or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jayleen 1918 Hotel

42 Carpenter Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059921 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Jayleen 1918
Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Executive Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Family Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Economy Room No Window Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Queen Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Lobby Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Roof access Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Walkway Entrance of Hotel Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - View from rooftop Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Piano Jayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Entrance
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Anna T. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Pricey for the Quality

Location
5
It wasn't that bad, just that for that amount, we could have gotten a better hotel. Breakfast's bread was moldy which made me doubt everything.
Perry G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Walking distance to many attractions

Very friendly helpful staff, great location for walking tours, good price for Singapore
8.3
We loved the Jayleen with it's small but comfortable room, lovely cool and silent aircon and huge buffet selection for breakfast. There is so much to do in the area that we only really used the room as a base, but it was a lovely comfortable place to relax after walking around the local area day and night. The Jayleen 1918 will be our first choice when we next visit Singapore.
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, September 16, 2014
satisfied with my choice and will try to repeat

central location, good value for money, complimentary breakfast
8.3
The hotel is in a well-maintained colonial building from 1918. I was very happy with my choice! I booked an economy room without windows and received an upgrade to a room with windows. The room was comfortable and featured amenities that I appreciated (coffee and tea, for example). There was a flat-screen TV with international programming. The hotel offers a good complimentary breakfast buffet. Considering the hotel's very adequate location, the rate that I paid was quite reasonable. All rooms are non-smoking, but it is possible to smoke on the rooftop terrace that offers an excellent view. One of the aspects that impressed me most was the professionalism and eager disposition to help of all staff members. When I return to Singapore, I will definitely consider this property again!
Nhut M. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Cozy & warm-hearted hotel

Close enough to walkable Chinatown, in a quiet place. Walkable to Clarke Quay & MRT depot. Affordable for budget family travel
8.7
Very satisfied with our 4 nights stay in this hotel. Services were very good. They changed new amenities everyday. Breakfast simple, but good and well cared. Will be back next time, definitely!
Nhut M. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Nice experienced with this hotel

Attentive staff, very clean condition & quiet hotel
9.3
Very satisfied with our 4 nights stay in this hotel. Room services were very good, new amenities everyday. Breakfast simple, but good and well cared. The staff even brought comic book to our children for reading during breakfast. Definitely comeback next time to Singapore
Shantini D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Clean room, good location

Clean, spacious family room, good location
8.3
Stayed for 1 night in a family room. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was simple and tasteless. Fruits served were probably leftovers since they were not fresh. However, service level was fairly good from the kitchen staff up to the reception level.
Guido M. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2014
Great Location, decent hotel

Location, Location, Great rooftop
8.3
It is obviously not the Peninsula, but it's a perfectly fine hotel at a reasonable rate in a perfect location. Rooms are pretty small and won't accommodate large luggage. The aircon was brand new and the rooms were reasonably clean. Yeah, you can spend double and find a better hotel in Singapore. But if you're visiting for a few days this is the perfect place. MRT and clark quay are less than 5 mins walking away. Hint: Buy a couple of beers at the 7-11 around the corner and get up to the roof top to enjoy a view of Singapore many 5star places don't offer. While there is no service up there (hence 7-11), there are chairs and tables available.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Comfort and unique of room presentation

I like the location nearby to tourist attraction and business centre, foods stall, and affordable
6
I really enjoy my stay since its a business trip but i did bring my family. Thus while I am working my family enjoy their stay due to the nearest tourist and food attraction
Xiaojun W. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2014
comfortable place

location, 5 mins walk to clakey, nearby well-known songfa restaurant. cozy room, no spacious but well-organized, didnt feel crowded at all.
8.7
great experience as other time in Singapore. I guess the nice old couple own this cozy hotel, who were always at recipient desk, the husband may be asleep during late evening, while the wife would show up and kindly wake him up to help guests. all of these make u feel warm and similar, like seeing my elderly parents.
Wai W. Families with older children China, July 31, 2014
Nice stay, value for money

Nice hotel, good breakfast & close to MRT
8.3
Clean, 5 min walk to MRT, executive family room has sufficient space for 4 people. Nice stay except that Rm601 could not access wi-fi. Reserved family room for 3 nights but was changed to two standard rooms on the last night without providing reasonable explanation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jayleen 1918 Hotel SingaporeJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Executive FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe FamilyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Standard QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Economy Room No WindowJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Superior QueenJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Roof accessJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Walkway Entrance of HotelJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - View from rooftopJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - PianoJayleen 1918 Hotel Singapore - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08