Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting Room
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Exterior Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Friendly hotel with lovely roof top restaurant

Restaurant & bar, location
8.7
We visit Surabaya regularly and usually stay at this hotel. The roof top restaurant is relaxing and the food is very good. The lounge bar off of the lobby is also good for relaxation after a long day & serves good snacks. The buffet breakfast gives lots to choose from. One complaint would be that there is usually no hand towel or face cloth provided in the bathroom. We have tried many several hotels in Surabaya and find this hotel is good value for money.
Report this review
Kabilan K. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
central hotel with good rooms and service

close lcoation to shopping malls and great in hotel restaurants
7.7
very quick check-in and check-out service. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel is very closeby to Ciputra World and other shopping centres and also many nightlife spots like Capital.
Shopping Tip: neary Ciputra World is a great mall for shopping, cafes and even restaurants. Capital bar/restaurant is a good hang out place for young 20-30s crowds.
Report this review
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Good facility
8
i was stayed in java paragon hotel for twice. this hotel with good location, you just take a walk 5 minutes to reach the new shopping mall "ciputra world surabaya" when i stayed here i using the facility like swimming pool and sauna area.. any fitness area but i didn't used that. this hotel very near to other shopping mall like surabaya town square, grand city mall, pakuwon trade mall, and lenmarc shopping mall also tunjungan plaza in basuki rahmat street. the hotel's staff very friendly. this hotel only provide free wifi in lobby and bar area, but in the hotel room you must using lan to connect the internet.
Report this review
Michelle L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service

Good location, nice room, modern design, clean and good service.
9
The room was very clean and cosy. And the staffs are very friendly and approachable. Modern hotel design and nice swimming pool and love the sky bar at level 21, as you can have a great panoramic view of the whole city. Besides, the hotel is only two blocks away from Ciputra World Mega mall, and accessible to lots of restaurants and shops.
Report this review
Mei J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel - will return

Relatively new and clean
6.7
We usually stay at the Shangri-La across the road from Java Paragon but I must say that we were not disappointed. We chose the Executive deluxe with breakfast package. The rooms were relatively large and the breakfast was good. The hotel needs to offer its business travelers with WiFi though which they didn't have. Another thing is that the rooms smelled a little musty and a little dusty. On the whole, it was a good experience.
Report this review
Frank B. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2012
Always use it

Good service
10
The java paragon was fine. But, a I booked a hotel in Singapore for oct 15 under the name gail beck sugarman. Initially I booked oct 16 by mistake and quickly tried to change the date which was possible but you replied that there would be NO refund for my mistake !!! Why do you bother with 'change of date or booking' when it means nothing.
Travel tip: Watch out for "Change booking dates". You get NO refund!!!
Report this review
Iwan S. Couples Indonesia, October 15, 2012
great location

selling points
7.3
we stay 3 nights at executive suite, the hotel is clean and modern and it has nice swimming pool. staff are very friendly and helpful, the bed is very comfortable, quite spacious room. buffet breakfast was excellent. location very convenience walking distance to restaurant&ciputra world shopping centre. definitely will comeback to this hotel.
Report this review
Ryan C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
Good hotel

Modern
6.3
For the price the hotel is fine, we got upgraded to a suite on the first night which was good. Breakfast is decent.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good Indonesia restaurant near the hotel, worth a visit
Report this review
Ryan C. Groups United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Fairly good hotel

Modern, decent breakfast, fair price
6.3
Overall the hotel is fine, very modern although a bit rough around the edges but fine considering the price paid. Breakfast had a good selection.
Restaurant Tip: We went to a really good Indonesian restraurant close to the hotel
Report this review
Liu R. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2012
Nice Room on the top Floor

Breakfast is good
7.7
Rooms on the top floor provide you to see the view nearby. The breakfast here is quite good for me, especially the bread. The only thing can be improved is that the internet cable needs to be changed every time on my first use.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ExteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08