Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Hotel

55B Salet Gen. Segundo Avenue, Laoag City, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Java Hotel Laoag - Recreational Facilities Java Hotel Laoag - Suite Room Java Hotel Laoag - Garden Java Hotel Laoag - Ballroom- Majestic Hall Java Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Java Hotel Laoag - Eagles’ Nest Restaurant Java Hotel Laoag - Outdoor Tennis Court Java Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room Java Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Java Hotel Laoag - Guest Room Java Hotel Laoag - Fitness Center
Java Hotel Laoag - Lobby Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Entrance Java Hotel Laoag - Interior Java Hotel Laoag - Reception Java Hotel Laoag - Exterior
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, August 16, 2015
The best hotel near Laoag!

architecture, food, staff
9.3
As it was not my first stay here, I choose again for Java Hotel, which means the previous stay was rated very good. Comparing to other hotels in the neighbourhood, this hotel can offer all an international traveller needs, which might differ from the local people habits. On top of that, the architecture is magnificent, the food and dining place are excellent, the bar is cozy and above all, the staff is wonderful.
Report this review
Mylene S. Business travelers Philippines, August 3, 2015
Its over rated

Accesible,has a restaurant
5.3
We booked a junior suite but looks like a regular room.bed was hard,sheets were not cotton.they covered a blanket with 2 flat sheet to make a quilt.theres no elevator and we were at the 3rd floor.was running out of breath by the time we get to our room.free breakfast is ok for a filipino.its not a buffet its a la carte.they only serve 3 in 1 coffee,milo for chocolate and powdered juice if you want a juice.we wont stay anymore
Report this review
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
after I got engaged

style, staff , price
8.7
Earlier in the day I got engaged so was already happy when I got there staff were great at all times and room was already made up for us had rose petals on the floor and swan shaped towels on the bed for romance ,ordered room service had little problem with the phone but got through , food was quick and nice to eat also had bottle of wine on the balcony for us to drink had good sleep after relaxing shower , had to check out very early in the morning and staff were on hand to help always with a smile thank you
Report this review
Marinah A. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Good location

Excellent, clean & good
8
Perfect for business travelers. Near to our meeting venue
Report this review
Nancy C. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2015
Staying Again in this Hotel

Fast Service; Good Food; Good Location
9.7
Front desk personnel are accommodating; Staffs are just waiting anytime you need help they are around the lobby. Food is great - Restaurant staffs are excellent!
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Java Hotel - Laoag

The friendliness of the staff, the food and the general appearance of the hotel.
10
We had a wonderful time here at the Java Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting this part of the Philippines. My only negative is the swimming pool - there were no loungers or umbrellas and the area surrounding the pool was poor.
Report this review
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8
Report this review
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Jeanie R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Ilocos tour trip

Swimming pool, staff friendliness, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2015
What a rip off

Convenience to petrol station right out front.
2.7
Very disappointing. The hotel was inflexible with a request to amend my prepaid booking from 6 nights (1 room x 6 nights) to 8 nights (2 room x 4 nights). Then the rooms were not ready at check-in. The place is falling apart. Very poorly managed. Don't stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Hotel LaoagJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Recreational FacilitiesJava Hotel Laoag - Suite RoomJava Hotel Laoag - GardenJava Hotel Laoag - Ballroom- Majestic HallJava Hotel Laoag - RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Eagles’ Nest RestaurantJava Hotel Laoag - Outdoor Tennis CourtJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - Meeting RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolJava Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomJava Hotel Laoag - Fitness CenterJava Hotel Laoag - LobbyJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - ExteriorJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - EntranceJava Hotel Laoag - InteriorJava Hotel Laoag - ReceptionJava Hotel Laoag - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08