or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Yong L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2012
Good

Everything's good
8.7
everything's good. however, the hotel is little far from the downtown.
Shopping Tip: One big shopping mall near the hotel. You can find out grocery stores in darmo park which is oppoiste side of the hotel. But, when u cross the crosswalk, u need to care of the cars. You can cross though overhead bridge, but do not go through it when it is dark. It is dangerous.
Jean-Baptiste C. Business travelers France, March 31, 2012
Nice hotel conveniently located

Location, Clean rooms
8.3
This is a good hotel conveniently located in Surabaya. The rooms are not huge, but clean and with a fast internet connection. The breakfast is good, and the overall service very satisying
Chan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Good service
8
This hotel is clean and nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. It has a nice chinese restaurant that serves very decent food and a mall nearby.
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Welldone

the hotel bed is mavellous
6
is a very good and i feel relaxing when taking a nap here.
Josephine S. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Lovely hotel very good location

Free wifi at the lobby
9.7
Nice hotel, staff are friendly too. Very near to shopping centre. Surrounding also serve many nice food.
Ronald S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Great location, lovely, clean, great service

Rooms were clean and service was great.
9.7
Stayed for two nights. Not my first time, but it was as good as I remembered it. Went there for a family visit, attracted to stay because of my past experience. Location is great, closed to malls and great surabaya food, making it easier to travel alone. Service was also great. The hotel also has the most famous dimsum place in town. One of the best dimsum ever!
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Modern hotel, good price, nice facilities.

Swimming area is relaxing. Open air bar on 21st floor.
8
Good quality of accommodation. The new Japanese restaurant beside the apartment block is very good quality and very good value for money. Swimming area and gym are good quality and spacious. Open air bar on 21st floor offers fantastic views of Surabaya at night.
Aba B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Nice location

Value, Location
6.7
We stayed for 2 night here at the 3 bedroom apartment. As our previous experience: not enough kitchenware and utensils. Room & reception is Okay. Poolside needs more seatings. Small hiccup at the restaurant during the breakfast since we had a family member visiting and the staff want to charge more person than the actual number of person, but this finally could be settled.
Shopping Tip: Ciputra world is just next door.
Cun S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel, small room

Clean and quiet room
8.3
java paragon is quite popular with visitors and locals alike. my first impression is that the lobby looks welcoming with nicely decorated interior, despite the small scale. a number of well known restaurants are located in the hotel and very popular on the weekends. this is a family place, therefore no loud music and rowdy behavior, which i like. the room however is really quite small for local standard. the door opens directly into the room without the separation of a hallway, which is quite disconcerting at first until i got used to it. bathroom is clean, but there was a slight funny smell like sewage. i had a comfortable night stay given the very quiet atmosphere. ordered room service and found the food to be very good, although it took a while for my dinner to arrive due to the busy weekend.
Mai V. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2012
Modern, Clean and Excellent service

Breakfast
9.3
my partner and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our business trip in surabaya, the hotel seems quite old but they did great renovation and make over. the room is quite small but modern and clean. the rate is really reasonable, the staff are very helpful and friendly. the location is just an opposite of sangria hotel which you need to pay a triple. we will definitely stay again at this hotel next time.
Travel tip: Taxi driver tried to rip us off for another $10 extra after we bought the taxi ticket at the airport. The airport is 20 minutes away if takes the high way. Around rpa. Reccomend to take the meter taxi if you can.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02