or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Lighthouse

Dadella Galle, Galle Beach, Galle, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lighthouse Hotel
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Room Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Interior Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe - Bathroom Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe - Balcony
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Dine by the Breathtaking View Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Main Restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Cinnamon Room - Restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - View from the restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Main Restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - View of the Garden side Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Interior Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Lobby Interior Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Pathway Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Signature Dining Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Dine by the Rocks Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Champagne Breakfast
Area: Galle Beach Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Ramesh R. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Good

Food,room & pools
7
Good but the beach is not user friendly at all. We lost a jumper & t shirt. The driver a accommodation was substandard. There were bed mites in the room.
Madani R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 7, 2014
good bed, good pool and okay breakfast

bed, staff and spacious rooms
5.3
well i would say it was average, i checked in at 12.30am, the people at the reception didnt have my reservation i was asked to email it to them, there were no towels in my room so i had to ask them for towels at 1am! i was traveling with 2 babies, and was given a room on the 3rd floor! no lift! alot of stairs to be taken and it was rainy so we are talking about slippery floors and and stairs and having to carry the baby stroller up and down the stairs is not an easy task. the tv had very limited channels, and worst of all our remote didnt work. couldnt be bothered asking someone to sort it out at 2am. and even when you press the on button it takes a while for it to get turned on. breakfast was good, very good variety but it was sad to note that they had to serve pork sausages, which was a total turn off for the majority of us and had to refrain from any of the cooked dishes.
Madani R. Couples Sri Lanka, September 7, 2014
i feel it is overpriced

good bed, good pool, and big rooms
4.7
it was normal, nothing great, nothing bad, no lift, was given a room on the third floor, no towel in room, tv remote didn't work, a little further from galle, alot of stairs, rainy season. i paid 200usd for a room with bb, which i a believe is very overpriced compared to other hotels you could find in hikkaduwa. further i booked 2 rooms and checked in at 12.30 am, i made a very humble request for late check out for 1 room when i made the booking and also in the morning over the phone, a person said he will try speaking to the manager, but unfortunately i had a person knock on both rooms at 12pm asking to vacate both rooms. so basically i paid a fancy rate for half the day and all i ever wanted was to sleep for another 1 hr lol...my bad
Ou R. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Great location to watch the sunset

Location, decoration & friendly, attentive staff
9.3
Yoko S. Groups Japan, July 26, 2014
.

The view from room
9.7
Great!
Vinod J. Families with young children India, July 23, 2014
Beautiful Architecture with not so efficient staff

architecture, ambience, location
7.3
This is a beautiful property with good food. The check in process was extremely slow and inefficient. The location was convenient. We enjoyed our stay.
Phil C. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Fantastic hotel , would definitely recommend :,)

The location over looking the ocean with great restaurant views , the swimming pools were very nice and the food experienced several times was truly delicious
10
Thoroughly enjoyed this stay here , would definitely recommend if looking at hotels in or near galle ... Perfect for a romantic break
Sidney P. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Very good

The way it was designed on the local history. Staff assistance. Quality
9.3
Very good. Thanks
Philippe L. Business travelers France, May 19, 2014
Good compromise for business trip and leisure

Environment - Service - Food
7.7
A very prestigious hotel where business can be done in a holidays spirit! Service is perfect and people are very kind.
Li M. Families with young children China, February 4, 2014
hardware is good

room
5.3
noisy under our room,they settle down finally,but take too long time,however they provide free dinner for compensation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Lighthouse GalleJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite RoomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite BathroomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Suite Interior Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe - BathroomJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Deluxe - BalconyJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Dine by the Breathtaking ViewJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Main Restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Cinnamon Room - RestaurantJetwing Lighthouse Galle - View from the restaurantJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Main Restaurant Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - View of the Garden sideJetwing Lighthouse Galle - InteriorJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Lobby InteriorJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Pathway Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Signature DiningJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Dine by the RocksJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Champagne BreakfastJetwing Lighthouse Galle - RestaurantJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Breakfast by the BeachJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Spa Dining Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - The VerandahJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Hotel InteriorJetwing Lighthouse Galle - ExteriorJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Exterior ViewJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Galle BeachJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Swimming PoolJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Sea View RestaurantJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Hotel By NightfallJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Pool  and its  viewJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Interior of the Hotel Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - InteriorJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Beach View From HotelJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Beach View From HotelJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Garden By NightfallJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Aerial ViewJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Galle fort and ExcursionsJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Unawatuna Beach Jetwing Lighthouse Galle - Unawatuna BeachJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Unawatuna BeachJetwing Lighthouse Galle - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03