My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Blue

Ethukala , Negombo,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Blue Oceanic Beach Hotel - Negombo

Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Terrace Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe - Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe - Bathroom
Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Spa Bath Jetwing Blue Negombo - Spa Facilities Jetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant area Jetwing Blue Negombo - Reception Jetwing Blue Negombo - The Float - Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Dining Area Jetwing Blue Negombo - Main Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Reception Jetwing Blue Negombo - Lobby Area Jetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Gemma A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Nice beach, good location

Proximity to a beautiful beach, nice large pool, relaxed atmosphere
5.7
Overall the location makes up for any shortcomings in the hotel: My room and breakfast were expensive for what they were (USD 678 for 2 nights). Towels had seen better days, toiletries were not replaced on 2nd day nor the towels. The shower didn't function properly (water hit the ceiling not down!), water wasn't very warm. Room was large and pleasant with a view onto the pool and beachside (ground floor). Food was nothing special and the dining area had a mass tourism feel to it which wasn't my thing, but it was OK. Service was average, should have been a bit better for a top hotel. I informed the front desk about the shower at the end of my stay, didn't seem overly interested. On checking out I informed what I'd had from the minibar but was made to feel like I wasn't being truthful as the clerk sent someone to check and told me to wait. Not a great way to treat a customer... But the beach is spectacular and that's what you go here for. The pool is big too and was popular with young families whilst I was there. At one end though there was a defective cover on a shaft, which looked dangerous - child could fall in and drown. But hopefully it will be fixed.
Nilanthi S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Very enjoyable

Swimming pools, the beach and the service
9.3
Very good
Lora D. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2014
Clean and close to the airport

Location, cleanliness
6.3
The annex rooms are across the street from the main hotel, so no balconies or sea views. But the rooms were clean and well appointed. There is no door or any type of security to this building, so anyone can go walking up to your room from the street, which bothered me. And the locks on the room doors were poor, so safety was definitely an issue. There is road noise, but not so bad if you use a white noise app to block it out. And they leave the hallway lights on all night, which keeps the room annoyingly bright in the middle of the night due to the insufficient coverings on the large windows facing the hallway. We had lunch in the restaurant, and it was poor(both the food and the service), especially for the prices that they charge. But to be fair, they were very attentive when we complained, which was appreciated. Given the very reasonable price for the rooms, we were satisfied with our stay.
Francois A. Couples France, February 27, 2014
Amazing

Amazing suite. Lovely beach. Nice pool
9.7
We were upgraded to a superb suite. The restaurant is situated on the beach level and the food is very good. The only negative point: the mosquitos whilst we were dinning on the cool beach. The view in the morning from our balcony was wonderful with all the fishing boats on their way back. A great stay.
Sarmad A. Couples Pakistan, February 22, 2014
excellent

pool, beach . great breach property near srilanka airport
7
its a great hotel , we stopped overnight because our flight got in late and we didn't want to drive all the way to mt Lavinia assuming it would be a long drive (its not if you travel in the night its max 1 hour). Negombo is a small town and the hotel is located in the most central spot everything tourist and with a semblance of a happening area is walking distance. the pool and the beach are amazing. however don't book the annex unless you don't have issues with living across the street from the hotel. unfortunately this was not mentioned in the information provided on the website. Its a great property but stay in the main building.
Maarten W. Couples Netherlands, February 9, 2014
Good closure of a 16 day roundtrip

Good beach hotel, close to the airport but overpriced
6.7
Comfortable in a good , but overpriced, beach hotel with easy access to the international airport.
Pesala K. Couples Sri Lanka, January 5, 2014
Overated

Nice pool
3.7
Claims as a 4 star hotel..highly doubt it total rip off for the money I paid
Ronald O. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2013
relaxing break

room service,bathroom facilties,friendly staff
9
Fine upmarket hotel with good beach access. Close to airport important in colombo because is slow
Asa S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 11, 2013
Great location and stunning pool

The pool is huge and fantastic to swim in, the rooms are large and very comfortable and the direct access to the beach in very convenient.
9
We had a great stay. Friendly staff that really Went out of their way to help us. The pool was fantastic and very Clean.
Alaa A. Solo travelers Bahrain, October 24, 2013
one night stay ,and was comfortable.

closeness to the beach,huge swimming pool,local restaurants around.
7.3
I had fast check in with guidance to my room,I enjoyed the direct fresh breez from the sea.The room is huge with nice balcony facing the pool and the sea.very good bath room with ameneties.Hotel staff very friendly.close to airport with only 15 mins drive.hotel taxis to airport over priced.Generally lovely beach hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Blue NegomboJetwing Blue Negombo - Super DeluxeJetwing Blue Negombo - Super DeluxeJetwing Blue Negombo - Super DeluxeJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite TerraceJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Spa BathJetwing Blue Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant areaJetwing Blue Negombo - ReceptionJetwing Blue Negombo - The Float - Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Blue Negombo - Dining AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Main Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Reception Jetwing Blue Negombo - Lobby AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - Pool Side ViewJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Blue Negombo - Wines at BlueJetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel ExteriorJetwing Blue Negombo - BeachJetwing Blue Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Blue Negombo - Kids play areaJetwing Blue Negombo - Board games for kidsJetwing Blue Negombo - Kids club in the hotelJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - BallroomJetwing Blue Negombo - BallroomJetwing Blue Negombo - BallroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Wedding Hall Jetwing Blue Negombo - Jetwing Blue Annex Jetwing Blue Negombo - Jetwing Blue Annex Jetwing Blue Negombo - Jetwing Blue Annex Jetwing Blue Negombo - Jetwing Blue Annex Jetwing Blue Negombo - Jetwing Blue Annex


AS-AGWEB-3A06