Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

172 Linhe Road Central, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510610

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3038 reviews

1630 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3038)
Sort by:
Alana S. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Great Room in a Tired Hotel

spacious room, Close To Train, Room Cleanliness
7
I stayed in the Business suite and was very pleased with the size of the room..It was huge, the decor was lovely and the room was spotless.. Unfortunately the hotel reception area and business centre really looked rundown and tired...The carpet in the business centre was very old with huge stains..The service from the business centre staff was also quite poor. It would have been a little less frustrating if they were able to speak a little more English!! I think a well deserved renovation of the Reception area and Business centre is well overdue.
Report this review
Karan C. Business travelers India, March 28, 2015
Excellent staff

Staff is helpful and I love staying here
8.3
Always good
Report this review
Gwion S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Good value hotel

Value for money, location, comfort
9.7
I picked the hotel as it is next to the East Railway Station and I had to travel to both Shenzhen and Hong Kong during my stay. I was very happy with my choice as the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I wouldn't say it is a 5* hotel though when compared to others.
Report this review
Gwion S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Convenient for the East Railway Station

Location for train station, breakfast, value for money
10
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the location is excellent for trains to Hong Kong and Shenzhen, and the area is quite a nice one to walk around. The stay was good but I'm not sure this is quite 5* and the price does reflect this. It is very good value for money.
Report this review
Jiahui Z. Business travelers China, March 22, 2015
good

take care our bageg
7.7
ok
Report this review
Sau M. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
Located next to the railway & subway station

1. Location near railway station 2. centre to everything 3. value
10
The location of the hotel is next to the railway station & subway station, you can never miss the hotel, nice enviroment!
Report this review
Seline W. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2015
standard

convenience for travel, food, mtr
6.3
Report this review
Santoso S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2015
lovely hotel with superb service

complimentary fast internet connection, wide breakfast selection, metro/subway station next to hotel
10
i was so satisfied with everything and definitely will be back to this hotel when visiting Guangzhou
Report this review
Pak W. Couples China, March 15, 2015
Convenient, near railway station

Location
8
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Close to railway station

Location, service and room
8.3
We've stayed here before so we would recommend it for those who can afford it. Very convenient for taking the train to the airport. we got what we expected.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1630 reviews Next page
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BathroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - LobbyJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby BarJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming poolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - CorridorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Plentiful Court Chinese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06