Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 56 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Andrew T.
Australia
January 25, 2015
Excellent place to stay
Staf, room and location
We stayed at the Orange Pier last week Dec. 2014 and loved our experience!! The view is incredible and the owners were so great! They had our room ready when we arrived and actually left us flowers and a bottle of wine for being the first booking. This was over and above and shows they really care about their guests. The location is the BEST- right by the pier overlooking the bay with sailboats. There are tons of restaurants and bars on the same road. It also has a very upscale free pool called the O2 beach club a block away.There is no fee unless you want drinks at the pool bar. We would definitely stay at the Orange Pier Guesthouse if we are in Phuket again!

Kingston C.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
Looking forward to return
location , budget, spacious
wonderful friendly staff .

ILYA P.
Russia
January 10, 2015
Nice, small guesthouse on a pier.
Location, value for money, room size.
Helpful staff. But more frequent (every day) room cleaning is desirable.

Ian H.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Great staff
Location, staff, spacious rooms with balcony

Florian V.
France
January 01, 2015
Orange
They allowed check in at 1am
Ok

Slobodan K.
Serbia
July 02, 2014
its a guesthouse, you rent a room and you're on yo
peaceful, no questions asked
i loved it!

Michael C.
United States
May 12, 2014
A fantastic suprise!
Owner/staff, location, price
I loved it. Never expected it to be this great for the price. Would highly recommend. Great for, eating, drinking, diving, sightseeing.

Veronica T.
United States
April 07, 2014
Great bang for the buck!
location, privacy, view
I was pleasantly surprised! I never stay at a "Budget/Backpacker" hotel, but this was perfect. The room was big and clean with a balcony overlooking the pier, next to all the dive shops. I had the best seafood dinner ever just a few steps away. The owner/manager greeted me immediately upon arrival and then I was on my own. I felt like I was in my own home. It was perfect. All for under $15USD per night. Unbelievable!

Ionna P.
Australia
March 06, 2014
A unique little guesthouse !
Great location / Good quality price ratio / Very nice staff
Waouhhh !! What a unique location! In front of the pier with an amazing sea view and all its life!! When the sky is clear, you can see Phi Phi island from the guesthouse! It is the third time we go there, and it is a perfect location for us, as we are divers. We also met at the guesthouse a sailor travelling around the world! Sitting on the balcony facing the sea and the local life with the sea breeze, we enjoyed it a lot! And then… you have everything walking distance, even 2 big Tesco Lotus, street food, a local market, bars and tons of restaurants… In front of the guesthouse, you can catch a local bus driving for almost nothing to the beach or to Phuket Town… and after the circle, other buses are driving to Kata or Karon or Patong. Or even motorbike taxis! Corinne, she is staying there, so she welcomes guests 24h a day. And if she is not at the guesthouse, one phone call and everything is sorted out to move in. And if you have no phone, taxi drivers outside will help you! Before choosing this place, we checked the prices in the area, and honestly, for the same price, you cannot find such big rooms, or such a open view. We highly recommend this unique little guesthouse!

David W.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2014
Budget accommodation - convenient but noisy locati
Location, laid back vibes, size of rooms
It was OK - but I was there for a week and daily room service does not happen - although my room was cleaned once when asked, The owner is a one woman band and does the cleaning and room service herself - and is there is a turnover of guests tends to limit herself to when people vacate. The room had the amenities necessary and was clean, if rather shabby. There are other alternatives within the area in this budget range and it might be worth investigating them.