or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Blue

Ethukala , Negombo,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Blue Oceanic Beach Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Spa Facilities Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Ballroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Bathroom
Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant Jetwing Blue Negombo - Bathroom Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Blue Negombo - Guest Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Beach Jetwing Blue Negombo - Suites Jetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe Room
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Isabel B. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Great hotel, amazing pool, fabulous sunset

Swimming pool, wide expansive beach, great breakfast
9.7
Great hotel to arrive to after a 10 hour flight from London. Warm welcome and great room. We stayed in the annex - really good quality room for the price and have use of all the facilities in the main hotel.
Laura C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Be careful when booking the Annex

The annex rooms are on the opposite site of the road, without security and easy accissible by anyone.On arrival the room was full of flies.
6
The customer service received (especially from the front office) felt more appropriate for a fast-food chain rather than a 5 star hotel. Ok for a stop-over but don't stay for more than two nights.
Kedong W. Families with young children China, February 21, 2015
A out-dated 5-star hotel.
2
1. Air in the rooms is smell moldy since the central-controlled air conditioner is so old. We still felt vomiting when smelling this kind of air. 2. Service is disqualified. The efficiency of reception is low. We booked two Deluxe rooms but one arranged room had no bathtub. The exchanged room had no water heater. Actually, we had not received one water heater by asking three times before we left. 3. The location is not good. The beach is too broad so that a long distance should be passed to enter sea. The hotel is just along a busy road so that it is very noise.
Rebecca P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
V. Pleased with annex rooms

- location - value for money - clean & modern
9
We were slightly concerned with all of the negative reviews for the annex rooms but they seemed good value and we were only staying for one night. Despite a slight problem at check in (room wasn't ready despite being well past 2pm) we were very happy with the hotel and the annex room. We didn't find it noisy at all and whilst it was quite bright in the room this wasn't an issue and didn't stop us sleeping. The pool area is nice but v. Busy and with lots of crows flying around it's not very relaxing. Overall though, very pleased with this hotel for the price.
Holly C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 7, 2015
Nice stay, beautiful setting close to airport

Pool, location to airport, gym
9.3
Happy and very comfortable short stay at a lovely hotel. I booked last minute and got a deal for an annex room, note, these rooms are across the road and not as appealing as being part of the greater hotel ... but great in saying that, I had a deal therefore it was great value for money for me. Being close to the airport was fantastic for my evening arrival and I set off the next day with help from the staff. The hotel airport transfers were very expensive (3x the price of the official airport taxis).
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Wonderful staff, clean rooms and very comfy beds!

Location, room amenities and staff.
9.7
Sunali Y. Groups Sri Lanka, December 16, 2014
Relaxing stay, gorgeous beach, amazing staff

Pool, beach, room
9.7
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
A little luxury before flying home.

The pool, the view, the staff.
8.3
We booked 2 nights to chill out and unwind before flying home to the UK, we booked one of the annex rooms at £60 including taxes, the annex rooms are smaller and located 1 minute outside the front of the hotel, the room was very clean and had everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Clean, comfortable, satellite TV, free wifi, huge bed and complimentary tea/coffee etc etc. The hotel itself is beautiful, open and airy within a pretty setting with great poolside views. If you want a little luxury at a fraction of the price then book an annex room and enjoy the hotel. The only thing to be aware of is there can be some noise in the annex building from other guests as they come and go, as the rooms are all in a row and quite noisy with people slamming doors etc etc.
Kelvin K. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
Disappointing

Staff
4
Extreme Mosquito problem. A 5 star resort has no mosquito coils or repellents Rooms are basic for 5 star resort
Ling T. Couples China, October 21, 2014
good 

Good
4
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Blue NegomboJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuiteJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite Jetwing Blue Negombo - Super Deluxe BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - BallroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Blue Negombo - BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the BeachJetwing Blue Negombo - SuitesJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - RestaurantJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite bathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Blue Negombo - SuitesJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Family RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Sun Set view from the HotelJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Swimming Pool AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Blue Negombo - Hotel Beach AreaJetwing Blue Negombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06