Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1685 reviews

1094 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Irawan S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2016
Its improving
5.3
I see a lot of new venue at java paragon and they make renovation at the lobby etc But i thing need to improved is at the chinese resto ah yat,i cant make reservation even im a staying at the hotel and the ac is not cold. Near to shopping mall and to other business place
Naiwei L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 5, 2016
Good services with excellent price
5.7
This hotel is nearby a new big mall, Ciputra World, with 10 min. walking distance. The room is clean and my room has one big bed. The price for a room with breakfast is very competitive when comparing with other hotels in the same area.
Naiwei L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2016
Excellent location with valuable price
5.7
This hotel is nearby a new big mall, Ciputra World, with 10 min. walking distance. The room is clean and my room has one big bed. The price for a room with breakfast is very competitive when comparing with other hotels in the same area.
Sueva D. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2016
Cozy
5.3
The room is clean and food is good, definitely will come back
Enrico T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2016
great hotel
5.3
as always never get bored ! food,pool,gym and ciputra world !
Yuliani S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 20, 2016
Need restoration and improvement on some feature

Location, food and pool
7.3
I am staying at room 1010. This room a little bit dissaponting. The carpets has many stain. The toilet has yellow stains, and the bed is not proportional anymore, need to be replaced soon, its bending down on each side, such as you can slipped down if you sit on each side of the bed and cannot hold your body properly while you're sleeping on it. Otherwise, everything is okay. Breakfast is good as usual. The pool is quite accomodate too.
Dika N. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2016
Clean, affordable prize

I love cleanliness in the hotel, especially in my room. Also they have affordable price to the consumen.
6.7
The hotel is located behind its apartment building, so you have to walk for a while before arriving to the hotel lobby. The mens front guard was absolutely polite and smiling person, but the front office (recepcionist) doesn't have the nice gesture as well as their front guard. I love my room the most. It's very clean and smells so good. I got 16th level of building so I get a wide view from my room. Then I try room service for my dinner. The prize was so affordable, but I think the food was a little bit tasteless.
Charles F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2016
Good location, crowd hotel, helpful staff
4.7
This is my 3rd times staying in java paragon. Hotel is located in busy area and quite traffic in rush hour. Locatin is close to ciputra mall - walking distance about 4-5mins. I just booked in wrong timing, when i was check in, it takes sometime because there is only 2 receptions handling big groups from government. Room was ok, high floor, non smoking, bit noisy but its clean. Breakfast was ok with various choices. Warm staffs is a plus point. Internet was ok for business. Overall its good experience.
Kean S. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2016
It was definitely value for money
5
Good price; good location
Erwin B. Groups Indonesia, March 10, 2016
Value time with friend

location, hospitality, clean
6
We have a good time to stay there and have a deep sleep thanks
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1094 reviews Next page
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ExteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07