or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jeongstay Hostel

Majelan 21, 175 Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lavender Story Guesthouse
Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Lobby Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Quadruple Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Quadruple Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Triple Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Twin Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Twin Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Exterior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest Room Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom
Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Surroundings
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Peng W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Comfort stay but slightly expensive

location, staff friendliness, comfortability
8.3
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Happy stay with friends

Valuefor money, good location, courtesy services
8.3
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Value for money

Convenient location, polite services, silent place
9.3
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Good accessible point with Free-wifi

Value for money, free wifi and convenient to shopping places
8.7
Rory S. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Awesome place to stay

The location is great, near good food and fun places. The owner was friendly and helpful. The room was big and spacious!
9.3
The owner, Robert, was very friendly and took good care of our needs when we first met him. Our only problem was finding the hostel initially.
Trondell C. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2012
great guest house. highly recommended

near the tourist spot and surrounded by restaurants and convenient stores is just a few steps away.
10
i stayed for 4 days in this guest house and was very pleased with the room. the heating is fast when i open it and gets the room to temperature i want in just a few minutes. the guest house is surrounded by cafes and restaurants and small shops. just walking in the neighborhood already pleased me. i got a bargain for the small amount of money i paid for my stay here in this guest house. i would definitely recommend this to my relatives and friends and will go back to stay in this guest house everytime i go to seoul from now on.
Shopping Tip: there is a flee market 10 minutes away from the door steps and the main street is just 3 minutes away. so easy to get a taxi.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2012
Cheap yet good

Many facilities available, friendly host, wonderful location in bustling Hongdae
8.3
I stayed in the 6 room dormitory which was vacant when I moved in so I had the room by myself. My friend who stayed in its private bedroom for the past 1 week had introduced me to this guesthouse when I decided to extend my trip in Seoul last minute. On the first day, the taxi driver and I had a hard time finding it because it was in an alley. However, once we found the location, I realized the place is actually easy to locate the next time. Its right in Hongdae, the quieter side with many pretty cafes and unique boutiques. Its just a 10 mins walk to the subway station. The host and his wife were very friendly and helpful too as they helped me retrieve my lost parcel. They would clean the house everyday. The host also helped us with the luggages on the last day and drived us to the nearest subway exit for us to take the train to the airport. The house was very comfortable and cosy! The guest house feels just likehome with many equipments available, washing machine, microwave, stove, coffee maker, you name it. Although you can't have the whole TV to your own because it is in the living room outside, it doesn't matter much to me since I was out for the whole day most of the time. There is however only one toilet available so you got to wait for others to use the toilet before your turn. There is also a little lack of privacy because the host might come into your room to clean or switch off the air con but we were given a room key so you can always lock the room. Still, I've got to say that for the price I've paid for a night, it is considered really good value! Overall, my friend and I had an enjoyable stay at the guest house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hongdae, like the young people's heaven is great for shopping and exploring in the afternoon! Just walk down the street and you'll find yourself in the busy parts of Hongdae which comes alive at night. All the clubs, cafes and more shopping (!!) are just within your reach in 5-10 mins. Hongdae is really big too so you can slowly take your time to explore the area. Hongdae is however on the green line which is around 20-30 mins to the central Myeongdong and Dongdaemun area. So if you prefer the places that tourists frequent and are more of the older generation, Hongdae might not be the place for you to stay.
Keiko H. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2012
フレンドリーなゲストハウス

ロケーションと雰囲気
8.3
ゲストハウスを初めて利用しましたが、思っていた以上に良かったです。 心配していたエアコンもあり、不便な事もなく過ごせました。 ルームメイトにもまぁまぁ恵まれていたんじゃないかな、と思います。 英語や韓国語が話せたら楽しく過ごせると思います。 本当に自分の家のような感覚でした^^ また利用したいと思えるゲストハウスです。
Ariel H. Groups Taiwan, February 8, 2015
很優的民宿

1、設備齊全,小廚房餐具、衛浴都足夠且定時更換。2、老闆人超好,幫我們訂炸雞,還幫我們先付錢,還教我們如何在韓國玩,讓我們有最大的方便。3、最優的還是地點,弘大2號出口一上來就看到了。
9.7
感覺非常好,下次還是會想住這裡。
Siu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2015
清潔乾淨

清潔乾淨 交通方便 價錢合理
8
清潔乾淨 交通方便

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jeongstay Hostel SeoulJeongstay Hostel Seoul - LobbyJeongstay Hostel Seoul - QuadrupleJeongstay Hostel Seoul - QuadrupleJeongstay Hostel Seoul - TripleJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Twin Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Twin Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - ExteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Jeongstay Hostel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08