or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Beach

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Beach - Negombo
Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Bedroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living Area Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite- Outdoor and Jacuzzi Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Sands - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living Area Jetwing Beach Negombo - Signature Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view by the Pool side Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exclusive Wine Jetwing Beach Negombo - Open Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view By The Nightfall Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Interior
Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Jetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby Lounge Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Deck Jetwing Beach Negombo - Black Coral - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - Sands - Restaurant Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace Bar Jetwing Beach Negombo - Fine Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby - Interior
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Emer O. Families with young children Ireland, January 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Rooms, facilities & staff
10
Very comfortable, effortless, ideal for families
Helene D. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Rip off

Congratulations cake,breakfast,beach location
5.3
Disappointing.we were on our honeymoon and booked a 5 star but this is no way a 5 star hotel and we paid a lot of money.very disappointing start to the honeymoon.we stayed in a 4 star the next night which was twice as cheap and twice as nice
Zoe D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Dissapointing

Location.
7
Having stayed at the Jetwing Blue at the start of our tour, we opted for the Jetwing Beach at the end. We much preferred the Jetwing Blue. We were kept up til very late with loud music from the beach, as we had beach fronted rooms. We found the staff at the Jetwing Blue to be much more service orientated.
Frances C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Very good hotel

Location on the beach. Convenient to airport. Clean large room.
9.7
Very pleasant
Nigel H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Fun place

Beach, room and definetly staff
9
Awesome place for lying on the beach or heading out for some action in the local bars/ retaurants
Indika R. Couples Sri Lanka, July 24, 2014
Excellent

Romantic , ideal place for a honeymoon.
9.7
Good service, friendly staff,
Olivier D. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Good quality beach-side hotel, close to airport

Clean and comfortable rooms, quality and variety of food, convenient location
9.3
Very good family hotel with clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast buffet. Downside is poor wi-fi coverage (synching was difficult and the connection kept on dropping out) - the hotel would therefore be not suitable for the business traveller if he/she relied on wi-fi. Overall hotel is good value.
Laurence H. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
A perfect start to our honeymoon!

The staff were attentive and thoughtful congratulating us on our honeymoon with a cake delivered to our room. The pool is right on the beach. We were upgraded to an amazing suite with beach view.
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for the first night of our honeymoon and it was the perfect start. We were upgraded to a suite on the 3rd floor looking over the beach. The staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive, we arrived back from the pool in the evening with a cake waiting for us which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was really delicious, with a huge selection of Sri Lankan dishes, fresh fruit good coffee and countless other things to suit even the fussiest of people. Thank you for a lovely stay! Laurence and Rebecca
Louisa R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Excellent final few days before flying home

Lovely staff, excellent food and set right on the beach
9.3
After a few initial hiccups checking in (they didn't seem to have the paperwork for our booking or have a room ready) things very much improved and we had an amazing time at the Jetwing Beach. It is a really nice size and we didn't feel the pool, bar or restaurant areas overcrowded at any point (unlike the Jetwing Blue next door). Our room was lovely and spacious with a fantastic view of the sea but we were on the 3rd floor and I doubt the 1st or 2nd floor rooms would have any view as there are palm trees all along the beach. The beach is extremely clean and wide but the sea was very rough when we were there so we didn't go in. There are loads of comfortable loungers around the pool and on the beach. Probably the best thing about this hotel are the wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to please, particularly the housekeeping staff. We would definitely recommend it to friends/family.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Great value, close to airport

Good hotel, beautiful beach, excellent restaurant.
9.3
The Jetwing Beach hotel is located a couple km north along the beach from the frenzied center of Negombo, an easy 20 min ride from CMB, Colombo's international airport. However, it feels a world away, with beautiful beach and nice restaurants. Nightly recommended as a first or last night in Sri Lanka. Internet speed is moderate -- like all of Sri Lanka. If you have a room above the open air beach bar if can be a little noisy in the evening, but not bothersome and the party stops early (like most of Sri Lanka). Nice stop whether on business or pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Beach NegomboJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite BedroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite- Outdoor and JacuzziJetwing Beach Negombo - The Sands - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite - Living AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Signature Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view by the Pool sideJetwing Beach Negombo - Exclusive WineJetwing Beach Negombo - Open RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Exterior view By The NightfallJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room InteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Suite Room BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomJetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby LoungeJetwing Beach Negombo - The DeckJetwing Beach Negombo - Black Coral - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Sands - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace BarJetwing Beach Negombo - Fine DiningJetwing Beach Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Beach Negombo - Lobby - InteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Entrance Jetwing Beach Negombo - View of the Hotel Jetwing Beach Negombo - View of the Hotel by the Beach Jetwing Beach Negombo - The Terrace Jetwing Beach Negombo - Beach Side - Dining Jetwing Beach Negombo - ShopsJetwing Beach Negombo - SpaJetwing Beach Negombo - Signature DiningJetwing Beach Negombo - Negombo Beach AreaJetwing Beach Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Beach Negombo - Child Care CentreJetwing Beach Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Beach Negombo - Facilities for KidJetwing Beach Negombo - Game boards for KidJetwing Beach Negombo - Kids play areaJetwing Beach Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Beach Negombo - Pub/LoungeJetwing Beach Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - Fitness RoomJetwing Beach Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Beach Negombo - LobbyJetwing Beach Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Beach Negombo - Pub/LoungeJetwing Beach Negombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A01