Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Ethukala, Negombo Beach Road, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Jin T. Families with older children China, December 29, 2015
A bad experience in Jetwing
5.7
It really worst that the hotel didn't follow the standard rule of child checkin - When we arrive the hotel, the hotel insisted to charge the additional charge to my 11 year old son ! Almost half of the room price. The reason is they will prepare a separated bed and everything for the kid. They never dit their promise during our stay. No one came to clean our room! I have to say this worst experience I have had during my trips around the world. Never will come back again.
Report this review
Andres S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Passable, some room problems

Clean, breakfast was good, well-presented
6.7
The room had some glaring issues. Instead of a double/queen size bed there were simply to single beds placed side by side. The pillows were far too large and firm. The blinds failed to keep the light out in the morning, and consequently we woke every day soon after dawn.
Report this review
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
nice rooms

room space and nice garden
5
non descript - however the rats in the roof kept us awake the whole night
Report this review
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
quiet

spa proximity breakfast
4
quiet except for the rats
Report this review
Cynthia W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Peaceful

Excellent staff great food ,and a very peaceful place to destress
10
This is my second time I have stayed at jetwing Pavilion for me everything was up to standard .I would stay for a longer Period of time but well I take the most Of the time I spend there ,Now looking forward again in future . Thank you so much to have places like this that we can spend time for oneself
Report this review
Jorma S. Couples Finland, January 3, 2014
Bad first impression, excellent stay

Privacy, small resort, good food
7.3
When we arrived we were told that they don't have rooms available and we were offered a sub-standard room in another resort, which we didn't accept. After that we got 'miraculously' the room we had reserved in the resort. Room was nice and it has a spacious private yard. Resort itself is also small and very quiet. Food was excellent, staff was attentive, spa-treatments were excellent. On our last day my partner had his birthday, and for breakfast we received a cake and a song from the staff. It was very nice. The beginning was rough. We actually had an argument with the front desk manager about the reservation. We had paid in advance and we were offered a regular small room in another hotel of the same Jetwing chain. The room was located in a busy resort by the seaside, it smelled of mould and was completely sub-standard. We were ready to acept a full re-payment of our reservation but on the way back to the resort the staff member informed that 'they managed to vacate a room for us'. After this serious discussion the service we received was impeccable and we relaxed and enjoyed our stay very much. The resort seemed to have empty rooms (villas) during our stay, this is why I don't quite understand why our reservation would not have been respected.
Report this review
Andreia M. Couples Portugal, August 19, 2013
Great environmet, relaxing stay, nice beach

Good swimming pool, nice private garden an room
9
I found a good deal in internet which became a good value for money. The queen room is great with a nice garden, large bathroom and good swimming pool. It was well located, close to the beach and to nice restaurants but also peaceful. Overall, a fantastic stay.
Report this review
Abigail L. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Good location but less good customer service

Design, lovely pool, nice breakfast
7.3
We stayed at the Ayurveda Pavilions for one night before flying home. This isn't the primary purpose of this hotel - they specialise in Ayurveda treatments and as a result we were not made to feel very welcome. The facilities were good the room was a bungalow, detached from other rooms which was great and the pool was very nice. It was a shame that the customer service wasn't great.
Report this review
Carolina J. Solo travelers Norway, August 18, 2013
Very nice hotell, but I got syk after having lunch

environment, room and staff
7
I had a very nice stay. but the last day I order some lunch and I got syk during the evening. Im sure it was the food
Report this review
Alan L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
convenient, pleasant and comfortable

wifi, clean comfortable bed, spacious room
6.3
It fitted our needs exactly. We needed somewhere to pack and prepare for the next journey, we needed a god night's sleep and a bit of relaxation - all were provided. And a pool as well!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions NegomboJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion RoomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King PavilionJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion BedJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion InteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion Room viewJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion BathroomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion TerraceJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Queen Pavilion Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Queen PavilionJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Queen Pavilion BathroomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion Flower Bath TreatmentsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Dine Inside the VillaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - King Pavilion  Spa TreatmentsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Queen Pavilion Exterior viewJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Exterior view by NightJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - CorridorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ReceptionJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - AyubowanJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Restaurant AreaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Herbal TreatmentsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - TreatmentsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Floral BathJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - YogaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Dining Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Villa gardenJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SpaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Evening View at the hotelJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Spa Treatment BedsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Spa TreatmentsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SurroundingsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SurroundingsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SurroundingsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - InteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - BuffetJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - BuffetJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SpaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SpaJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - InteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - ReceptionJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - BathroomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - BathroomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - SurroundingsJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - GardenJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01