Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1620 reviews

1058 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1620)
Sort by:
Eddy P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 4, 2013
great hotel to stay

location, staff, room
8
I have been staying at this hotel for many times and this will not be my last.
Report this review
Vincentius L. Groups Indonesia, August 3, 2013
satisfy with the service and surely come back

clean room, centrally located, easy access
8
great hotel with a clean room. centrallu located so that easily to go anywhere. nearby shopping mall, restaurant, etc
Report this review
Alfonsus H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2013
fooled by agoda

location, location, view
6
i was booking this hotel because agoda state 'bathtub' as one of the room facilities, but actually there is no bathtub in deluxe type room. so i was disappointed with agoda, and wont trust agoda room facility statements again. i was bringing my baby to stay in this hotel so she can swim in the bathtub, but, since there is no bathtub, my wife is disappointed with me.
Report this review
Erick Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Good hotel

Small room, near toll road
8
Easy access to toll road, 30 minutes from airport. The room is very small, but nice n clean. Near to ciputra world mall
Report this review
Chris A. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
Excellent place to stay, will go back there.

Close to major attractions, quiet, centrally located
7.7
The Java Paragon Hotel is close to the shopping malls, and is located on the main road, but the hotel is very quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Winston P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Good

This hotel is clean, with good chinese restaurant and close to malls
8
Report this review
Issac O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
nice hotel with comfortable bed

location, room & service
7.3
nice experience... but WiFi need to be improved as it is very slow....
Report this review
Merlin D. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Nice hotel for business travelers

Location, nice breakfast, nice room
10
Not so good Internet access. Close to the toll road. Nice staff
Report this review
Glenn J. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Great value full service apartment hotel

Location. Price. Dining options nearby
8
Highly recommended for business travelers to Surabaya. Across the street from Shangri-La, walking distance to a huge new shopping mall, and seemingly less traffic jams in the area. I thought it was a new hotel but the already worn rugs and public area (upon close inspection) belied that, but it really has everything. Has Internet (slowish) and its not 5star but it is 1/3-1/2 the price of the Shangri-la across the street.
Report this review
Fesia G. Business travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2013
value for money hotel..

cozy room, good indonesian buffett, friendly staff
6
nice n comfort room with helpfull staff.. value for money
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1058 reviews Next page
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ExteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07