Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 373 reviews

246 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Ahmed K. Couples China, March 27, 2016
A very good place to relax
6.3
Well trained and courteous staff. Excellent facilities, food and location.
Report this review
Anastasios K. Couples Australia, March 16, 2016
Great place to stay before flying out.
5.7
Room was excellent. Bathroom clean and good sized. Perfect place to stay the night before heading out of Colombo as only 20 minutes from the airport.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 16, 2016
Great hotel in Negambo!

many shops and restaurants around the hotel. the staff was nice and helpful. Deluxe Rooms, Beach, Pools are really nice too
7.7
Report this review
Lussy Y. Solo travelers Italy, December 20, 2015
Not very Good

No
6.3
Report this review
Lim E. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 18, 2015
Nice view but in a poor location hotel

Room size, room size, room size
6
Hotel location just right at beach side, nice view and room size is huge; but hotel location too far from citi and Hard to get transportation to town, the hotel provided food are very limitation and limited meal time, overall it not very recommend to solo or business traveler and it more suitable for retire couple or who wish spend whole day in hotel than will be fine.
Report this review
Joanne E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Great beach views and amazing breakfast

Breakfast, pools, proximity to beach
9.7
Report this review
Eileen B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2015
Nice

Food, Staff, Room
9
Nice stay but too short.
Report this review
Waruna H. Couples Sri Lanka, November 8, 2015
Good stay, but not well managed

location, safety, easy check in and check out
6.7
This cannot be considered as a 4-star hotel. Tooth brushes were provided after we requested them. There were many such issues
Report this review
Shingo K. Families with older children Japan, October 22, 2015
Reasonable rate for relax and enjoy at this hotel

Hotel staffs are very kind, reasonable price and near sea.
9
I used this hotel twice in this year (repeated). I like this hotel because the hotel rate is reasonable. I already enjoy the hotel staffs, foods and beach. I want to come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Kylie C. Couples Australia, September 27, 2015
Great location and restaurant

location, food options and luxurious bathroom
8
This is our second stay at Jetwing Sea and we like the hotel very much but find it very expensive for Australian tourists. The staff are helpful and attentive and the buffet is exceptional. The seafood restaurant on the beach is divine but the seafood works out to be very expensive. I had a crab curry that worked out to be $30AUD and later that week had the same thing in Colombo for half the price. I had a fish curry with a beautiful fresh red mullet fillet that was wonderful and much more reasonably priced. One night we ordered a la carte from the restaurant instead of the buffet because we weren't very hungry. My Sri Lankan chicken curry was beautifully presented with little bowls of accompaniments on a big platter. It was really spectacular and an idea I will take home with me to Australia. I love the hotel's commitment to ecotourism with recycled glass bottles for water and toiletries. Wonderful idea that more hotels should embrace.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 246 reviews Next page
Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03