Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jeju KAL Hotel

1691-9, Yido- 1-dong, Jeju-si, Downtown Jeju, Jeju Island, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
100 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Kim J. Families with young children South Korea, January 2, 2016
Jeju kal hotel review

view. location.
6
second day at hotel, I vomited and they changed a room as fast as they could. It was very good service but hotel is old and shampoo which they provided was too bad.
Report this review
Arief B. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Tired and needs improvements

spacious room
4.3
Report this review
Dodi F. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2015
Disappointed

Nice lobby, nice staff
5
This hotel is in badly need of updating. The lobby is the best part. The hallways to the room and the room itself were filthy and reeked of cigarette smoke. The primary reason for booking this hotel was to use the gym. We were not aware that there was an extra free to use the gym. An extra ₩13,000, so we were not happy about that. Not the best at all more like a 2 star.
Report this review
Yap S. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2015
Stay at the Jeju KAL Hotel

location, staff friendly and nearby alot of restaurants
8
The stay was great , big and clean room with friendly staffs
Report this review
Yap S. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2015
Stay at the Jeju KAL Hotel

location, clean room and friendly staffs
8
The stay was great , big and clean room and nearby have lots of restaurants.
Report this review
Yonghua P. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2015
5 stars? ridiculous!

location location location
5
To use WIFI, I had to pay 16 USD a day, which is ridiculously expensive. Having the spacious parking lot, the hotel is located in the center of old Jeju city.
Report this review
Yonghua P. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2015
you have to pay 15 USD for using WIFI

location, location, price
5
you have to pay 15 usd for using WIFI a day. also a twim room is too small.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2015
No wifi ,only one water in room ,no shift bus

Have buffet to choose
5.7
No shift bus,, from airport to hotel,
Report this review
Shaw C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Quite a nice stay at a Quiet Hotel

Location, Free Parking and Close to main city
7.7
Overall the stay for 1 night was fine. However, this hotel should provide free Wifi Internet Access instead of charging. Quite close to main city and shopping area (about 10 mins walk).
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Nice but everything costs

Room, view and staff
9
My room was upgrade to the sea side of the hotel. The staff were very nice and got my bags for me. When I was hurt, the staff did all they could to help me. Didn't get any discounts really but the didn't charge me for the time I used the gym when I got hurt by faulty equipment, the rang to check up on me and I got a plate of free fruits. For such a nice hotel and the price I paid, I am a little surprised as to how all the facilities cost extra to use. Its very easy to rack up an expensive stay if you the facilities of the hotel but the rooms were nice and the lobby was large and classy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Jeju KAL Hotel Jeju IslandJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Fitness RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - ExteriorJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Swimming PoolJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - ExteriorJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - LobbyJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - InteriorJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - InteriorJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Guest RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - FacilitiesJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - BuffetJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Meeting RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - SpaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Fitness RoomJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - SpaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Executive LoungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Business CenterJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - ExteriorJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Executive LoungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - CasinoJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - CasinoJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - ShopsJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - LobbyJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Pub/LoungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Beauty SalonJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - skyloungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - ShopsJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Lobby loungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - skyloungeJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - hallaJeju KAL Hotel Jeju Island - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03