or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jayleen 1918 Hotel

42 Carpenter Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059921 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Jayleen 1918
Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Executive Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Economy Room No Window Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Lobby Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Roof access Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Walkway Entrance of Hotel Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - View from rooftop Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Piano Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Entrance
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
217 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Kay W. Groups Australia, December 9, 2014
Disappointed

Staff were Polite, Friendly and very Helpful
6.3
Unfortunately, the musty, mouldy smell in the hallways etc. was very off putting, mould in the bathroom as well, the towels provided had holes literally worn into them, we took photographs of the towels and I wish I could insert them into this review so you could see. Buffet Breakfast was almost cold except for the hot water for Tea/Coffee. I will add once more, the staff were extremely pleasant.
Jovian C. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
awsome

clean, style n delicious breakfast offered
7.7
Martin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Friendly Staff - Great Location - Simple Rooms

Friendly Staff - Location - Locations
7.3
This hotel is for getting around centrally & not for staying in your room. Friendly staff Simple & Small rooms. Ideal for tourists on a budget & in the centre of things...
Duong M. Business travelers Vietnam, November 18, 2014
room iscomfortable but the breakfast is so limited

Night view,sufficient facilities,supportive staff
6.7
Eden M. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
Good stay, near to MRT

Breakfast, Location, Room cleanliness
7.3
We had a good stay since it's very near to the MRT station which connected us to many places. The staffs are really good, there are Filipino staffs which are really nice to us. The breakfast is surprisingly Good! There are also lots of restaurants near the hotel. The Clarque Kway is only 2-3mins away and it's very nice esp at nights for bar hopping & strolling...near to Chinatown as well. Rooms are quite small but overall Ok since it has mini ref also.
Esti Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2014
Very Satisfy Hotel.

Near MRT (2 Min), Clean, Complete Tools Room.
9.3
Very Satisfy Hotel. Definitely come back again. Kids Love the Hotel. Very Clean. Completed Room Tools. Big Bathroom. Good Water Heater. Good Breakfast. At Last, Very Friendly All the Employees of the Hotel..
Lai T. Families with young children Vietnam, November 1, 2014
Good locafion, near MRT and bus station!

Good breakfast, good location, good staffs
8.3
Comfortable
Dr M. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Location Location Location

Location
5.7
Good. Not cheap for what you get but you are paying for the great location without frills.
Anna T. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Pricey for the Quality

Location
5
It wasn't that bad, just that for that amount, we could have gotten a better hotel. Breakfast's bread was moldy which made me doubt everything.
Perry G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Walking distance to many attractions

Very friendly helpful staff, great location for walking tours, good price for Singapore
8.3
We loved the Jayleen with it's small but comfortable room, lovely cool and silent aircon and huge buffet selection for breakfast. There is so much to do in the area that we only really used the room as a base, but it was a lovely comfortable place to relax after walking around the local area day and night. The Jayleen 1918 will be our first choice when we next visit Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jayleen 1918 Hotel SingaporeJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Executive FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Economy Room No WindowJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Roof accessJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Walkway Entrance of HotelJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - View from rooftopJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - PianoJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A03