or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Isabel S. Couples Austria, June 10, 2012
best food in Sri Lanka

deluxe room is fab - buffett food is fab
9.3
we stayed there the first night and our last 3 nights. we booked the standard room and the Tv was not working. because they couldn't fix it we got upgraded to deluxe which was fantastic. biggest room ever and biggest bathroom ever. food was brilliant as usual and the beach is nice as well
Brian P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great location close to the airport

Large rooms great view
8
We stayed at the hotel because of its proximity to the airport requested high floor and was allocated third floor. View from the balcony was fantastic, fishing dhows off the coast and the locals selling their catch just up the street.It made you feel that you were a part of the village. The hotel has two pools right on the beach and the restaurant sells great food with a view of the ocean. We had to leave before breakfast buth the hotel did a breakfast box for us each. Great service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: plenty of travel service close to the hotel
Wiam N. Solo travelers South Africa, June 8, 2012
GREAT hotel and people

Nice room and atmosphere
7.3
will visit again. On the beach with nice atmosphere. At dinner, the entertainment is of good relaxing standard - hotel staff very helpfull - Jetwing Sea can net recomended
Leriene B. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
great last day stay!

Fab pool & beautiful restaurant view
9
Lovely, clean room, fab pool & beautiful restaurant view, no complaints here.
James K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
excellent hotel

pool/beach combination, rooms & breakfast
9.3
We have an 18 month old son and this hotel was perfect for us. The open layout of the hotel pool and the wide beach meant that it was very safe for him to explore without any dangers. Delux room and breakfast were fantastic. As we live in Colombo, we will definitely stay here again.
Steven J. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2012
Staff friendly hotel

Staff friendly , food ok , rooms clean
5.3
Rooms clean however smell of urine when I arrived , told reception my hotel rooms was fully cleaned again smell had gone , balcony can not be used due to bird mess all over the balcony all rooms have the same problem , food in hotel a good quality but sometimes served cold , breakfast however was of a good standard .Bar ok but if you like gin and tonic take your own tonic first night ok but second and third no chance. Best asset is the staff they are trying so hard to make everyone happy in such a hotel that needs lots of money spending on it . Final comment doors do not fit so noise can be heard from the corridors.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own tonic water if you like gin and tonic , spa prices excellent value .
Muhammad U. Couples Pakistan, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

spacious and ''state of the art'' deluxe room and dining on the beach restaurant is a real pleasure.
9
Rooms are spacious and fully equipped and well furnished. The staff is friendly and polite.Gardening on the beach-side is poor. The reception has very ordinary ambiance. Overall the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Superior room is also good but has very small bathroom.
A P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

bed was great
7.7
good hotel for holiday and relaxing with your family or partner. Good place for a honeymoon or romance . The beach is great and nice moonlighting for couples. The bed is great for honeymooners. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely book the same hotel for my future trips to Sri Lanka.
Imran F. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 28, 2012
Great Views but poor staff and customer services

good location
3.7
The hotel has poor staff and customer services that i have ever experienced. They need to be trained on how to put customer first. I experienced lot of trouble in getting an adapter and than the room service was always delayed than the time committed. Also the reception would not let you go until they have done a room check up which took a long time although my flight was getting delayed.
Restaurant Tip: You will find good resturaunts in the city which are reasonable and offer good food. I only decided to have free breakfast in their resturaunt.
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Good value & friendly staff

Location & food
9.7
Excellent Gym and swimming pool added to overall enjoyment
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Tuk Tuks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Jetwing Sea, Negombo

AS-AGWEB-3C03