or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Ned C. Couples July 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel all round!

The staff were wonderful. The Location was great, near the airport. The food was excellent.
8.3
We stayed at the Jetwing Sea in mid July for 3 nights. We arrived at 4am in the morning and an early fast check in was facilitated really giving us an extra nights accommodation at no extra cost. The ground floor bedroom allocated was fine but the balcony opened onto a busy path to the pool. We were changed the following morning on request to a nicer location on the 2nd floor with an amazing view of the pool and the sea. The breakfast buffet was great, the highlight for us was the fresh fruit section which was manned by a chef who cut and served the fruit to your taste. The omelettes were also cooked to perfection. We had lunch on two occasions and dinner on one evening in the Fish Restaurant next to the big pool. It was amazing with your choice of fish from the display cooked to perfection.....a highlight of our trip! The staff were the best of all the hotels we stayed in during our Sri Lanka trip and we stayed in some amazing hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Anas M. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 28, 2013
Food was really very bad and not clean

Room was OK
4
Steven J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Great staff and rooms a pleasure

Staff , room. Restaurant
9.7
The hotel and staff are a pleasure , the service and qualify of the food and rooms Are a credit to the Jetwing group of hotels. Only down side was the Internet wifi for such a great hotel was the worst I had , after Visiting 5 hotels on my 3 week tour . But I can not wait to visit this hotel again
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Good value

Room, bathroom, balcony
8
Victoria Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2013
Wonderful room and service

The room was beautiful and had a wonderful view of the beach and wasn't too far from the airport.
8.3
I wish I could have stayed longer but I had to leave in the morning for a tour. The room was really amazing and comfortable. Loved the set up of the bathroom and the large soaking tub and shower. The internet wasn't fast but it did work.
Pino M. Solo travelers India, June 19, 2013
It was a good stay

I would say the opposite the bad things, very expensive food, pathetic internet speed, very noisy if you are staiyng on the deluxe room on top of the swimming pool.
7
I was just ok for me, when I saw the standard room didnt`like at all, immediately I ask for un upgrading in the deluxe room ,of course paying 30 USD more for night.
Siya Z. Couples China, June 16, 2013
the service of the manager is very bad

location\ food
6.7
i feel terrible! The air-conditioner is very noisy that i can't go sleep.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2013
disappointing the breakfast was not good

beach room size nice staff
6.3
dining and bars are no even close to 4 star wifi is so so not enough TV channels
Daniel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 13, 2013
OK

I made an upgrade to a superior room USD 50
7
There was some miscommunication about a visitor to my room. The Hotel had a very long time to deal with this in a correct manner. They were pretty impolite. Finally the Front Office Manager solved the problem and invited my visitor and me for dinner. Except that they were having construction work at one of the pools that was situated in front of my originally booked room with agoda, the room I purchased with a 50 USD upgrade cost was nice.
Saar K. Couples Israel, June 10, 2013
Avoid this one.

big acreen tv, fast internet
4
rate was OK for a 4* hotel with a pool in low season, - when we arrived they could not find our reservation. - We asked for a quiet room and got a room from hell: - Feels you enter into a sauna, everything is wet in the room, a sign next to the AC states "do not shut down or condensation will occur... news it is wet, 2 minutes after you enter the room you are wet. - The day after they started renovating the room next door, drills, hammers and what not... - The pool was under renovation as well, adding more noise... - The beach was unpleasant and dirty. - Reception was not very helpful with any of the above. Avoid this one, there are much better ones for this price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Jetwing Sea, Negombo

AS-AGWEB-3A08