or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JayJays Club

0660 Balabag Plaza Behind Rosario Church, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

JayJays Club Boracay Island - Welcome Entrance JayJays Club Boracay Island - Pool and Clubhouse JayJays Club Boracay Island - Air Shot Hotel Area JayJays Club Boracay Island - Main Buildings JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse with Pool JayJays Club Boracay Island - Pool Billiard in the Clubhouse and Swimming Pool JayJays Club Boracay Island - Roof deck with Outside Shower JayJays Club Boracay Island - Rooftop 2 JayJays Club Boracay Island - Rooftop 3 JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Kitchen and Dining area JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Pool Billiard JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Jacuzzi JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Pool Area JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Cottage Veranda JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse with Swimming Pool
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Rodney L. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Don't Waste Your Money

The Bed
3.3
We booked this hotel on the positive reviews it had received but noticed that there were none from 2014. We had booked and paid for 8 nights but stayed only 4 before leaving and booking into another hotel. We have stayed all through Asia at guest houses and never had to leave in the past until now. The pool is dirty looking and not inviting, the spa was empty, the so called common area with pool table was occupied full time by the multiple families that live there and not really for guests, our room had no cold water in the shower so we were given a bucket and ladel to shower with and the building was very run down looking. The only positive was the bed was comfotable. There are much better options on the island around the same money.
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Can be nice but too NOISY

Nice Staff, Easy check in and Out, Good Lauguage Skill
5.3
I Booked the hotel for 3 nights, but after the first night without electricity for four hours and i was pretty tired travelling to the place for few hours. I m so hungry and i ask for any meal to be serve but the staff told me they need 24 hours notice in order to prepare food for me. Need to go all the way down thru the rocky path with not light to grab a bite. Unforunately, when i get back again, there were this family with kids that make so much noise and woke me up again in the early morning with the screaming and shouting. I really can't take it, I have two more nights but i packed and left and booked another hotel to stay even i had fully paid for the place. Do not choose this place if you are traveling with older folks or infants. Villa is located up hill with 65 uneven rock steps going up(+ stairs up to your room/apartment). Blanket provided are only a thin sheet of bedsheet and i really hate the ants crawing on the bed. Don't think i will swim in that pool. It would be nice if you are with a group of friends. Drinker if you are drunk i don't think you can get all the way back there.
Ami M. Couples Japan, June 21, 2014
bad location
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Chimi B. Couples Canada, June 13, 2014
Could have been much better info!!!

Well value of money , far away from the noise if the city with so much scouters around everywre you go,Realy can't say much since we the hotel did not meet sour expectations so we deside to look new
6.7
Not really good;that was not what we sow on web site,,beachfront was so far way , you need to climb up to hotel far away , the Swimin pool was not good ,so we did not like it .
Jimmy M. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2014
Mediocre stay

Large room, Balcony, Attentive Staff
6.3
This hotel is pretty far away from station 2, which was expected. The long walk up to the hotel has a lot of uneven and unpaved stairs. The hotel itself was very nice. However, the pool is misleading, as it was not working/too dirty to be used when we were there. The room was big and the staff came to change towels and sheets almost every day. However, the air conditioning in our room was not very effective and afternoons in Boracay can get really hot! The balcony was one of the best parts of this hotel, however it is a shared balcony with the neighbors. Not really a problem for us, but can be a problem if there were loud neighbors around.
Christine Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
3 mins from beach, staff are friendly, clean room

location, friendly and helpful staff, beach view
9
The hotel is located a street back so away from all the noise, yet only a 3 min walk to the beach for easy access straight to the bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are a few stairs to go up as the location is on a hill but not too bad, wouldn't recommend for elderly. I stayed in a bungalow and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend for young families with the nice pool area. There were mosquitos in the bungalow but there is a net around the bed. And i wasn't bitten during my stay
Janine P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Nice location, clean bedroom and good service
8.7
It was overall good. Would definitely stay here again.
Kareen A. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2014
Great Place to Stay If You Don't Mind a Climb

The view and the suite, itself
7.3
As I've mentioned, this is a great place to stay at if you don't mind a climb. The hotel is located on top of a hill, about a hundred steps from the ground. It would take less than 5 minutes to get to the beach. This place is recommended to those who like the quiet. The suite itself was huge. There are two bedrooms, a kitchen (with pots,pans,knives and a fridge), a dining area, a living area with television and a balcony. The only downside was that it only had one bathroom. But the view from the room was great. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so you have to go down to eat. There's a small swimming area and pool/billards. Check in and check out was fast. The hotel is family owned so we were accomodated by the nice owners. Overall, my friends and I loved the place and thought it was worth our budget. I would recommend it to big groups of friends.
Manuel V. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Quiet soothing getaway hill cabaña

walking distance to best beach in Boracay, quiet, attentive staff
8
We had a peaceful, comfortable and pleasant stay at JayJay's. The friendly staff immediately made us feel at home . This club house has rooms which give you the feeling as if your in a private cabaña. We rented the smaller room that suits couples. A little small but fair price for it's location. I have to admit at first I was discouraged by JayJays being a couple hundred meters away from the beach and perched on top of a small hill, but I soon found out it was a blessing and exactly what a traveller needs after a long busy day amongst beach goers. I would highly recommend it for couples or solo Travellers who enjoy relaxation and like bed and breakfast vibe :)
Lawrence L. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2014
Relaxing place but the steps were tiring

Our room was cleaned daily and the wifi was strong, they also have a ref.
6.7
Birds will will wake you up in the morning at Jayjays, I suggest they put a net on their cogon roof as the birds are making nests out of it leaving holes on it, anyhow we had a relaxing stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JayJays Club Boracay Island - EntranceJayJays Club Boracay Island - Welcome EntranceJayJays Club Boracay Island - Pool and ClubhouseJayJays Club Boracay Island - Air Shot Hotel AreaJayJays Club Boracay Island - Main BuildingsJayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse with PoolJayJays Club Boracay Island - Pool Billiard in the Clubhouse and Swimming PoolJayJays Club Boracay Island - Roof deck with Outside ShowerJayJays Club Boracay Island - Rooftop 2JayJays Club Boracay Island - Rooftop 3JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Kitchen and Dining areaJayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Pool BilliardJayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse JacuzziJayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Pool AreaJayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse Cottage Veranda JayJays Club Boracay Island - Clubhouse with Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04