quiet and the breakfast was very generous. I recommend them very highly.
Diana G. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
So happy we stayed at Jasmine Garden!

The staff, the room was well equipped with a nice shower and balcony, the location allowed us to walk to attractions.
10
We loves this hotel! We arrived in Hanoi and did not know what to expect. We were so happy to be greeted by friendly, helpful staff. They told us everything we needed to know about the city and helped us book transport to Ha Long Bay without a problem. We hope to come back to Jasmine hotel some day!
Christian S. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Welcoming efficient staff made the difference

Helpful staff with good English. Very clean. Great breakfast.
8.7
A pleasant stay, mainly due to the helpful staff going out of their way even to take me to the hairdressers. The entry lobby looks sparkling and new, however the rooms have not been made over and are pretty old. We asked to move from the small room we had as there were several things that did not work, I.e. no plugs, just wires, in the bathroom, TV all fuzzy. My husband is a tall big man and he could barely stretch out to dry himself in the bathroom. But when we asked to be moved, this was done immediately, to a larger room. Altogether we had a nice stay but cannot see where the excellent rating has come from except from the staff.
Alarna C. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
A concrete floor is more comfortable

Staff were very friendly
3.3
Only stay here if you are after a cheap room for backpacking. We received this room as a deal, instead of normally for deluxe room, we received a deal for two nights. The sad thing about our stay at this hotel, was that it was for two nights. The room was atrocious. Not only was the bed about 20 years past it's use-by date with springs sticking into your body as you lay, the room was terribly unkept. Mould in the bathroom and room, the room was damp. The dirty air-conditioner only assisted in provided more dampness and a terrible smell to the room. The white sheets and towels had marks all over them, I don't think they'd heard about bleach. The reviews we read before booking the hotel were quite positive. I'm not sure if we got the worse room due to our deal, but I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone. The friendly staff do not make up for the lack of quality and care in the rooms.
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it

Staff, Travel Agency, Location
9.3
It was excellent. The friendly staff made the stay even better with their advice, which was quite an eye opener, and scary at times.
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Cold - we only got a little warmth from our A/C

Staff, Travel Agency, Location
8.7
Very cold. Never ever having had an A/C that blew warm air, we thought no more of it when the warm air was very limited. However, on a subsequent visit, in a different room we had a correctly function heater in the A/C system. In such cold conditions, I would have expected the staff to demonstrate the system (unless they knew it wasn't working correctly).
Xx3427262 G. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2013
Helpful Staff

helpful staff, centrally located, good access to restaurants
8.7
It was great, very friendly people. centrally location just 2 blocks away from the centre. Very near the shopping area and the water puppet show.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jasmine Garden Hotel HanoiJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Honey moon SuiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite (1st room)Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family SuiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - BalconyJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine RestaurantJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior TripleJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine RestaurantJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Private bathroom in suiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Room FacilitiesJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard RoomJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - BathroomJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Jasmine Garden Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07