Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 686 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Leitizia F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
One of the best beachfront hotels in Lombok!
Lovely Room, Delicious Food, Amazing view
Everything was lovely - the hotel design, staff & their service, garden, surroundings, meals especially the breakfast, the room and particularly the spacious bathroom! Highly recommended for romantic or lazy holiday, even for family.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ng H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great
Room,Location,Service
Stay 2 nights in this hotel,attentive staff,good breakfast,quiet environment,definetely will come back again.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yo-Lin C. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
amazing resort with the best sunset ever
sunset, service, design
My stay at Jeeva Klui went amazing. The staff were brilliant bar one who was a bit over friendly and a little shady at times. The food was great but not authentic local Indonesian (it is Indo food for the western palate but done very well). The sunset was to die for and the breakfast spread was lavish. Room service is free for breakfast and you can have any meals in the room with no extra charge. The spa is cheap and right by the ocean. There are books, games, and movies you can rent out and the hotel is accomodating with providing transport around town (which is a mere 3-5 minute drive away for Sengigi the tourist central and 40min-1hr to Mataram, the largest city on the island which doesn't provide much for the typical tourist but has your fair share of local grub). Overall, VERY recommend. Can't say enough good things about the Jeeva brand. Check out Jeeva Beloam too! It is an untouched paradise.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Gim N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great Resort
View, Design, Staff
After comparing the 4 types of villas that they offer, I had decided to choose the Amra villa. The main reasons are I wanted a private pool, and a bathtub. I checked-in with my family which consists of 2 young kids - 10 & 4. For safety reasons, I do not leave my kids by themselves in the pool/tub as the pool is quite deep - I guess it's close to 1.5m. Pros: The staff are really friendly, and most of them speak English. The resort doesn't have many villas, so it's usually quite peaceful. The layout & design of the resort is really nice, you can capture many "postcard views" on your camera. A really good place to relax. Cons: Mosquitoes. You just can't avoid them in a resort like this. There was a time where my 4 yr old took a bath using the outdoor bath & had 6 bites in less than 5 mins. Outdoor bathtub is nice, but will be nicer if it's indoor. I kept worrying about prying eyes. (If I am not wrong) All Amra resorts are by the road, and it is really noisy during morning & evening peak hours. You can hear all the motorbikes at those hours. I kind of regretted choosing that villa. If I knew that, I would have selected a villa nearer to the beach. The CDs that they provided are too aged.... will be good to have more newer titles. The pillows & towels don't smell fresh. Should have more variety for breakfast & tea-time.We stayed for 5 nights, by the 3rd morning, we lost interest in the breakfast selection. The spa should have more rooms and masseur. I couldn't get an appointment for the last 2 days of my stay. There is no complimentary shuttle to Senggigi. Overall, the stay is rather enjoyable, but I believe, with the above tweaks, Jeeva Klui will be the perfect place to choose!
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Chye L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent Stay
The staff, the design and the food
The pool villa is superb, unfortunately not much sunlight, blocked by the trees. As the result, the pool is very cold. I love the architecture and design. Best of all is the staff. They have excellent staff. The spa is always full, make a booking one day in advance.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Brooks G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Wonderful
Staff service, cleanliness, ocean view
Fantastic, staff were exceptional friendly and service was excellent, our room was magnificent, outdoor shower was great, easy access to transport, cost of meals comparable to places in Senggigi. Had an absolutely wonderful holiday, thank you so much!
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ju K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
pleasant stay
friendly staff, comfortable room, beach view
pleasant stay.room is big , clean and comfortable. staffs are friendly.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

naveen R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Peacefull Comfortable satisfying
Pool happy hour chef
A very nice resort . Very personal attention given to the need . Excellent spa . Very nice location . Slept under the sound of the waves. Would advise to use the transportation provided by the hotel as the driver is very calm patient and showed a lot of places took if to cool places to shop and very well versed in English . They take it a personal duty to make sure we got a right place right time and even gave tips on bargaining An extremely child friendly place Would advise to have little more activity for children
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Kuan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fantastic Hotel
1. Fantastic customer service from the staff, 2. Beautiful Resort, 3. Good Restaurant
1. Fantastic Staff - very attentive (10/10) 2. Very beautiful, quiet, and relaxing resort (10/10) 3. Restaurant food was good. Price on a little of high side but consider normal for resort grade restaurant. (9/10)
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Daniel N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A class environment.
Private pool, BOSE iPod dock sound system, open shower
Breath taking sea breeze, A class environment, friendly people and nice food. Stunning!
Reviewed October 14, 2013