Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
369 reviews

243 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Good beach, room & breakfast

Breakfast, room
8
enjoyed the stay at the hotel, especially the rooms in particular. the staff were friendly and helpful, and there were free water and coffee. set right on the beach with wi-fi and tv. break fast was good too
Report this review
James P. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2012
Great beach hotel

The open dining room and bar.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at Jetwing Sea. It is difficult to not find a friendly face in Sri Lanka and the staff at this hotel certainly were friendly. I enjoyed a comfortable room, good food and a great beach experience!!
Report this review
Loretta B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2012
Suitable hotel near airport

Efficient female staff on reception
5.7
The room was ok, but I plugged jug in and all of the lights etc blew in the room.This was at 10.30 pm when I had just arrived and was tired. I orderd a snack, the waiter forgot the drink that went with the meal, so even though it tasted good, it was cold when it arrived. I was too tired to complain about anything.Left at 5am in morning for a flight, hotel taxis are too expensive. A taxi for that distance shoukld have cost $US 15, Hotel charged me $US 25.Again, I was at the end of my trip and had no energy left to debate the issue. Hotel was in the middle of a busy shopping strip and there was a lot of road noise in the room.
Travel tip: Go to the Airport Hotel, its fabulous and right there, instead of going to Negombo to be near the airport, as advised by travel agents.There is no point, its retracing the distance and costs more.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location

The quality of the room, the view and the service
9.3
We were impressed from our arrival with the Jetwing Sea Hotel. The room was very large and well appointed. The swtaff were welcoming and the service was fantastic.
Report this review
Shahula R. Couples Maldives, October 6, 2012
Beautiful weekend

Food
8.7
It was night when we arrived,the buffer Dina time was over so me and my husband went restorent were we had a good sea food meal it's was great.next day we went spa that was a mother good experience and ood relaxation wish I had more time in the spa.me and my husband were like too oung teen lovers after the spa we had aged time near the beach area we felt like is is our honeymoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) Fantastic and would be coming back
Report this review
Sarath P. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great Location and Facilities

Beach side Rooms, Friendly efficient staff
10
Great Location with hotel located right on the beach excellent restaurant and meals, clean rooms serviced by excellent friendly efficient staff.
Report this review
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Excellent hotel, no complaints

Right on the beach, great cuisine
9
Towards the end of the Negombo beach area strip - the last of the three JetWing hotels therefore for a slightly long walk along the strip. Not that you particularly need to leave if the plan is to chill and eat good food. We spend a few days in the area and the food - though very good elsewhere - did not better what we got in the hotel. I would described the hotel as chilled as opposed to vibesy. Each of the JetWings in the area tends to have its own theme.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of places to eat along the strip. Very much tourist prices so dont expect to leave the hotel and get better value. That said, its good to mix it up and there is a vast array of cusines from around the world as well as Sri Lanka.
Report this review
Ruvanya I. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
Lovely beachside hotel

location is amazing
7
Limited dining options; buffets quite pricey. Staff were very friendly, but somewhat lacking in speed and efficiency at times. Room appeared very clean, however I had the rather unpleasant experience of finding a fresh bloodstain on my bedlinen on my first night in the hotel. This was not my own, and clearly the linen had not been laundered prior to my arrival.
Report this review
Lauren L. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service

Rooms big and facing ocean
5
We enjoyed Jetwing Sea until we checked out and got an extra $55 charge for my husband who apparently was not on the booking - what the?!since when do you pay per person and not for the total room rate?! Anyway the staff were very unhelpful and blamed the booking error on Agoda which I thought was very unprofessional and dishonest. also the food at the breakfast buffet was cold (dhal and meat) so did not eat due to hygiene concerns. based on our poor experience we will not be staying here again.
Report this review
Nizar V. Families with young children Canada, September 24, 2012
Good Hotel but Room service took too long

All 5 Star Amenities, Good Rooms, Nice pool over looking the beach.
9
Our family liked the hotel very much. It was a good hotel and we only stayed one night but would have preferred to stay longer. It has great Amenities. Only problem was Room service took much longer then it should. For only bucket of Ice I had to call twice before it arrived and it was not once actually twice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rented a Van with driver from Euro Star from the day we arrived Colombo. I know it costed us extra but we saved much more in just food because with family we might not have gone out side hotel but since we had our rental van we had lunch and dinner both at reasonable prices and what we wanted to eat instead of just eating what the hotel was offering.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 243 reviews Next page
Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05