or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming Pool Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Interior Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - View Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive Lounge Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive Area Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1276 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1276)
Sort by:
Varathida K. Families with older children Thailand, January 14, 2012
Got free upgrade

Staff really helpful and smiling face
9
We got free up grade to suite room so really nice room 2 toilet,microwave,oven Staff really helpful but some r not so good English 20min from airport ( no highway ) around midnight so less cars Prepaid taxi cost 84,000 Rp. Didn't buy the room include BF ,so no comment for BF Can walk to very big mall nearby
Hendra W. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2012
A perfect hotel with a reasonable rate

Appartment touch of hotel with excelent breakfast menu locally and internationally.
9
This is my second stay in Java Paragon Hotel. During my first stay I had the experiences of having a relatively clean room and good quality breakfast menu. I can also use the fitness facility including the pool freely. This is the reason to stay back to Java Paragon on my second visit to Surabaya. During my second stay, without knowing the reason, my Superior room has been upgrated to a suite room with Living Room, Pantry and dining table. All with un-expectable interior arrangement. This will be good reason to stay back in Java Paragon on my next trip to Surabaya.
Restaurant Tip: On a walking distance from the hotel (about 200m), there is an old Chinese typical local Restorant serving excelent menu and taste.
Armanto S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Simplicity with Excellence

Minimalist Room type, clean and good food
9
It's a pleasant stay, and they have a good staff. Even though the hotel was in a full occupancy, but they can handle all the things nicely, including the seating arrangement for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: It's next to Ciputra World, which a new and huge shopping mall in the heart of Surabaya City.
Mathieu P. Couples France, January 9, 2012
good hotel

the pool
7
good location, the pool is nice, breakfast is perfect. I will come back.
Dian H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Breakfast or no breakfast

clean room, good location
4.7
The breakfast resto was so crowded and resto manager was forcing people to line up by pushing d guests aside. I then decided not to have breakfast looking at that scene. Overall the hotel's nice
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Ciputra World Mall
Willy T. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2012
Great location, small rooms and mosquitos.

parking garage is right under the hotel.
7.7
I pay a good price through agoda.com ; My first cons was the mosquito in the room, it was telling me that the hotel might have not been cleaned and sprayed to avoid mosquito. No wifi in the room was a lacking, and that was my second cons. Breakfast is decent for the price, almost all food are good enough. TV program with telkom vision was good enough to fulfill my needs.
Restaurant Tip: Java Paragon is only 1/2 km away from Ciputra World, a new mall in town with so many restaurants to choose.
Liu R. Business travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2012
Good Location
7.7
there is a mall ciputra near the hotel where you can buy some drinks and go shopping during the night time while you're traveling for business. also, there are some good indonesian food restaurants nearby so that travelers will be easy to taste indonesia. but no wifi services...
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid excahnging money in the hotel due to that the rate is too low.
Meldy F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Best features
8.7
I enjoyed my stay so much and I love the customer service.
Nadia I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
what can i say is new years eve...>.<

suprisingly gift certificate
6.7
is new years eve-me husband & our daughter stay @java paragon for a short break..it was a hectic situation- a lot of people also stayed ther for vacan n enjoying new years celebration-we've got a welcome drink b'cos the room is'nt ready yet(thank god!)n we've got a surpisingly dinner @the cafe for free(alhamdulillah-this we're not expecting^^)...the hotel is so crowded and we've door situation(we can lock the door!is a poor door!)thank god they can fixed it after a few time(sigh>.<)when breakfast is really crowded(the room is to small-many people wait in line just to get their breakfast)..thankfully is delicious meal..my daughter eat with joyfully-i even get my daughter babysitter free food for breakfast...check out time is hell..many people sit around waiting for valet...looks like the vallet is over whelmed..so many people like us got to wait a very long time to get our car.. so thats all our short break @java paragon..like i said first place is new years eve what can i say...^^ (the pool n the new years eve party is GOOD!) maybe if it in weekend but not new years eve whic is not to crowded is goin tobe a nice place to stay!
Restaurant Tip: there's a citilites..cool dining @the top of this hotel building..you can see a citilites view from here..very romantic! there near ciputra world shopping mall..new in surabaya
Tanty S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2011
Great hotel and location but small rooms

Clean and simple
8
I was staying at Java Paragon for leisure with my family (with 9 years old son). We found out the hotel is nice, clean and good service. Breakfast also good with enough variant of food. My son is very happy as there is a swimming pool as well. The room is too small to accommodate 2 adults + 1 child. However, this hotel is perfect for traveller who is on business trip or on short stay visit. Overall, we are very happy to stay at Java Paragon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Swimming PoolJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - InteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Fitness RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ViewJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Pub/LoungeJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive LoungeJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Executive AreaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - BathroomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - BathroomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A08