Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Hotel

Gen. Segundo Avenue, Brgy. 55-B Salet, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
76 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8
Report this review
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2015
What a rip off

Convenience to petrol station right out front.
2.7
Very disappointing. The hotel was inflexible with a request to amend my prepaid booking from 6 nights (1 room x 6 nights) to 8 nights (2 room x 4 nights). Then the rooms were not ready at check-in. The place is falling apart. Very poorly managed. Don't stay here.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2015
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Budget
8
Report this review
Josefina P. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2015
Spacious room

Location, spacious room
6.7
Pleasant stay although they were mosquitoes in the room.
Report this review
Lilia M. Families with older children United States of America, February 7, 2015
Laoag gem.

Good food. Helpful staff. Comfortable hotel.
10
I would stay here again next time I visit Laoag.
Report this review
Gerardo D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Good value, clean room, & pro svc, BUT bad odor

Staff professionalism & warm service, brewed coffee, quiet
8
Because there was no window in bathroom, the air did not circulate. There was a foul odor from uncirculated air. I had to ask staff to spray using a freshener. This was only a temporary solution, as the odor returned. Apart from that, room was clean and quiet. I was in Room 107. There was also a weird odor in the dining room! he night I ate. I was in the section near the large bird cage. The smell did not emanate from the cage. It seemed to come from the ground under the floor.
Report this review
Samuel N. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2015
no have kid pool

nice rooms.nice alleyways. good foods
9
Good
Report this review
Merick A. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2015
A comfortable yet affordable hotel

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, swimming pool
8.3
My stay at the hotel was overall good. I just came from a 12-hr drive from Manila and was expecting for a comfortable bed for a good rest and I got what I wanted. Hotel might look like a big nipa hut from the outside but rooms were really spacious. Staff during check-in carried only one bag, I was left to carry the remaining three but they make up for it during check-out, they carried all my bags from my room to the parking lot. I will definitely book this hotel again the next time I visit Laoag.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 69 reviews Next page
Java Hotel LaoagJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesJava Hotel Laoag - Suite RoomJava Hotel Laoag - GardenJava Hotel Laoag - Ballroom- Majestic HallJava Hotel Laoag - RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Eagles’ Nest RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Outdoor Tennis CourtJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Meeting RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Fitness CenterJava Hotel Laoag - LobbyJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ReceptionJava Hotel Laoag - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08