Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jeongstay Hostel

Majelan 21, 175 Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lavender Story Guesthouse
Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Lobby Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Exterior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Surroundings Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior
Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Bathroom Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Interior Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Facilities Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Kitchen Jeongstay Hostel Seoul - Entrance
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Zoe S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
3 travelling friends

Location, high standard room, great view
10
The room was amazing and we had every thing we needed. It's in a great location too! It was difficult to find. No signs on the building and a very confusing covers at ion with the security guard who would not tell us where the hostel was without us telling him our room number which we didn't have. Eventually got through to the manager who met us quickly and showed us our room. Maybe a sign or reception area would be better?
Report this review
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Perfect location,nice room

Good location,spacious room and nice host
8.3
Perfect location,just a minute from Hongik University Subway Exit 2. Spacious room and complete with kitchen/dish set. However,just one minor problem where there is no clear instruction how to get there. Dont expect to see the signage of this hostel as it located scattered inside one building. When u exit gate 2 from Hongik U subway,u will see a Samsung building. Jeongstay Hostel is next to that building called as Magellan 21. Office is #503. Owner need to email clear instruction how to get there. Other than that,perfect.
Report this review
Hor K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2015
Excellent location and helpful staff

Location, mattress, cleanliness
9
Relaxing and quiet environment, restaurants are locating across the street only. The only improvement I would suggest is to have air con inside the room. Although a powerful fan is available, I will still prefer air con.
Report this review
Yun K. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2015
Perfect Location and warm hospitality

friendly behavior, perfect Location and spotlessly clean.
9.7
Jeong Stay Hostel is very close to Hongik Univ Station Exit 2, the one with the escalator, therefore it is very convenient for traveler who need to take AREX to/from Airport. meanwhile, Jeong Stay Hostel is fitting in well for people to shopping in Hongdae and tasting grassroot culinary treats, as we know Hongdae area have a lot of fascinating local shops, popular nightclub and superb cafes.
Report this review
Tsit U. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
very nice place

nearby station, clean room and nice host
9.3
the place just takes 3 mins from the exit of HongDae station. There are many shops and restaurants nearby! The room was clean and tidy, water for shower was strong and hot enough. The room as big too. The host is nice, and he let us to put our luggage in the room until night at the last day. I will stay there again next time.
Report this review
Peng W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Comfort stay but slightly expensive

location, staff friendliness, comfortability
8.3
Report this review
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Happy stay with friends

Valuefor money, good location, courtesy services
8.3
Report this review
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Value for money

Convenient location, polite services, silent place
9.3
Report this review
Perry P. Groups Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Good accessible point with Free-wifi

Value for money, free wifi and convenient to shopping places
8.7
Report this review
Rory S. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Awesome place to stay

The location is great, near good food and fun places. The owner was friendly and helpful. The room was big and spacious!
9.3
The owner, Robert, was very friendly and took good care of our needs when we first met him. Our only problem was finding the hostel initially.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jeongstay Hostel SeoulJeongstay Hostel Seoul - LobbyJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - ExteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - SurroundingsJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - KitchenJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - KitchenJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - BathroomJeongstay Hostel Seoul - KitchenJeongstay Hostel Seoul - InteriorJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - KitchenJeongstay Hostel Seoul - EntranceJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Nearby TransportJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Nearby TransportJeongstay Hostel Seoul - FacilitiesJeongstay Hostel Seoul - EntranceJeongstay Hostel Seoul - LobbyJeongstay Hostel Seoul - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07