Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jetwing Sea

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Seashells Hotel - Negombo
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and view Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room Amenities Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom
Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Suite Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View Jetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior Jetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by Nightfall Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room view Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor Dining Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby Hall
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 340 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Sheeba F. Families with young children Pakistan, July 29, 2015
Good hotel

Room, view, Location
8.7
My stay was for one night I enjoyed my stay with jetwing sea. It has friendly staff n good food and v convinent.
Report this review
Naeem M. Families with young children India, July 23, 2015
Nice comfortable stay to start our Sri lankan tour

Location, Rooms, Service
9
Being first stop at Sri Lanka, Jetwing Sea has met all our expectation. Nice warm welcome from staff which also helped with early check in request. Food was excellent too and so was room. Only little disappointment was sea view room was no exactly sea view as view was blocked by trees. Overall a nice comfortable stay and would recommend to others.
Report this review
Sachitha P. Couples Sri Lanka, July 20, 2015
Our holiday at Jetwing Sea

Room, Location, Staff
9.3
Report this review
Gopilan G. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
We stayed 3 nights

The location and breakfast was amazing
7.7
We loved the atmosphere but there was only one incident we didn't like where, myself and wife was using the swimming pool and two Life Guards came and started cleaning the side walls of the pool with chemicals. When we questioned them, they were like it's okay to swim and the chemicals won't effect us. As a 4star hotel, they should have put some maintenance notice before start cleaning the pool or should have waited till we finish. I brought that up with the front desk staff but they did nothing so we end up leaving the pool halfway.
Report this review
Nishanthy N. Couples Sri Lanka, July 1, 2015
just okey

staff, breakfast, bathroom
6.3
Report this review
Hollie L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
beach front hotel

service staff was terrific, view and access to lovely beach, great breakfast spread
8.7
As I mentioned the staff was terrific - very friendly and helpful with excellent english speaking skills. Our room smelled a bit musty - they offered a change out immediately, although I found that the smell disappeared once the ac had a chance to run. THe beds were comfortable and bathrooms elegant. It is a bit far from the walking area of Negombo and not as close to the airport or town as the Jetwing Blue and Beach.
Report this review
Filippo M. Couples Italy, January 11, 2015
Great Staying

staff, facilities, pool
9.7
The staff was extremely nice and the service was excellent. They also gave us a free upgrade. the facilities are nice and the beach is one of the best spot in the area (negombo beach is just ok). Breakfast was excellent and food overall was good. The pools are nice and it's great choice for resting a few days at the end of an holiday.
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
Great overnight stay

Comfy big bed, outstanding breakfast, not too far from airport.
8.7
We stayed overnight before commencing our Sri Lanka holiday and would highly recommend seating here.
Report this review
Suman B. Solo travelers India, October 18, 2014
Excellent hotel ,facilities and staffs !

Location , Staff , facilities
9.7
From the time I checked in till the time I checked out I had a fabulous stay at the Jetwings sea. All the staff at the front office was exceptionally helpful and ensured that my needs were met . Loved the location on my room ( deluxe, sea view @ the ground floor) just steps away from the ocean , swimming pool and the sea food resturant.Room was modern complete with all facilities, just loved my stay there and will look forward for My next stay there .
Report this review
Mohamad M. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 13, 2014
Seaside Hotel

1- ocean 2- seafood 3- weather
8.3
Nice location. Rooms are big Bathroom is big with a nice rain shower Wifi is bad: weak signal and it comes and goes all the time Avoid staying at the hotel when there is a special event because sleep is impossible: very loud music until almost 1 in the morning Generally a nice hotel and friendly staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard  RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room and viewJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - SuiteJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe bathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Bathroom Jetwing Sea Negombo - Room AmenitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Standard BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Suite BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Deluxe Balcony Jetwing Sea Negombo - Standard Room BalconyJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior ViewJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Pool view by NightfallJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool with room viewJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Outdoor DiningJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - Lobby HallJetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail - Main Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Cafe C - Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Lelama RestaurantJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty bar Jetwing Sea Negombo - The Sail -  Dining AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Lounge AreaJetwing Sea Negombo - Jetty BarJetwing Sea Negombo - Lellama  Restaurant Jetwing Sea Negombo - Spa FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Spa  Treatments Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Sunset by the Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach SideJetwing Sea Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelJetwing Sea Negombo - Negombo Beach Jetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Guest RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - BeachJetwing Sea Negombo - Balcony/TerraceJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming PoolJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - Meeting RoomJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - ExteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - InteriorJetwing Sea Negombo - BathroomJetwing Sea Negombo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Jetwing Sea, Negombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07