or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo

Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Arshad S. Groups India, June 27, 2014
Excellent hotel for complete relaxation.

The best three things about this hotel was its location, second was it's altogether different concept of presentation of the things and third was 2 pools.
7
My stay was just amazing and I plan to come back with my family in the next vacation.
Jack Z. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Not the best

The hotel was convenient for getting to the airport
5.7
On arrival I was told I had booked a single room for one person - this was wrong I had requested a double room for 2 people. After going back and forth I agreed to pay the additional £30 to allow my partner to stay with me - not a good start! The room was much more basic than I expected for the price and was in need of some renovation. Bathroom was very small and again needed some TLC. Plus point was the restaurant - excellent food and service. I wouldn't stay there again and think you can find a much nicer hotel in the area for a better price.
Sheila C. Groups Ireland, May 30, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast , friendly staff. Close airport
6
Not as luxurious as jetwing beach but comfortable all the same
Dion L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
nice hotel but the owner needs to learn about dust

location, food and rooms
7.3
Initially it was horrible, a problem between agoda and hotel meant we booked the suite but only paid for a normal room, which of course we didn't want after expecting to be in a suite. This took 2 hours to rectify and the owner only gave us the suite after we threatened to walk out. Agoda never contacted us back after our complaint.
Ursula S. Couples Netherlands, January 7, 2014
Sufficient hotel

the sea, the superiorroom, friendliness of the staff
5.3
This hotel is sufficient. If you have the superiorroom than it is a four star hotel. The standard room is not worth it. The location is just outside of Negombo and just a little to far from the shops en restaurants. The buffet in the restaurant is fine, not spectacular. The pool was not clean enough but the sea is nearby so who needs a pool. The beach was clean en width. Perfect.Don't stay to long in Negombo, in 2-3 nights you have seen it all.
Joanna S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Disappointing.

Warm weather, location on the beach, friendly staff.
5.7
The hotel is perfectly fine, but not the luxury hotel it is touted as online. The furniture was a bit tired, sheets were stained, bed and pillows lumpy, and the buffet lacklustre.
Rosmarijn F. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Ok hotel with super breakfast

Close to airport, fantastic breakfast, ok beach
5.7
This hotel is ok for a relax day after flight and before further travelling in sri lanka. The location is good, close to negombo, beach is ok. Hotel has nice swimming pool, really nice breakfast buffet and food is good. Would not stay here longer than 2 nights. Hotel rooms are very noisy due to tiles in hallway. Balconies are very simple but have sea view. Hotel staff is good.
Janet C. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
attentive staff, open design to the beach, eco

room, food, beach
10
fantastic stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Great food, safe beach, clean pool and the room was very special. great view of the ocean and the bathroom was huge with a great big tub for bubble bath!
Suriya P. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Was very happy with the hotel.

Gd buffet, vey close to the beach very comfotable beds.
8
One of the better hotels i stayed in in Sri lanka. nice pool gd staff and gr8 room could not ask for more.
Vishal B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Lovely hotel, great stay.

Food, comfort and beach.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06