or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Beach

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Beach - Negombo
Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Bedroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living Area Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite- Outdoor and Jacuzzi Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living Area Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Interior Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby Lounge Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Deck
Jetwing Beach Negombo - Black Coral - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Sands - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - Sands - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace Bar Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exclusive Wine Jetwing Beach Negombo - Fine Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Signature Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby - Interior Jetwing Beach Negombo - Entrance Jetwing Beach Negombo - View of the Hotel Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view By The Nightfall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Indika R. Couples Sri Lanka, July 24, 2014
Excellent

Romantic , ideal place for a honeymoon.
9.7
Good service, friendly staff,
Olivier D. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Good quality beach-side hotel, close to airport

Clean and comfortable rooms, quality and variety of food, convenient location
9.3
Very good family hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast buffet. Downside is poor wi-fi coverage (synching was difficult and the connection kept on dropping out) - the hotel would therefore be not suitable for the business traveller if he/she relied on wi-fi. Overall hotel is good value.
Laurence H. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
A perfect start to our honeymoon!

The staff were attentive and thoughtful congratulating us on our honeymoon with a cake delivered to our room. The pool is right on the beach. We were upgraded to an amazing suite with beach view.
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for the first night of our honeymoon and it was the perfect start. We were upgraded to a suite on the 3rd floor looking over the beach. The staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive, we arrived back from the pool in the evening with a cake waiting for us which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was really delicious, with a huge selection of Sri Lankan dishes, fresh fruit good coffee and countless other things to suit even the fussiest of people. Thank you for a lovely stay! Laurence and Rebecca
Louisa R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Excellent final few days before flying home

Lovely staff, excellent food and set right on the beach
9.3
After a few initial hiccups checking in (they didn't seem to have the paperwork for our booking or have a room ready) things very much improved and we had an amazing time at the Jetwing Beach. It is a really nice size and we didn't feel the pool, bar or restaurant areas overcrowded at any point (unlike the Jetwing Blue next door). Our room was lovely and spacious with a fantastic view of the sea but we were on the 3rd floor and I doubt the 1st or 2nd floor rooms would have any view as there are palm trees all along the beach. The beach is extremely clean and wide but the sea was very rough when we were there so we didn't go in. There are loads of comfortable loungers around the pool and on the beach. Probably the best thing about this hotel are the wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to please, particularly the housekeeping staff. We would definitely recommend it to friends/family.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Great value, close to airport

Good hotel, beautiful beach, excellent restaurant.
9.3
The Jetwing Beach hotel is located a couple km north along the beach from the frenzied center of Negombo, an easy 20 min ride from CMB, Colombo's international airport. However, it feels a world away, with beautiful beach and nice restaurants. Nightly recommended as a first or last night in Sri Lanka. Internet speed is moderate -- like all of Sri Lanka. If you have a room above the open air beach bar if can be a little noisy in the evening, but not bothersome and the party stops early (like most of Sri Lanka). Nice stop whether on business or pleasure.
Sunmyung H. Families with young children South Korea, December 16, 2013
Nice place but sad for the wwather

Swimming pool, Beach, Food
8
Due to the rain, it was sad as we could not play long at the beach and the swimming pools.
Ronald S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
great place to unwind after visiting sri lanka

beach food close to airport
9.7
excellent. locally there is one small strip of restaurants and bars but Negombo is a short distance by taxi
Ronald S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
luxury beach hotel 20 min from cmb airport

room food beach
8.7
very pleasant staff, beautiful hotel, especially for sri lanka, nice pool and beach, delicious copious buffets. annoying christmas carols and beach vendors great vocalist/guitarist at night
Remy C. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
nice and relax

Easy asccessible to beach, very helpful staff, reasonable price
9
Malaka T. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 26, 2013
Renovations going on

Pool, Kids Pool
7
Renovations meant all the meals were at the adjoining place. Since we were on B&B we went to Jetwing Blue and ordered Dinner on A La Cart. My food came but wife's did'nt. After 2 hours of apologies we went back to our room and the food was delivered to the room. Staff were apologetic and the mistake was genuine. The beach used to be the best hotel in the stretch. Unfortunately its not anymore. The restaurant was being renovated but the rooms need urgent attention. The staff were very good though and the pools are lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Beach Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite BedroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite- Outdoor and JacuzziJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room InteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby LoungeJetwing Beach Negombo - The DeckJetwing Beach Negombo - Black Coral - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - The Sands - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Sands - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace BarJetwing Beach Negombo - Exclusive WineJetwing Beach Negombo - Fine DiningJetwing Beach Negombo - Signature Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby - InteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Entrance Jetwing Beach Negombo - View of the Hotel Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view By The NightfallJetwing Beach Negombo - View of the Hotel by the Beach Jetwing Beach Negombo - Open RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view by the Pool sideJetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace Jetwing Beach Negombo - Beach Side - Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - ShopsJetwing Beach Negombo - SpaJetwing Beach Negombo - Signature DiningJetwing Beach Negombo - Negombo Beach AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Beach Negombo - Child Care CentreJetwing Beach Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Beach Negombo - Facilities for kidsJetwing Beach Negombo - Game boards for kidsJetwing Beach Negombo - Kids play area


AS-AGWEB-3A05