My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Interior Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - View Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive Lounge Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive Area Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Vey H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Good location with a good lounge

Location
6.3
Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to our relatives' residence. Conveniently located ten minute walking distance of the new Ciputra Mall. Quite a few options of restaurants nearby and onsite. Nice lounge with live music. Room is on the small side, but given a high floor option upon check-in. The only bad thing is the hotel only have 2 elevators which get quite busy at times so we had to wait a while before we can fit in one.
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Nice accomodation in central town location.

Open air bar & restaurant on top floor.
8
I've used this hotel many times before. The standard of accomodation is good and the value for money is very good. Local nightlife and restaurants are within walking distance. Modern accomodation and good health/swimming facilities.
Stefanus S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Modern but affordable hotel.

Modern settings, friendly staff, close proximity to shopping malls.
8.7
I chose this hotel because of the photos that I saw in one of online travel agent company. It turned out exactly like the one on the photos. And when we were there, we were surprised that this hotel is really close (approx 5 mins of walking)to one of the major shopping mall in Surabaya. Staffs there were very friendly as well. There is probably one thing that this hotel can improve which is the selection for breakfast especially the one that is not Indonesian food which consisted the same kind of food during our 1 1/2 week stay.
Cheong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Good value hotel

within walking distance to the new Citputra mall
8
The hotel offer great value, just opposite the Shangri-la and facilities are just great unfortunately do not have the time to enjoy it. Staff are very friendly and helpful,
Aldo F. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel with very good location and services

Room is nice and fully equipped, nice swimming pool, decent breakfast,
9.3
The hotel is located in the main street of Surabaya, in the opposite of Shangri-La, and in a walk-away distance to Ciputra World, a newly built luxury mall. It will also take you few minutes to go to the business districts, good restaurants, and other activity centers. The hotel is not too big, neither is the room. But the room was fully equipped with LCD TV, hair dryer, minibar, etc. The view from the window was also nice. The services were nice as well, they will smile and greet you when they see you. The swimming pool is on the ground floor, and is not big but nice enough. The breakfast has also been quite OK. Bottom line, for their location and their price, they are a very good bargain and give really good value for money.
Travel tip: The Ciputra mall is just 5-minutes of walk from the hotel, and you can find most things you need there, from supermarkets to food courts and nice restaurants.
Varathida K. Families with older children Thailand, January 14, 2012
Got free upgrade

Staff really helpful and smiling face
9
We got free up grade to suite room so really nice room 2 toilet,microwave,oven Staff really helpful but some r not so good English 20min from airport ( no highway ) around midnight so less cars Prepaid taxi cost 84,000 Rp. Didn't buy the room include BF ,so no comment for BF Can walk to very big mall nearby
Hendra W. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2012
A perfect hotel with a reasonable rate

Appartment touch of hotel with excelent breakfast menu locally and internationally.
9
This is my second stay in Java Paragon Hotel. During my first stay I had the experiences of having a relatively clean room and good quality breakfast menu. I can also use the fitness facility including the pool freely. This is the reason to stay back to Java Paragon on my second visit to Surabaya. During my second stay, without knowing the reason, my Superior room has been upgrated to a suite room with Living Room, Pantry and dining table. All with un-expectable interior arrangement. This will be good reason to stay back in Java Paragon on my next trip to Surabaya.
Restaurant Tip: On a walking distance from the hotel (about 200m), there is an old Chinese typical local Restorant serving excelent menu and taste.
Armanto S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 09, 2012
Simplicity with Excellence

Minimalist Room type, clean and good food
9
It's a pleasant stay, and they have a good staff. Even though the hotel was in a full occupancy, but they can handle all the things nicely, including the seating arrangement for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: It's next to Ciputra World, which a new and huge shopping mall in the heart of Surabaya City.
Mathieu P. Couples France, January 09, 2012
good hotel

the pool
7
good location, the pool is nice, breakfast is perfect. I will come back.
Dian H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 08, 2012
Breakfast or no breakfast

clean room, good location
4.7
The breakfast resto was so crowded and resto manager was forcing people to line up by pushing d guests aside. I then decided not to have breakfast looking at that scene. Overall the hotel's nice
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Ciputra World Mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - InteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ViewJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Pub/LoungeJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive LoungeJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive AreaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - BathroomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - BathroomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04