Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences

JL. Mayjend Sungkono 101-103, Jawa Timur, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60225 (Show on map)

Book now!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & Bistro Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Spa Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Restaurant Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest Room Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting Room
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Exterior Java Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 290
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
I-Ting W. Business travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2015
Room too small

Location good
6.3
Just ok
Report this review
Johnny C. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2015
so so
5.7
so so so so
Report this review
Mohammad H. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2015
Best Apartment

The room is huge, near shopping mall & it's superb clean!
10
It was fabulous! Everything was great ever since we checked in! The staffs, the room, breakfast was fantastic & it's near to shopping mall plus there's hyper mart to it! Totally great!
Report this review
Stefania L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Love it!

Location, Room Condition and Staff.
9.3
I got quite broken toilet shower (that is hard to stop the water after being turn on). But overall I like my stay in Java Paragon.
Report this review
Koy B. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Perfect location, comfortable & nice...!!!

Location is perfect, walking distance to Ciputra World Mall. Although is a road with heavy traffic, manage to walk to Ciputra World Mall. Staffs are friendly & can speak English!!
9.3
Report this review
Santoso W. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Cosy hotel

Location
7.7
I stayed at Java Paragon as an overnight stay to visit relatives in Surabaya and found the hotel to be pretty cost and comfortable. The lobby was decently decorated and it gives a certain level of confidence in the quality of the hotel. The room was decent although some of the furnishing was pretty worn. We stayed as a group of 3 and requested an extra bed. While I anticipated the room to be too squeezy, I was pleasantly surprised that overall, the room still felt alright even with an extra bed. To be fair, there wasn't much space left, but it felt enough for 3 adults without having to squeeze your way past and turn your body here and there. I feel it is more appropriate to rate it as a 3-star hotel than a 4-star hotel. Would certainly give it good reviews as 3-star hotel. However, it would only be passable as a 4-star hotel. I did not get neither the time to enjoy the bar at the top-most floor nor the other hotel facilities, but from the crowd at the lobby when I checked out, it was pretty obvious that this is a popular choice for many.
Report this review
Faisal A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2015
careful CC guarantee deposit during check in !

spa
4
the hotel still charge my credit card even I am not use anything in hotel . before check out the front desk staff already make sure the credit card deposit will release after 3 day but they still charge us Rp 683.000 even the credit card slip was torn in front of me . we know it after 1 month credit card company send us the billing .
Report this review
Listati S. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2015
Java Paragon's stay

Location, service, room
8.7
My stay was quite nice. However, my friend booked another hotel in Darmo, Mercure hotel, after my 1-day stay at Paragon. By comparison, Mercure's room is newer & they've a cheaper price. I was expecting a lot from Java Paragon, I thought w/ a more expensive price, the room will be nicer, but unfortunately, staying at Mercure was quite more worth for the value. Sorry.
Report this review
Siegfried M. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2015
efficient, clean Hotel with friendly staff

Rooftop Bistro/Bar, clean rooms and efficient reception
7.3
pleasantly surprised about the standard of this hotel. very good for business travelers as well as holiday stopover. most striking was the rooftop Bar and Bistro. i missed, however, a comfortable sitting area in lobby or a kind of lobby lounge, especially with a smoking section.
Report this review
Harto A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2015
Clean and good value

Price, cleanliness, and good facilities
7.7
Had a good sleep. I wish the aircon does not blow directly to the working table.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Java Paragon Hotel & Residences SurabayaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Citilities Sky Club & BistroJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - SpaJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - RestaurantJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Guest RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Meeting RoomJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - ExteriorJava Paragon Hotel & Residences Surabaya - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Java Paragon Hotel & Residences, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07