or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Nadia I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
what can i say is new years eve...>.<

suprisingly gift certificate
6.7
is new years eve-me husband & our daughter stay @java paragon for a short break..it was a hectic situation- a lot of people also stayed ther for vacan n enjoying new years celebration-we've got a welcome drink b'cos the room is'nt ready yet(thank god!)n we've got a surpisingly dinner @the cafe for free(alhamdulillah-this we're not expecting^^)...the hotel is so crowded and we've door situation(we can lock the door!is a poor door!)thank god they can fixed it after a few time(sigh>.<)when breakfast is really crowded(the room is to small-many people wait in line just to get their breakfast)..thankfully is delicious meal..my daughter eat with joyfully-i even get my daughter babysitter free food for breakfast...check out time is hell..many people sit around waiting for valet...looks like the vallet is over whelmed..so many people like us got to wait a very long time to get our car.. so thats all our short break @java paragon..like i said first place is new years eve what can i say...^^ (the pool n the new years eve party is GOOD!) maybe if it in weekend but not new years eve whic is not to crowded is goin tobe a nice place to stay!
Restaurant Tip: there's a citilites..cool dining @the top of this hotel building..you can see a citilites view from here..very romantic! there near ciputra world shopping mall..new in surabaya
Tanty S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2011
Great hotel and location but small rooms

Clean and simple
8
I was staying at Java Paragon for leisure with my family (with 9 years old son). We found out the hotel is nice, clean and good service. Breakfast also good with enough variant of food. My son is very happy as there is a swimming pool as well. The room is too small to accommodate 2 adults + 1 child. However, this hotel is perfect for traveller who is on business trip or on short stay visit. Overall, we are very happy to stay at Java Paragon
Kilman S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
Good location with spacious rooms

Good services of the staffs
8.3
The first visit to this hotel, thru Agoda, the room so small and about one week after, thru Agoda also, we got two spacious rooms, thanks to the hotel receptions. Meaning that the staff listens to the customer complaints, they have good attitude. Another improvement they made in the restaurant, first visit I got 3 flies (I offer to the manager per fly) but in the second visit there is no fly in the restaurant, the manager said that they made some actions to avoid the flies in the restaurant.
Colin T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great Hotel

Beautiful Pool, Central Location
8.7
The Hotel is located in May Jend Sungkono a rather busy thoroughfare which can jam at peak periods so allow for an extra hour if travelling then. The hotel is modern and rooms an medium sized. The location is close to restaurants and a new large shopping centre. However, walking is not so convenient as the pavements are not well maintained and almost nobody walks if they don't have to. The breakfast is adequate and the pool and gym are located in an adjacent building.
Noldy P. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2011
nice

nice
9.3
romantic, large rooms, exceptional large marblebaths, excellent service, resturant, breath takingviews, spa, golf, marina,away from the big city, great for honeymoonor that special place with privacyln
Shopping Tip: centerd of city
Khian T. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2011
And still, its a good hotel.

Nil
8.7
its my 2nd time staying in this hotel. overall experience is as good! just realise that the hotel is also near a mall by the name sutos, where you are able to find some pub/restaurants and etc. particularly a bar restaurant that i patronise-electricc. they serve pretty nice italian pasta. had also get a chance to dine at one of the hotel chinese restaurant - ah yee abalone restaurant. good authentic chinese dim sum and environment is clean and good. will definately stay with this hotel on my next business trip to surabaya.
Wahyudi C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Great Location budget hotel

located in west surabaya, the new cbd of surabaya
7
close to few best shopping malls in surabaya. a nice location and great price if you need to stay for a short business trip. definitely not for leisure holidays. a bit old decorated and furnished room.
Linda K. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2011
Most reasonable price around West Surabaya

Clean and have nice in-house restaurant
6.7
everything is satisfactory, no problem at all ... easy to get a taxi from the hotel. location is nearby new ciputra world mall.
Travel tip: if you like chinese food and enjoy dimsum, try their in house restaurant
Jason C. Couples Canada, December 21, 2011
Tall hotel, great pool and along 'hotel avenue'

Modern, free wi-fi, amazing breakfast
8.7
a little out of town, but nonetheless with most things you could need. in-room wifi would have been nice, but it's free in public areas. the pool area is wonderful, especially at night, and the sauna huge. breakfast was a particularly highlight - enough to last you all day and so much variety. a big choice of not-too-expensive restaurants within the hotel, and a huge new shopping mall nearby.
Shopping Tip: The new Metro super-mall is just a few hundred metres away.
Esther R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel and great locations

I like the swimming pool......nice view and comfortable
8.7
I was staying for business trip, nice to stay there, internet connection also ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04