or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jiangsu Hotel

2066 Caitian Road, Futian District, Futian-Convention Centre & Huaqiangbei Commercial, Shenzhen, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Suite Room Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior Jiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance
Area: Futian-Convention Centre & Huaqiangbei Commercial Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Kit Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Location is the only good thing

The location is right next to the metro exit. The name is so big that you won't miss it. It serves all basic functions of B&B.
5.3
When I first used the bathroom, it stank awfully with feces and toilet paper stuck in the toilet. The smell was so awful that it upset my stomach. I also found the room was full of the smell of mold and the floor had some food debris. I called the staff and requested for another room instead. A lady came up and said that the smell and the floor would be the same in other rooms because of the humid weather. For the toilet, she said their housekeeping staff had found that the toilet was stuck and had requested the maintenance staff to fix it. However, for some unknown reasons, the maintenance staff didn't fix it and the room was released as a clean room. Then she cleaned the floor and ordered the maintenance to try to fix it, but the toilet wasn't fixed, so they finally provide another room to me.
Cheok S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
I will not come to this hotel again

NO at all!
5.3
Hotel is dirty and old, some more hot water heater, need to shower cold water at the cold weather is suffering me.
Arkadiusz S. Business travelers Poland, April 11, 2013
very fast and short

we spend only one night there
4.3
Rubelyn C. Business travelers Philippines, April 28, 2012
Little known hotel with great location

Location - Just steps away from the MTR station
7.7
Just followed what I read about the reviews I read and decided to book a stay at Jiangsu Hotel. It is difficult to find as there are no signages outside the hotel. The marker which will lead you to it is the KFC right beside it. From HK, I took the SkyLimo which was a good choice as they directly brought me to my hotel. The room is small but for a solo traveller, it is okay. Noise is evident from the elevator, next door occupant and the traffic outside but when midnight hits, then everything is quiet. I thought of moving out and look for a "better" hotel but when I finally situated myself, I appreciated the location as it is close to Convention center and to various shopping areas. The food around the hotel is also great! Not bad at all, it is value for your money...
Travel tip: Just try to learn some chinese phrases as the staff definitely do not speak english. Also, book thru Agoda, that way you do not have to lose your voice explaining all the changes, if any, to your booking. In case of deposit, pay in cash and dont use your credit card way, you do not lose your voice reconciling with the front desk staff.
Huan C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great Location

Located next to Metro station easily access to all locations
6
the jiangsu hotel is located less than 5 mins walk from metro station, it is very convenience for those who are not familiar with shenzhen or the first time visitor, metro line is the same line to the window of the world,the shenzhen airport and other places of interest, no need to change route, it is very convenience to move around especially for those who do not like to change trains during the route. there a kfc outlet next to the hotel, other than that there are only one to two food stalls nearby, not a location for those who like to taste different type of food. the room is provided with lan cable for the internet, there is no provision for those who wish to use wifi, however, there is a internet room on 3rd floor where the visitor can use it, the price is very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are also three beds/two rooms available for those with family for those who wish to stay in different rooms. The breakfast is not always good, some might want to spend RMB 20/- to eat outside.
Cantiah K. Solo travelers Mauritius, February 17, 2012
Great Location and good value for money.

Excellent location, direct access to metro.
7.3
stayed for 4 days, booked the smaller single room, which is really small, but suitable for solo travellers for a short stay in shenzhen.room was clean and there was daily housekeeping.gangxia metro station is at the doorstep of the hotel, as well as bus station serving several lines. kfc is downstairs.
Tai H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2011
Only appropriate to stay over night

convenient on taking mrt
5.3
very convenient to take mrt, and very cheap at price when compare to other hotel of downtown, they are the only advantages for me! others like quality or service? no, just so so~ in hence, if you are a backpacker, it is appropriate only for you to stay over night and save money as well.
Nightlife Tip: nothing special
Udom S. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2011
Great Locations but small room

great location near by kfc and minimart
5.7
great locations but small room near by kfc and minimart next to gangxia metro station. i have nice stay however, very few staff can speak english and breakfast is traditional chinese breakfast
Ck C. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
great location

nearby mrt
8
i was shocked when the staff seemed unaware of my booking. no room was reserved. but they arranged a room for me in the end. a bigger room for the same rate.
Ak A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 9, 2011
cheap transportation

near to the station
8
the bed is single where as i am with my wife. try to negotiate the hotel reservation staff to change but its hard to communicate with them since they don’t know basic english word. easy transportation excess (bus, taxi or train) as long as u understand were their route. food, you can just go down to kfc.
Shopping Tip: IF your motive to visit shenzhen is for shopping while budgeting, I guess, this is the best hotel. the train station & bus stop is right infront of the door step.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jiangsu Hotel ShenzhenJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Suite RoomJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorJiangsu Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05