or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Cheong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Good value hotel

within walking distance to the new Citputra mall
8
The hotel offer great value, just opposite the Shangri-la and facilities are just great unfortunately do not have the time to enjoy it. Staff are very friendly and helpful,
Aldo F. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel with very good location and services

Room is nice and fully equipped, nice swimming pool, decent breakfast,
9.3
The hotel is located in the main street of Surabaya, in the opposite of Shangri-La, and in a walk-away distance to Ciputra World, a newly built luxury mall. It will also take you few minutes to go to the business districts, good restaurants, and other activity centers. The hotel is not too big, neither is the room. But the room was fully equipped with LCD TV, hair dryer, minibar, etc. The view from the window was also nice. The services were nice as well, they will smile and greet you when they see you. The swimming pool is on the ground floor, and is not big but nice enough. The breakfast has also been quite OK. Bottom line, for their location and their price, they are a very good bargain and give really good value for money.
Travel tip: The Ciputra mall is just 5-minutes of walk from the hotel, and you can find most things you need there, from supermarkets to food courts and nice restaurants.
Varathida K. Families with older children Thailand, January 14, 2012
Got free upgrade

Staff really helpful and smiling face
9
We got free up grade to suite room so really nice room 2 toilet,microwave,oven Staff really helpful but some r not so good English 20min from airport ( no highway ) around midnight so less cars Prepaid taxi cost 84,000 Rp. Didn't buy the room include BF ,so no comment for BF Can walk to very big mall nearby
Hendra W. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2012
A perfect hotel with a reasonable rate

Appartment touch of hotel with excelent breakfast menu locally and internationally.
9
This is my second stay in Java Paragon Hotel. During my first stay I had the experiences of having a relatively clean room and good quality breakfast menu. I can also use the fitness facility including the pool freely. This is the reason to stay back to Java Paragon on my second visit to Surabaya. During my second stay, without knowing the reason, my Superior room has been upgrated to a suite room with Living Room, Pantry and dining table. All with un-expectable interior arrangement. This will be good reason to stay back in Java Paragon on my next trip to Surabaya.
Restaurant Tip: On a walking distance from the hotel (about 200m), there is an old Chinese typical local Restorant serving excelent menu and taste.
Armanto S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Simplicity with Excellence

Minimalist Room type, clean and good food
9
It's a pleasant stay, and they have a good staff. Even though the hotel was in a full occupancy, but they can handle all the things nicely, including the seating arrangement for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: It's next to Ciputra World, which a new and huge shopping mall in the heart of Surabaya City.
Mathieu P. Couples France, January 9, 2012
good hotel

the pool
7
good location, the pool is nice, breakfast is perfect. I will come back.
Dian H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Breakfast or no breakfast

clean room, good location
4.7
The breakfast resto was so crowded and resto manager was forcing people to line up by pushing d guests aside. I then decided not to have breakfast looking at that scene. Overall the hotel's nice
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Ciputra World Mall
Willy T. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2012
Great location, small rooms and mosquitos.

parking garage is right under the hotel.
7.7
I pay a good price through agoda.com ; My first cons was the mosquito in the room, it was telling me that the hotel might have not been cleaned and sprayed to avoid mosquito. No wifi in the room was a lacking, and that was my second cons. Breakfast is decent for the price, almost all food are good enough. TV program with telkom vision was good enough to fulfill my needs.
Restaurant Tip: Java Paragon is only 1/2 km away from Ciputra World, a new mall in town with so many restaurants to choose.
Liu R. Business travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2012
Good Location
7.7
there is a mall ciputra near the hotel where you can buy some drinks and go shopping during the night time while you're traveling for business. also, there are some good indonesian food restaurants nearby so that travelers will be easy to taste indonesia. but no wifi services...
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid excahnging money in the hotel due to that the rate is too low.
Meldy F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Best features
8.7
I enjoyed my stay so much and I love the customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05