Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mohammad I.
Singapore
August 20, 2015
Best Apartment
The room is huge, near shopping mall & it's superb clean!
It was fabulous! Everything was great ever since we checked in! The staffs, the room, breakfast was fantastic & it's near to shopping mall plus there's hyper mart to it! Totally great!

Johnny C.
Indonesia
August 19, 2015
so so
so so so so

Stefania L.
Indonesia
August 14, 2015
Love it!
Location, Room Condition and Staff.
I got quite broken toilet shower (that is hard to stop the water after being turn on). But overall I like my stay in Java Paragon.

Siegfried M.
Germany
August 11, 2015
efficient, clean Hotel with friendly staff
Rooftop Bistro/Bar, clean rooms and efficient reception
pleasantly surprised about the standard of this hotel. very good for business travelers as well as holiday stopover. most striking was the rooftop Bar and Bistro. i missed, however, a comfortable sitting area in lobby or a kind of lobby lounge, especially with a smoking section.

Koy T.
Malaysia
August 11, 2015
Perfect location, comfortable & nice...!!!
Location is perfect, walking distance to Ciputra World Mall. Although is a road with heavy traffic, manage to walk to Ciputra World Mall. Staffs are friendly & can speak English!!

Listati S.
Indonesia
August 11, 2015
Java Paragon's stay
Location, service, room
My stay was quite nice. However, my friend booked another hotel in Darmo, Mercure hotel, after my 1-day stay at Paragon. By comparison, Mercure's room is newer & they've a cheaper price. I was expecting a lot from Java Paragon, I thought w/ a more expensive price, the room will be nicer, but unfortunately, staying at Mercure was quite more worth for the value. Sorry.

Abdul G.
Indonesia
August 10, 2015
Good Location
location, room rate, service
The room rate is reasonable considering the great location and service.

Abdul G.
Indonesia
August 10, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable room
It was a pleasant stay. The location is great and the service is not bad. Definitely worth the money spend.

Santoso W.
Indonesia
August 10, 2015
Cosy hotel
Location
I stayed at Java Paragon as an overnight stay to visit relatives in Surabaya and found the hotel to be pretty cost and comfortable. The lobby was decently decorated and it gives a certain level of confidence in the quality of the hotel. The room was decent although some of the furnishing was pretty worn. We stayed as a group of 3 and requested an extra bed. While I anticipated the room to be too squeezy, I was pleasantly surprised that overall, the room still felt alright even with an extra bed. To be fair, there wasn't much space left, but it felt enough for 3 adults without having to squeeze your way past and turn your body here and there. I feel it is more appropriate to rate it as a 3-star hotel than a 4-star hotel. Would certainly give it good reviews as 3-star hotel. However, it would only be passable as a 4-star hotel. I did not get neither the time to enjoy the bar at the top-most floor nor the other hotel facilities, but from the crowd at the lobby when I checked out, it was pretty obvious that this is a popular choice for many.

Harto A.
Indonesia
August 08, 2015
Clean and good value
Price, cleanliness, and good facilities
Had a good sleep. I wish the aircon does not blow directly to the working table.