or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jay’s Villas Umalas

Jalan Tegal Cupek, Banjar Anyar Kelod, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : d’bulakan villa & spa umalas
Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Bathroom Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Bathroom Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Guest Room Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Guest Room Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Bathroom Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Exterior Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Surroundings Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Entrance Jay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Charis A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Nice staff

Swimming poll
7.7
Verry nice hotel n spa They got WIFI Swimming poll
Ngo J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Can be better.

S
5.3
The candlelight dining was supposed to be a surprise for my bf, however, one of the staff actually leaked out the surprise by asking us what menu we wanted for our candlelight dinner. The stay over here is average, breakfast was soso. Aircon was a lil too warm, which is really an important factor when staying in bali since the sun was a killer.
Brett B. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Relaxing place minus staff shuttle incident

Large, quiet room, private pool, good massages
5.7
The villa is 20 min outside Seminyak, so you can take the ONE-WAY shuttle from the villa. We were told that the shuttle would pick us up... it took 4 phone calls, the car getting stuck in invisible traffic, and having to search for the car which was parked by an 18 year old kid and his friend 5 minutes away, we made it back to the villa. Total time was 2 hours. The kids were on a joyride... I'm still waiting for an apology for wasting my time. The best thing was the room. I had the private pool villa. The room was extremely large! The pool was wonderful, but not completely private. You can see other peoples pools from your balcony. The massages at the villa were good and there was a small shop across the street where you can buy beer and snacks. I was also a the mandatory New Year's Eve Gala Dinner. It was a joke and the most expensive, terrible meal I got in Bali. My wife and I both got sick from it. It was supposed to be 4 hours long, but barely made it one. Overall the room was very nice, big, and peaceful the pool was great the one-way shuttle was convenient massage was good some staff was unprofessional food was terrible
Pui N. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Recommend to friends

comfortable, cozy, spacious
8
I recommended this villa to others and they agreed that this villa is beautiful
Maya R. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2013
superb

nice sorroundings , clean room , big room
9.7
the room was superb ... big bathroom ... with big bathtub .... quite sorroundings .... rice field view .... nice to stay in here
Edward Y. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2013
Nice quiet villas by paddy's field

Big room, big bathroom, and free massage
8.3
Overall villa is quiet nice, secluded area, but all the night life and restaurant is only 10 minutes drive. The villa itself are relatively new, comfortable bed and bedroom, large bathroom, decent size private pool. Upon arrival we were given a coupon for free 30 minutes massage which i think the massage is great, and breakfast is also included, nothing great about the breakfast, just enough to fill us up in the morning. Not a bad villa, recommended for couple or family who seeks some quiet time in bali
Pui N. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Awesome, relaxing, great service

attentive staff, average breakfast, great private pool
8
A place for retreat, slightly further from city hustle, quiet and cooling
Mamadou S. Couples France, August 24, 2013
quiet and peacefull

quiet, good staff, great location
7
Prasetyo A. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Y Villa and SPA Umalas

good design, nice bedroom, large bathroom
6.3
my 1stday everything was great, but then in 2nd & 3rd there was starting a big problem with water, even drinking water we didn't get...its a nightmare, we can't have shower and everything. im not sure if i want to recommend this villa.
Martin P. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Quiet relaxing rural break

Staff , pool , bathroom
6.3
Pleasant villa with friendly staff and a lovely quiet rural village Location , the villa was nice and comfortable as was the Bed , large outdoor bathroom and great shower Overall it is value for money but maybe transport Can be an issue as many taxis had trouble Finding the villas , the negative is the food, The restaurant food we attempted was a disaster It needs a major overhaul , so I would suggest To use the free shuttle to seminyak for meals !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jay’s Villas Umalas BaliJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - InteriorJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - BathroomJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - BathroomJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - InteriorJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Guest RoomJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Guest RoomJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Balcony/TerraceJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - InteriorJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - BathroomJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Balcony/TerraceJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - InteriorJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - ExteriorJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - SurroundingsJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - EntranceJay’s Villas Umalas Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01