or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jasmine Garden Hotel

57 Lo su, Hoan Kiem Street, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Jasmine Hotel

Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Honey moon Suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite (1st room) Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Balcony Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Restaurant Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior Triple Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Restaurant Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Private bathroom in suite Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Room Facilities Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard Room Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard Twin Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
William G. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Wonderful staff in a smart hotel

Helpful staff, central location, clean and tidy room
9
Having discovered that I made a mistake with our booking, I was very grateful for the way that the staff dealt with the situation with excellent professionalism and understanding. They went out of their way to help us out despite the error being entirely down to me. They were always friendly and ensured our stay was a very enjoyable one. The location is fantastic and the hotel is very clean and tidy. Our room was wonderfully quiet and the breakfast was very generous. I recommend them very highly.
Diana G. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
So happy we stayed at Jasmine Garden!

The staff, the room was well equipped with a nice shower and balcony, the location allowed us to walk to attractions.
10
We loves this hotel! We arrived in Hanoi and did not know what to expect. We were so happy to be greeted by friendly, helpful staff. They told us everything we needed to know about the city and helped us book transport to Ha Long Bay without a problem. We hope to come back to Jasmine hotel some day!
Christian S. Couples New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Welcoming efficient staff made the difference

Helpful staff with good English. Very clean. Great breakfast.
8.7
A pleasant stay, mainly due to the helpful staff going out of their way even to take me to the hairdressers. The entry lobby looks sparkling and new, however the rooms have not been made over and are pretty old. We asked to move from the small room we had as there were several things that did not work, I.e. no plugs, just wires, in the bathroom, TV all fuzzy. My husband is a tall big man and he could barely stretch out to dry himself in the bathroom. But when we asked to be moved, this was done immediately, to a larger room. Altogether we had a nice stay but cannot see where the excellent rating has come from except from the staff.
Alarna C. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
A concrete floor is more comfortable

Staff were very friendly
3.3
Only stay here if you are after a cheap room for backpacking. We received this room as a deal, instead of normally for deluxe room, we received a deal for two nights. The sad thing about our stay at this hotel, was that it was for two nights. The room was atrocious. Not only was the bed about 20 years past it's use-by date with springs sticking into your body as you lay, the room was terribly unkept. Mould in the bathroom and room, the room was damp. The dirty air-conditioner only assisted in provided more dampness and a terrible smell to the room. The white sheets and towels had marks all over them, I don't think they'd heard about bleach. The reviews we read before booking the hotel were quite positive. I'm not sure if we got the worse room due to our deal, but I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone. The friendly staff do not make up for the lack of quality and care in the rooms.
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it

Staff, Travel Agency, Location
9.3
It was excellent. The friendly staff made the stay even better with their advice, which was quite an eye opener, and scary at times.
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Cold - we only got a little warmth from our A/C

Staff, Travel Agency, Location
8.7
Very cold. Never ever having had an A/C that blew warm air, we thought no more of it when the warm air was very limited. However, on a subsequent visit, in a different room we had a correctly function heater in the A/C system. In such cold conditions, I would have expected the staff to demonstrate the system (unless they knew it wasn't working correctly).
Xx3427262 G. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2013
Helpful Staff

helpful staff, centrally located, good access to restaurants
8.7
It was great, very friendly people. centrally location just 2 blocks away from the centre. Very near the shopping area and the water puppet show.
David H. Groups Canada, December 15, 2013
Amazing customer service

Super friendly staff, great breakfast and coffee, great location
9.7
The friendliest and most helpful staff we've ever met in a hotel. Spring the manager helped us arrange some wonderful tours to sa pa and halong bay. She even lent two of our group jackets for the cold and a vietnamese sim card to call her if we needed any assistance. The free coffee was very very good and the breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit and a variety of options. We were upgraded to the family room for two of our three nights, which was spacious and clean. Overall a fantastic and centrally located option in Hanoi.
Glennis Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2013
Great hotel

Nice rooms, wonderful breakfast, staff very helpful and friendly
8.3
I must recommend the receptionist Nguyen Phuong Thuy who was so lovely, friendly and helpful during our stay and special mention must be made to the porters who were so friendly and helpful too that made our stay so much more enjoyable. Everything about this hotel is excellent, except for the beds are a little hard and wonder if an extra mattress topper might have made our stay more comfortable. The tours that the hotel offer were excellent and much cheaper than booking them in New Zealand, especially the Sapa trip and the Hoa Lu/Tam Coc tours which we enjoyed immensely as the service and guides were excellent. The hotel in Sapa they booked for us was wonderful and the staff there were so friendly and helpful too. I would thoroughly recommend the Jasmine Garden Hotel and the Tours they arrange.
Nikki S. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful

Great position, good breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
Room was small and crowded, bathroom was tiny, bed was very hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jasmine Garden Hotel HanoiJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Honey moon SuiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family Suite (1st room)Jasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Family SuiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - BalconyJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine RestaurantJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Superior TripleJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Deluxe TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine RestaurantJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Private bathroom in suiteJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Room FacilitiesJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard RoomJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Jasmine Standard TwinJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - BathroomJasmine Garden Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03