My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jerusalem Gate Hotel

43 Yirmiyahu St., Central Bus Station Area, Jerusalem, Israel 94467 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Jerusalem Gate Hotel

Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting Room Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Ballroom Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Ballroom Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Reception Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Swimming Pool Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Buffet Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Buffet Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Pub/Lounge
Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Pub/Lounge Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Buffet Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Ballroom Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Reception
Area: Central Bus Station Area Number of Rooms: 297

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Johannesburg V. Couples Norway, April 30, 2013
nice location, attentive staff,great public transp

friendly staff, reasonable room price and good breakfast
8
Tamar F. Groups Switzerland, November 27, 2012
nice hotel in great location, but surly employees

homey lobby, shopping centre in the house at central station
6.7
our stay was pleasant. the room was nice and clean. comfortable beds, water cooker with tea and coffee in the room. but blankets smelled, and bathroom door was jammed. the employees in the hotel were about the most unfriendly i ever met. when i wished the woman in the dining room a good day, i actually saw her struggle to refrain from smiling. it seemed as if an enemy nation was doing its best to prevent the hotel from propsering and maybe that is what was happening.
Rachelle M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Very good service

Convenient location
8.7
my husband was very happy to know that he could attend all the minyanim at the hotel without going outside. it was convenient to be near the central bus station and the center one mall. the front desk staff were very helpful in answering all our questions. the breakfasts were very good.
Travel tip: Your internet website mentioned you have a pool. That was one of the reasons we selected this hotel but then we found there was none. You should correct this.
Dodi B. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2012
Great location, very near Central Bus Station,

breakfast was a good spread, with friendly service
8.3
Jerusalem Gate Hotel, is situated at a very convenient location. Its near the Central Bus Station where u can travel around Israel on your own by asking information at the bus station's information counter. The Bus Tour around Jerusalem picks u up in front of the Central Bus station. The hotel staff are friendly n they clean up the room daily.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are shops n eateries below the hotel,so it makes it very convenient for meals n getting things u need without the need to go out of the hotel.
Leonard N. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Not a great hotel

Location is good,shops below the hotelbare very handy.
3.7
We have just returned from the Jerusalem Gate Hotel , having been in Jerusalem to run in the marathon. The hotel was good for location generally , & the cost of a taxi into the city cent centre is around 50 shekels, the main bus station is right next door. The room we where given was very small, and although it was cleaned everyday the room & the hotel has a feeling of being very tired. Every night in the hotel whilst we stayed, there was a Jewish orthodox wedding , & the impression that we have is that this is were the hotel makes it's money & was more concerned about the nightly functions than any tourists staying at the hotel. The breakfast , althought eatable , was not the best, & only got worse as the week went on. There is a bar on the first floor, but we had to keep asking reception in the evening could someone open the bar so we could have a drink before eating, the bar is very limited & not very welcoming . I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, & would certainly not be going back
Halfon B. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2010
very handy location

pleasant and helpful staff
8
Lively hotel. Lots of people in and out and family festivities going on. Pleasant room. TV sound bad. Could only get a handful of chanels and only the spanish one had a clearer sound but still not as it should be. Breakfast was plentiful.
Ru S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2010
Great location but dated furnishings

Near to conference center, restaurant at basement
7
The hotel lobby looks fairly grand. The room, in contrast, is basic. There is no desk or chair available, which makes doing some work inconvenient. There is a small shopping center at he basement, with a few restaurants that open till late, which are popular which the local crowd as well. Great location: within walking distance to the international convention center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Israel Museum should be missed. The archaeology section is superb.
Damir K. Groups Croatia, October 8, 2010
Jerusalem Gate Hotel,

Shoping center
8.3
The hotel is value for the money. On the west enter of the Jerusalem, offers good transportation and sightseeing points. Great breakfast is served early from 6:30 AM so you can go to sightseein very early. In the hotel is shoping center with food court that offers a very good choises of menues.
Micheal S. Couples Egypt, August 31, 2010
Jerusalem Gate Hotel

good servis
7
every thing was ok his hotel is the ultimate place to stay in bangkok. its five star service and accomodation in every respect. agoda has special rates and its the best value for money in bangkok. the rooms are huge and well appointed with great views. the sirucco restaurant on the 64th floor is excellent although over expensive.
Samuel A. Families with young children France, August 27, 2010
great deal

beautiful lobby, mall attached, convenient to transportation, clean
8.7
This place was a fabulous deal for what we paid. The staff were friendly, it was clean, and the lobby was gorgeous. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options. Our bathroom needed a little work but was clean, and it might just have been our specific room. There are a synagogue and a men's mikveh right there in the building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting RoomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BallroomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BallroomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Swimming PoolJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Pub/LoungeJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Pub/LoungeJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - BallroomJerusalem Gate Hotel Jerusalem - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04