Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jaya Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Garden Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Exterior Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Exterior Jaya Bungalow Bali - Exterior Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Jaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Rachel K. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Ok for a cheap stay in Ubud

Cheap, Quiet location, big rooms
7.3
We only stayed a few nights and selected the hotel based on good reviews, the low price and the fact there was a pool. It is a 5-10minute walk to town but not an unpleasant one, and close to monkey forest - we didn't mind the distance. Those who don't want to walk loads might prefer to be in town. The location was beautiful surrounded by rice fields and the hotel itself had lovely gardens which were well kept. At night you could hear frogs and the sounds of nature so it was very peaceful. My only complaints would be about 1)the pool - I didn't think it looked clean so decided not to go in. I dipped my toe and it was cool but the bottom had dirty marks on it so I didn't fancy getting in, plus no sun loungers so I couldn't relax there even if I wanted to. 2) lack of aircon - we knew this when booking and were told Ubud is cool at night but I found it a bit too hot and the fan wasn't enough to keep the room cool. 3) bugs and things - there is a bit of an ant problem - lots of my clothes needed to be washed the morning I checked out as they had found their way in to them and I had lots of ant bites. For the price though these are minor complaints as the value is very good. The staff were really friendly and I felt very welcome. The breakfast of pancakes on the first day was my favourite but it was all yummy. If the pool and the bugs were sorted I would go back.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Beautiful place

beautiful hotel and gardens, big room, inexpensive
9.3
great staff- performed several favors for me
Arlindo M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Excellent place

We loved the facilities, breakfast and staff staff
9.3
Very nice!
Siobhan W. Solo travelers Ireland, December 29, 2014
Spacious, Clean and Great Value

Spacious, Clean, Great Value
10
The bungalows are a little bit out of Ubud but I like walking and cycling that this was not a problem for me. All areas are well maintained and extremely clean. The room are massive, the bed is very comfortable and there is a bath. The room has a fan. AC would be better but it was not a necessity during my stay. I would suggest they get hooks for hanging towels but most stays don't have hooks. Each room has a balcony, which is lovely to sit and chill. The surprise is this place has a pool. The nice thing little touch about the place is the owners turn on your outside lights if you are late home. I really enjoyed my stay here that I extended it by two more nights
Evelin A. Couples Estonia, November 19, 2014
beautiful place in the nature

beautiful location, price, great service
9
One of the best accomodations during our trip, staff was very helpful, beautiful garden. Only problem was that there was no AC and the shower was kinda working.
Charlotte B. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
Private, pretty, and comfortable

Rooms, appearance, location
9.7
I enjoyed staying at the Jaya Bungalow very much - the rooms are clean, simple, and relaxing. The style of the buildings is "ethnic/romantic" and very lovely. The place is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main road where the monkey forest is, so it's just close enough to be handy and far enough to be peaceful. Lovely staff - very helpful. Will definitely stay there again...
Josephine R. Groups Germany, September 13, 2014
Best bungalow/hotel we've been in bali

Garden room staff
9.7
It was so relaxing there. The garden is beautiful, the room is big with a nice bed and aircon. A big bathroom as well. The staff is amazing, helped us with everything (trips,taxis,lagguage..) and tried always to make you feel good. The breakfast was delicious. They have a pool too. Quiet area but with 5-10 min walk, you are close to everything. Proper holidays!
Stefan K. Couples Austria, July 17, 2014
Best bungalow in whole ubud

Clean, cheap, nice, quiet, friendly staff
10
We stayed in 6 Different homestays, hotels & bungalows in ubud and this one was the best!!!
Jun L. Couples China, October 29, 2013
Would definitely choose this hotel again

The space of room is too big,the environment is graceful. equipped with air condition already.with the low price,I don't know why just two customers who lived in this hotel that day.
9.7
William A. Couples France, September 27, 2013
Remote location in Ubud but terrible staff

Breakfast
4.7
The bungalow are in a remote location which is good for busy Ubud. But the staff can t be trusted. We gave him our laundry and he gave us back half of it the following day pretending that he didn t lose anything. Otherwise, the room is quite large but there was neither toiletteries nor bath carpet nor mineral waters as advertised. Breakfast was ok. Views on the ricefields are just for on room upstairs and cant be seen from the balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jaya Bungalow BaliJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - GardenJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - ExteriorJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - ExteriorJaya Bungalow Bali - ExteriorJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomJaya Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01