or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Cun S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel, small room

Clean and quiet room
8.3
java paragon is quite popular with visitors and locals alike. my first impression is that the lobby looks welcoming with nicely decorated interior, despite the small scale. a number of well known restaurants are located in the hotel and very popular on the weekends. this is a family place, therefore no loud music and rowdy behavior, which i like. the room however is really quite small for local standard. the door opens directly into the room without the separation of a hallway, which is quite disconcerting at first until i got used to it. bathroom is clean, but there was a slight funny smell like sewage. i had a comfortable night stay given the very quiet atmosphere. ordered room service and found the food to be very good, although it took a while for my dinner to arrive due to the busy weekend.
Mai V. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2012
Modern, Clean and Excellent service

Breakfast
9.3
my partner and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our business trip in surabaya, the hotel seems quite old but they did great renovation and make over. the room is quite small but modern and clean. the rate is really reasonable, the staff are very helpful and friendly. the location is just an opposite of sangria hotel which you need to pay a triple. we will definitely stay again at this hotel next time.
Travel tip: Taxi driver tried to rip us off for another $10 extra after we bought the taxi ticket at the airport. The airport is 20 minutes away if takes the high way. Around rpa. Reccomend to take the meter taxi if you can.
Amin S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel with great location and service quality

Room and food are excellent
9
Nice hotel, located in great place with oustanding service quality. Food at the restaurant are excellent, vary and tasty. Hotel facilities are OK, business trip can be easily find their need on access and communication. Good for business and family holiday trip. Easy to access from airport, near to several big malls and kuliner points.
Phachanok P. Business travelers Thailand, March 22, 2012
Good choice, value for money

Nice room and not far from city center
7.7
first time i booked this hotel via agoda and we almost got the same rate as company cooperate rate in surabaya. hotel room is big and clean in reasonable price.
Christian W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel near to the shopping mall

Great breakfast and pool
7.3
Lovely hotel near to the new shopping shop and easy access to highway
Shopping Tip: Just minute away from new Shopping Mall Ciputra World
Verdi T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2012
Cozy hotel

nice service
7.3
Room type mistake has been made, but they immediately change the room as per my request. Kind service will be received for those who stays here. will come back again
Olivier D. Business travelers Belgium, March 20, 2012
good service and nice looking hotel

good service
4.7
good service, nice looking lobby and lounge. bedroom may need painting job but overall good.
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Modern accomodation & good price

Close to shopping centres and bars - good nightlife.
8
The hotel offers a decent standard of accommodation. The executive lounge is a nice advantage, for a only a little extra charge. Excellent food available from the 2nd floor Chinese restaurant and fantastic city scape views from the open air bar on the 21st floor.
Barisa L. Business travelers France, March 15, 2012
Great location

location, restaurant,
8.7
The room are small but well appointed, very close from shopping centers, the japanese restaurant is great and the buffet breakfast was nice too. LAN internet only in the room, and only one computer at a time... No bath only shower..
Shopping Tip: ciputra world vip cinema is a must see...
Dian F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2012
great location and nice room

roof top bar
5.3
we came one hour before check in time, one room not ready for us and the keys not working. but over all it all good because the bed+pillow really comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Citraland world just 100 meters besides the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08