or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Suman B. Solo travelers India, October 18, 2014
Excellent hotel ,facilities and staffs !

Location , Staff , facilities
9.7
From the time I checked in till the time I checked out I had a fabulous stay at the Jetwings sea. All the staff at the front office was exceptionally helpful and ensured that my needs were met . Loved the location on my room ( deluxe, sea view @ the ground floor) just steps away from the ocean , swimming pool and the sea food resturant.Room was modern complete with all facilities, just loved my stay there and will look forward for My next stay there .
Mohamad M. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 13, 2014
Seaside Hotel

1- ocean 2- seafood 3- weather
8.3
Nice location. Rooms are big Bathroom is big with a nice rain shower Wifi is bad: weak signal and it comes and goes all the time Avoid staying at the hotel when there is a special event because sleep is impossible: very loud music until almost 1 in the morning Generally a nice hotel and friendly staff
Stephan W. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2014
Excellent service and very comfortable hotel

The staff were extremely good with us. Very relaxed atomosphere. Great location
9.3
This is an excellent hotel, and I am very grateful to the staff for their help. We were traveling with our 2 month old baby and the staff were very kind to accommodate to our every need, and even replaced the fridge in our room to help keep the milk at a very low temperature. They were genuinely very warm to us and made us feel very comfortable. Rooms were big and new, and overall atmosphere very relaxed.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
Very ordinary

Price. Pool. Wifi.
5.3
Just ok for one night. Hotel staff pleasant and attentive but hotel building, rooms and facilities "tired" and in real need of renovation .
Bo L. Couples China, September 2, 2014
Jetwing Sea
4
too far to go to town ,there is no good restaurant around. too expensive compare with this hotel.
Ellen K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
The room required a lot of small maintenance jobs.

View fro room, breakfast, staff.
7
Maria S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Beautiful seaside hotel

Beach, comfortable rooms, staff
7
I had a good stay at the Jetwing Sea, i stayed in the Delux Room it was beautiful as it had its own balcony view overlooking the sea, decent food, clean rooms. My only problem is it was very very overpriced!!!!!!
Rebecca G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
great end to our holiday

Lovely staff, fab pool, comfy beds
8.3
We spent 2 x nights here at the end of our 14 night holiday in Sri Lanka. Whilst the food was mediocre and the location a little far away from the main Negombo "Strip", the value for money was outstanding in comparison to the other Jetwing Properties here. I would recommend spending a little more for a deluxe room - much more space!!!
Arshad S. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
Excellent hotel for complete relaxation.

The best three things about this hotel was its location, second was it's altogether different concept of presentation of the things and third was 2 pools.
7
My stay was just amazing and I plan to come back with my family in the next vacation.
Jack Z. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Not the best

The hotel was convenient for getting to the airport
5.7
On arrival I was told I had booked a single room for one person - this was wrong I had requested a double room for 2 people. After going back and forth I agreed to pay the additional £30 to allow my partner to stay with me - not a good start! The room was much more basic than I expected for the price and was in need of some renovation. Bathroom was very small and again needed some TLC. Plus point was the restaurant - excellent food and service. I wouldn't stay there again and think you can find a much nicer hotel in the area for a better price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05