Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 342 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Ida T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Beautifull hotel and services

Best price and rooms
9.3
With big room and beautiful beach we enjoy negombo at this hotel. The food for breakfast and diner also delicious,. We stay at ground floor with direct view of beach,. That was great,...clean beach and comfort room,..
Report this review
Ida T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely n nice hotel

Comfort and peacefully
9.7
Nice view, nice place, comfort and peacefully for stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view NAND stay
Report this review
Faisal B. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 23, 2012
over all we had good time

frindly stafe
7
over all we had good time in this hotel, we sapose to stay two nights only, however we ecent one night more even we booked night in Colombo. the stfe very frindly and welling to help. the food is oky commerny with other hotels in Sri Lanka. i have no problem in this hotel but have problems in the country becouse not too much potion. many restrants next the hotel just if you feel you want to change the food.
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
central location

good size rooms
5
Although our deluxe room and bathroom were clean and a good size, the general service and quality of this hotel were poor. As a one night stop over this hotel is adequate but this was the most we paid for a hotel room and it did not come close to being the best. First impressions were shabby entrance and staff that dont like smiling! The restaurant looks as though it could do with a facelift as do all the corridors leading to the rooms. Five star prices for a 3 star standard at best. Not good value for money.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Fantastic location, didn't want to leave

Location
7
We could step out of our room almost directly on to the beach or just to the right, into the swimming pool. Breakfast buffet is good and staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the cramped and uncomfortable bathroom and the noise from staff moving trolleys and furniture early in the morning.
Report this review
Tamara A. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
Great Loaction Great Staff Great Service Great!!!

Pool Food choices
10
This was a great way to arrive in Sri Lanka. Short drive from the airport. Great Location and excellent roome. A very enjoyable stay. Will do it again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Short dribe from the airport. Great for first night and last night if you have late arrival or departure flights.
Report this review
Wenming S. Couples China, July 1, 2012
nice hotel, clean room

clean room, ocean view, friendly staff
9.3
spacious clean room, facing ocean with balcony. nice breakfast. but the beach in front of the hotel is not so beatiful and clean but the hotel pool is nice. there is few shops or cafe nearby. you need to walk a little bit towards Negombo city to find more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is excellent for relaxing and travel transit in Bandaranake Airport.
Report this review
Susan N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Good location for airport

Setting on the beach
6.3
Reception seems totally useless. My booking was not found despite my having the agoda voucher. On a precious trip all requests were ignored and messages from a friend not passed on. I had requested a taxi from the airport on my previous trip but needless to say it was not there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Interesting local tours on offer
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Right on the beach

Location
7.7
A well located hotel on the beach-front. Common areas have very pleasant beach views and so did my room despite being on the ground floor. My room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant opens on to the beach and offers good range of food. I stayed during the wet season, the beach wasn't suitable for swimming at that time. The hotel has two pools, one at either end, both clean and well maintained with pleasant lounging areas.
Report this review
Ann B. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2012
Great service, great location, decent value.

Excellent service, nice facility.
8.3
really enjoyed my six day stay at the jetwing sea with my 22 year old niece. we liked the pools, the beach, the restaurant and the spa. the room was small but very nice too. only a couple of quibbles: the hotel would only give us one key to the room, which was very inconvenient when my adult niece and i went our separate ways. and the taxis connected to the hotel (or at least called by the hotel) cost three times as much than those you can find yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Especially enjoyed white water rafting in Kithugalle and the elephant orphanage in Pitiwala.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Jetwing Sea, Negombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03