or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jeonju Guesthouse

62 Gyeongwondong 2(i)-ga (44 Gyeonggijeon-gil and 1 other), Jeonju, Jeonju-si, South Korea 560-022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Exterior Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Exterior Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Exterior Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest Room Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Bathroom Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Facilities Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest Room Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest Room Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest Room Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Bathroom Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Exterior Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Interior Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Facilities Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Facilities
Area: Jeonju Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Sangjun L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2014
If you want to stay here, think again !!

Location, and enough numbers of bathroom
5.3
1. When I got there, all I can hear from manager's wife was that this is your room and you need to check out by 10AM tommorrow moring. She never explaned anything except above 2 things. 2. 1st floor lounge is suposed to be used by guests and hangout with friends from many other countries. However, the night I stayed it was very busy because of hotel manager and his friends beer party. 3. It is rated by the worst guest house in Jeonju from Naver Map review which is the most popular portal website in Korea. I guess this place is not for Korean travellers. Therefore, if you want to get along with Koreans, it would be the worst place to choose. 4. If you can read Korean, I recommend you to read reviews from Korean traveller in Naver map. Good Luck !!!
Seongrok H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 10, 2014
Nothing to expect as such price

it is close to Han-Oak Maeul.
5.3
It was a little bit durty
Sirinya W. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2014
Great location

Location
7.3
Overall it's pretty fine. Great location but a bit expensive since they don't provide free towel and breakfast. And the room was a bit smelly too. The 10bed room dorm is too big for one air conditioner. Good grieve there was a fan for faraway bed, however I have no idea about the upper bed.
Jesus V. Solo travelers Spain, July 29, 2014
Great Guesthouse

Location. Staff. Atmosphere.
10
Really good guesthouse. Amazing location, just in front of the Hanok Village. Amazing staff, they are always there to help you in everything you want (I was worried because of other coments but they are always there with a smile and making you feeling at home). Great place, being Jeonju a great place to eat if you are a foodie. Great facilities, with great kitchen.
Adeline L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Convenient location

Location within the hanok village, clean n lots of good food
8.3
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2013
I wont choose this guesthouse anymore

easy to located, free breakfast, fast check in and out
5
when we arrived the guesthouse, the female staff was not friendly. She just brought us to our room without any introduction about the facilities in the guesthouse. She even leave at once after arriving the room without helping us turn on the light and heater. Wifi in the room is difficult to access. The price is expensive with this quality. I will never come here again
Chris L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
A well run and experienced hostel

Location, Comfy bed, Informative staff
9.7
It was great, very peaceful as it's out of season. The owner had some good suggestions for further travel and walking in the area
Prasit C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2013
friendly staff, near to hanok village

friendly staff, near to hanok village
9.3
Very friendly staff, they can speak English. Great thing is its very near to the hanok village. Nice n cheap breakfast, 3000 krw. Try walking at night at the hanok village. Its very romantic.
Kim D. Solo travelers Canada, September 6, 2013
Very cheap, very well located, owner so helpful

very cheap for value, very close to attraction, and very friendly and helpful owner/staff
8.7
My stay was great! The owner is very nice, even if some of the decoration might be perceived as tacky, it made for a very welcoming hostel. The owner was the friendliest and most helpful in all my stay in South Korea. The hostel is so close to the hanok village too. Great - stay there! The only thing which wasn't a problem for me since I travelled with a liner but my friends didn't and there seemed to be no sheets or that they were not necessarily changed after each traveller. Nonetheless, I think considering the whole experience, this guesthouse is great! I didn't get to enjoy the roof top but I think it would have been great too.
Chiharu Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 31, 2013
拠点に便利

手頃、観光に便利、
6.7
女性ドミトリーは部屋とシャワールームがつながっているので安心で便利でした。 ゲストルームの作りが数軒つなげた感じになっているので迷う感じがありました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-siJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - ExteriorJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - ExteriorJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - ExteriorJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest RoomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - BathroomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - FacilitiesJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest RoomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest RoomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Guest RoomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - BathroomJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - ExteriorJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - InteriorJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - FacilitiesJeonju Guesthouse Jeonju-si - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04