Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Ilan M. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
no good, room not so clean
room is not clean, breakfast is only Chinese style and it is bad that it serves instance 3 in 1 coffee, very far from subway
The location is no good, too far from subway. The room is not clean. The breakfast is only Chinese style, for Westerner, there would be hardly any choice. And the worst thing is no proper coffee, they serve only instance 3 in 1 coffee. The open kitchen also doesn't look ok. They try to be a design hotel in appearance, but unfortunately, the soft side, e.g. the spirit, energy, service and management are not so.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Weng L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
fine
near to the exhibition hall, shopping area and not far to walk to the shopping area
it fine to me with this hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ratna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
easy walk to subways and lots of cheap eater
friendly staff and nice bed
the room is clean and spacious, I recommend to book a room with a big window.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Michael S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Here for work
Was in a good location for me near a conference I attended.
Rooms were fine. I don't think there were any complaints. My room was above a few bars, but I don't remember it being too loud.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nelson W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Quiet surroundings and convenience stores nearby
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet
I arrived late and check in was brief and fast. The hotel spans 3 floors with private apartments above. Surprisingly, the place was quiet though there are many rooms within the hotel. Internet connection was fast and the room was big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is not near any train stations though getting a taxi is convenient. There are some European pubs and convenience stores nearby.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Myrna M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
The staff do not speak english
Nicotine bed, difficult to find the hotel,bed is hard
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Tony H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good value
Location,bed,internet
Reviewed February 18, 2014

HSU W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
"Economical" is about it....
Free to use computer in the lobby, and coffee and hot tea in the lobby.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

LOH O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Shanghai is a good place to go
Nice design,
Reviewed November 20, 2013

tomaso A. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
A good idea badly implemented
cheap, clean, great Italian independent restaurant
It was difficult to find the hotel which has been rebranded H Hotel. It is a design boutique hotel but partially unfinished and already with a musty smell. The reception staff spoke little English and made us wait 40 min while an emergency bad was being taken to the room which should have been twin, but had a single large bed. There should be free Wi-Fi but it did not work. The room was without windows but nice. Pity it was not finished (lamp missing, other fittings on the floor). There was no mini bar and no room service. The next morning the one staff at the service counter spoke no English at all. Luck we had prepaid the room with Agoda.
Reviewed November 06, 2013