Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jati 3 Bungalows

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
271 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Garry M. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Great Location...Good Value for Money.

Location,Value for Money and Friendly Staff
9.7
We Enjoyed our Stay at Jati3,we have stayed there before,and we will stay again....Lovely Gardens,a Family atmosphere,good value for money....
Report this review
Zoe M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 25, 2015
Bad staff
3
Good hotel, but bad staff! Don't book any excursions with them! The rooms are a little bit old and the shower was broken, bad smell in the shower.... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Nicola C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2015
Nice atmosphere

Atmosphere, pool and breakfast
7.7
Quite a nice place, nice view from pool and relaxing atmosphere. A little bit out of the way, and difficult to navigate through residential area. But the breakfast was quite nice and to room is big and spacious, if only a little old.
Report this review
Joao S. Couples Portugal, September 23, 2015
Good stay

Pool area, location, Good condition bungalows
8.3
Report this review
Michelle M. Families with older children Australia, September 16, 2015
In the middle of monkey forest road

The pool was great for the kids, family room with views to the forest, close to it all
6.3
Our stay was great, our room wasn't made up 1 day but I believe it was just an oversight, staff at reception not overly friendly . Good to find a family room at a affordable price .
Report this review
Eric Y. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Jati 3 Bagus

location, view and room condition
8
We booked the room for 4 pax. The room was spacious and big. Nice and comfortable bed. There is a balcony and we got a good view. It was so relaxing. The only thing saddened us was we could not get the wifi in the room. We have to go to the garden to online. Breakfast was okay. We only can choose 1 food from the menu only.
Report this review
Kenny L. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2015
room shower water not enough strong.

Room ,swimming pool and view is nice
8.3
All is good will stay back at jati3 again
Report this review
Annalisa A. Groups Italy, August 23, 2015
Horrible

Location, pool
3.3
Our stay at Jati 3 was pretty bad. We'd booked a family room for 4 people but upon arrival the staff tried to put us in a tiny, dirty room with only 3 beds, claiming that was the room we had booked - which it wasn't. In fact, eventually it came out that they had given our room to somebody else and that they had no other standard family room to give us. They tried to put us in their worst rooms first, and only after much insisting we got 2 decent double rooms (of which one hadn't even been cleaned). Before accepting this we asked repeatedly if there was another family room available, but they told us they were all full. You can imagine our surprise when we found out that the empty room next to ours was indeed a family room. When we asked reception if we could move there, the staff got extremely rude and aggressive, and pretty much told us not to bother him, that he didn't care a bit if we didn't get the room we had booked. So that's that, if you want to be in a place where rooms are dirty and staff is rude and dishonest, this place can be ok for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favour and book somewhere else.
Report this review
Sylvia S. Families with older children Germany, August 4, 2015
quiet retreat in the middle of Ubuds main road

nice atmosphere, clean rooms, quiet
10
We spent 4 nights at this homestay with our two teenage kids, everything was perfect!
Report this review
Torben E. Couples Germany, July 28, 2015
Great Resort

Great Location, very quiet, great rooms
9.3
The Hotel is set back of Monkey Forrest road. Even its outside a bit busy, its very quiet in the resort. It has a nice pool and our room was value the money, overlooking the complete resort with its nice garden and pool area. Breakfast is basic. The staff was super friendly and helpful. If you want to have a day trip, ask in the resort, our driver Tommy was great, perfect english and we can highly recommend him. Motorcycle rent is also available in the resort for 50,000 RP a day.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
Jati 3 Bungalows BaliJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - GardenJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - ExteriorJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - BathroomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - ExteriorJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - BathroomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - BathroomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceJati 3 Bungalows Bali - InteriorJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - GardenJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Recreational FacilitiesJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomJati 3 Bungalows Bali - GardenJati 3 Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07