or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Hotel

55B Salet Gen. Segundo Avenue, Laoag City, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Java Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Java Hotel Laoag - Suite Room Java Hotel Laoag - Garden Java Hotel Laoag - Ballroom- Majestic Hall Java Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Java Hotel Laoag - Eagles’ Nest Restaurant Java Hotel Laoag - Outdoor Tennis Court Java Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room Java Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Java Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Java Hotel Laoag - Fitness Center
Java Hotel Laoag - Lobby Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Reception Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Selina A. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
laid back atmosphere

spacious room, relatively cheap, accessible
8.7
Tricha M. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2014
nice t&b for special deluxe

accessible, clean room, sheets & towels, nice t&b
6
stayed for overnight only. nice hotel but food is not that great.
Ferdinand Y. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
its fine

-
6
its fine
Ferdinand Y. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
its fine

I dont know
6
its okay
Ivy N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 25, 2014
not worth for a 4 star hotel

200 pesos airport transfer is a good option
4.3
the hotel should not be rated as a four star hotel. this is the first time i encounter a four star hotel that is really not suit for the services they rendered: 1) ROOM - is huge but not appealing. Bedsheets, curtains, wardrobe is really old and you are sacred to use them. towels were clean but old. toilet is old and rusty, television is old too, aircon is too old school and noisy, blowing so much air like you're using an electric fan. no sleepers provided. no iron, no hair blower etc. 2) the staff is not really helpful and charming, they are present and in complete roster especially at the lobby area just talking to each other and looks like security guards, no proactive approach to customers. it feels like you are in a motel along the terminal. 3) breakfast are made to order however, they always lack of staff in kitchen and dining area that they are rushing and serve food very late as you need to wait 15-25 minutes. the food presentation is also not that i expect from a hotel rated 4 star, messy, oily and not complete. 4) in their information kit, they indicated tricycle fare is 25 pesos one way trip to city proper however, it's not true. driver's always vent that 25 pesos is not enough and normally they require 50-70 pesos per way, so i find that the information provided is irrelevant. 5) NO WIFI at my room. even in 2nd floor no wifi, hence you have to go down to lobby or at resto to spent few hours there in order to get connected. not worth the penny staying this hotel. this kind of service they provide is not even close to a 3star hotel. this hotel for me is only a 2 star hotel.
Piangpat N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2014
Worth the money

Value for money, spacious room, informative staff
7.7
I was satisfied with the stay. Hotel is spacious and also the room. Unfortunately I did not use the facilities, so I cannot provide comments on that. The room is quite old and no wi-fi in the room. Needed to go down to lobby to stay connected. There is also no elevator in the wing i stayed at. The hotel is not at downtown, but easy to go to (PHP 15 for tricycle) and as the hotel is behind the fuel station, there is a convenient store you can always go to.
Christian D. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Best place to stay in Laoag

Comfy bed, Clean room, nice food
8
Nice hotel, nice design, friendly staff. Will be back here if we visit ilocos again
Sheila M. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2014
Nice hotel

Room, Ambiance
8
We had a nice stay in the hotel. Room rate includes breakfast but has 3 options only. They have add-ons in the menu but it's not included on room rate. Location is a bit far from the city center.
Evelyn M. Families with older children United States of America, August 14, 2014
Easy access and recommends to everyone.

Rooms, outdoor activities, location
9.7
Although we only stayed one night, we still had the best time staying in this hotel. Staff were polite and helpful.
Arnold S. Families with young children Philippines, August 1, 2014
Affordable price, good food & nice location.

Affordable price, good food & nice location.
8.3
Satisfied with good accomodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Hotel LaoagJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesJava Hotel Laoag - Suite RoomJava Hotel Laoag - GardenJava Hotel Laoag - Ballroom- Majestic HallJava Hotel Laoag - RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Eagles’ Nest RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Outdoor Tennis CourtJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Meeting RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Fitness CenterJava Hotel Laoag - LobbyJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ReceptionJava Hotel Laoag - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03