Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Blue

Ethukala , Negombo,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Blue Oceanic Beach Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Spa Facilities Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Ballroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Bathroom
Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Beach Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suites Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 162 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
A little luxury before flying home.

The pool, the view, the staff.
8.3
We booked 2 nights to chill out and unwind before flying home to the UK, we booked one of the annex rooms at £60 including taxes, the annex rooms are smaller and located 1 minute outside the front of the hotel, the room was very clean and had everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Clean, comfortable, satellite TV, free wifi, huge bed and complimentary tea/coffee etc etc. The hotel itself is beautiful, open and airy within a pretty setting with great poolside views. If you want a little luxury at a fraction of the price then book an annex room and enjoy the hotel. The only thing to be aware of is there can be some noise in the annex building from other guests as they come and go, as the rooms are all in a row and quite noisy with people slamming doors etc etc.
Report this review
Kelvin K. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
Disappointing

Staff
4
Extreme Mosquito problem. A 5 star resort has no mosquito coils or repellents Rooms are basic for 5 star resort
Report this review
Ling T. Couples China, October 21, 2014
good 

Good
4
Good
Report this review
Shahzad F. Couples Bangladesh, October 14, 2014
Awesome

Location, Beach, Rooms
10
It was an awesome hotel. The location was good. The beach was lovely. The decor of the hotel was nice. The room and bathroom was spacious. It was disappointing for us as we stayed only for 1 night in such a nice hotel.
Report this review
Susan Y. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Very nice hotel

Room size, the pool and View
8.7
It was nice, it has everything we need, will stay there again if we go back to the area.
Report this review
Peter N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
A Day near The Beach

Location, Location and Comfort
7
Report this review
Christopher V. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Perfect location, staff and facilities

Positiion Swimming Pool Staff
9.3
Just one niggle. Three things fell off the walls in the bathroom during our four day stay, two towel rails and the toilet roll holder. Is there a screwing problem here? Apart from this, I was sorry to leave, it was just about perfect.
Report this review
Josep V. Couples Spain, September 1, 2014
Shared facilities

Pools, location, breakfast buffet
7.3
The hotel is nice and we got a discounted room; otherwise, the facilities are shared with the much cheaper Jetwing Beach (seafront) and Jetwing Blue Annex (behind). The only thing I regret was taking the rather expensive Sri-lankan dinner option since ALL of the items were available in the breakfast buffet next morning.
Report this review
Sanvidha S. Families with young children India, August 18, 2014
Good hotel but was a little dsappointed

Price , location and food
6.3
The stay here was comfortable , we booked the annex hotel but when we arrived there we found out that it was not a part of the main hotel but we had to cross the road to reach across to out rooms . Since we were across the road all services like house keeping requirements, in room dining all took alot of time . If you plan to stay here make sure you to carry ur mosquito repellent
Report this review
Hong M. Families with young children China, August 8, 2014
Nice staff and excellent location

location, decoration, staff
9.3
we were attracted by the beautiful lobby when we just arrived. And the whole staying were pleasant, because of the nice staffs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Blue NegomboJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - BallroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Blue Negombo - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the BeachJetwing Blue Negombo - SuitesJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite bathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - SuitesJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Family RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Sun Set view from the HotelJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming Pool AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel Beach AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02