Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Robert S. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic please to live
Special design
It's very special place to live, quite, near beach
Reviewed May 07, 2015

John-Patrick T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Our room's aircon was broken
1. Private balcony area 2. Friendly staff 3. Large bed
The aircon was broken and the heat was unbearable
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Ivan R. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
uphill comfort hotel
size of the room
it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Ivan R. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good quality up the stairs
value for money
it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

JUN W. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
nice big house, close to beach
recommended for family trip
Nice and can cook,highly recommended for group or family trip
Reviewed February 01, 2015

iris A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Simple but good
Not for family with young children because of its high location
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Christian G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
value for the money
friendly staff location
This is probably one of the very relaxing places in Boracay.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Rodney L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Don't Waste Your Money
The Bed
We booked this hotel on the positive reviews it had received but noticed that there were none from 2014. We had booked and paid for 8 nights but stayed only 4 before leaving and booking into another hotel. We have stayed all through Asia at guest houses and never had to leave in the past until now. The pool is dirty looking and not inviting, the spa was empty, the so called common area with pool table was occupied full time by the multiple families that live there and not really for guests, our room had no cold water in the shower so we were given a bucket and ladel to shower with and the building was very run down looking. The only positive was the bed was comfotable. There are much better options on the island around the same money.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

leo L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Can be nice but too NOISY
Nice Staff, Easy check in and Out, Good Lauguage Skill
I Booked the hotel for 3 nights, but after the first night without electricity for four hours and i was pretty tired travelling to the place for few hours. I m so hungry and i ask for any meal to be serve but the staff told me they need 24 hours notice in order to prepare food for me. Need to go all the way down thru the rocky path with not light to grab a bite. Unforunately, when i get back again, there were this family with kids that make so much noise and woke me up again in the early morning with the screaming and shouting. I really can't take it, I have two more nights but i packed and left and booked another hotel to stay even i had fully paid for the place. Do not choose this place if you are traveling with older folks or infants. Villa is located up hill with 65 uneven rock steps going up(+ stairs up to your room/apartment). Blanket provided are only a thin sheet of bedsheet and i really hate the ants crawing on the bed. Don't think i will swim in that pool. It would be nice if you are with a group of friends. Drinker if you are drunk i don't think you can get all the way back there.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Chimi B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Could have been much better info!!!
Well value of money , far away from the noise if the city with so much scouters around everywre you go,Realy can't say much since we the hotel did not meet sour expectations so we deside to look new
Not really good;that was not what we sow on web site,,beachfront was so far way , you need to climb up to hotel far away , the Swimin pool was not good ,so we did not like it .
Reviewed June 17, 2014