or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting Room
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Exterior Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Sulyono H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2012
nice hotel

nice lounge
8.7
Good location and nice lounge for bussiness hotel. I like the lounge for rest after work
Faridah F. Business travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2012
Nice hotel

sky lite lounge is the best features of this hotel, nice view of the city
7.7
the skylite lounge is the best features in the hotel that provide nice environment
Aba B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Nice apartment, great value

Big space
6.7
We stayed just for a night, and since we travel in total 6 person, so we got the 3 bedroom apartment. This apartment is spacious and in quite good condition. Staff performance at check in is good, but the house keeping needs to improve. (No utensils whatsoever in the cupboard...) We requested some glasses, but they only managed to give us 4 glasses. (after quite a long wait) They also end their breakfast quite early, not suitable for late wakers.
Nightlife Tip: At the tower next to this apartment is the 'hotel tower'. Citilites bar at the top of this apartment gives a nice ambient atmosphere for chatting with friends while enjoying your wine.
Jeffry A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2012
Great location, good room service, and many upside

Free internet, tennis court, great restaurants nearby
8.3
Check-in was really quick. I called the room service to book a restaurant for me and they did it as soon as possible. I also enjoyed the free internet for business purposes.
Vey H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Good location with a good lounge

Location
6.3
Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to our relatives' residence. Conveniently located ten minute walking distance of the new Ciputra Mall. Quite a few options of restaurants nearby and onsite. Nice lounge with live music. Room is on the small side, but given a high floor option upon check-in. The only bad thing is the hotel only have 2 elevators which get quite busy at times so we had to wait a while before we can fit in one.
Simon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Nice accomodation in central town location.

Open air bar & restaurant on top floor.
8
I've used this hotel many times before. The standard of accomodation is good and the value for money is very good. Local nightlife and restaurants are within walking distance. Modern accomodation and good health/swimming facilities.
Stefanus S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Modern but affordable hotel.

Modern settings, friendly staff, close proximity to shopping malls.
8.7
I chose this hotel because of the photos that I saw in one of online travel agent company. It turned out exactly like the one on the photos. And when we were there, we were surprised that this hotel is really close (approx 5 mins of walking)to one of the major shopping mall in Surabaya. Staffs there were very friendly as well. There is probably one thing that this hotel can improve which is the selection for breakfast especially the one that is not Indonesian food which consisted the same kind of food during our 1 1/2 week stay.
Cheong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Good value hotel

within walking distance to the new Citputra mall
8
The hotel offer great value, just opposite the Shangri-la and facilities are just great unfortunately do not have the time to enjoy it. Staff are very friendly and helpful,
Aldo F. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel with very good location and services

Room is nice and fully equipped, nice swimming pool, decent breakfast,
9.3
The hotel is located in the main street of Surabaya, in the opposite of Shangri-La, and in a walk-away distance to Ciputra World, a newly built luxury mall. It will also take you few minutes to go to the business districts, good restaurants, and other activity centers. The hotel is not too big, neither is the room. But the room was fully equipped with LCD TV, hair dryer, minibar, etc. The view from the window was also nice. The services were nice as well, they will smile and greet you when they see you. The swimming pool is on the ground floor, and is not big but nice enough. The breakfast has also been quite OK. Bottom line, for their location and their price, they are a very good bargain and give really good value for money.
Travel tip: The Ciputra mall is just 5-minutes of walk from the hotel, and you can find most things you need there, from supermarkets to food courts and nice restaurants.
Varathida K. Families with older children Thailand, January 14, 2012
Got free upgrade

Staff really helpful and smiling face
9
We got free up grade to suite room so really nice room 2 toilet,microwave,oven Staff really helpful but some r not so good English 20min from airport ( no highway ) around midnight so less cars Prepaid taxi cost 84,000 Rp. Didn't buy the room include BF ,so no comment for BF Can walk to very big mall nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ExteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06