or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

172 Linhe Road Central, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510610 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tianlun International Hotel
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Bathroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Buffet Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and Activities Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Corridor Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2633 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2633)
Sort by:
Chee W. Families with older children December 7, 2013
Reasonable and nice hotel

Clean, nice and near to train station
8.3
My second times to stay in this hotel for my GuangZhou trip. The location of the hotel is near to train station and their underground MTR. Convenient to move around and the price is reasonable with the big size room
Chee W. Families with older children December 7, 2013
Nice, comfortable and relaxing

Clean with big size room and helpful staff
8
It is a nice hotel, located near to the train station, connecting to Hong Kong. The environment is relaxing!
Paul H. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
good value, affordable, efficient

affordable, centrally located
8
It was good value for money - under USD 90 for star hotel located next to train station. When I originally checked in and they saw i was from agoda they offered king bed on a smoking floor or two twin beds on a non smoking floor. After I informed them I would leave if they were not able to find the room I booked - they miraculously found one...
Paul H. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
solid; affordable

good location; free interent, good value for money
9.3
Good. Small hiccup checking in though. Originally, they said there was no king bed on a nonsmoking floor. They said only a king bed on smoking floor or two smaller beds on non-smoking floor - after informing them that I would cancel my reservation if there was no king bed on a non smoking floor - they were suddenly able to find one.
Anke S. Business travelers Germany, November 29, 2013
good choice, value for money, fast access to train

huge breakfast buffet with also western menu, location, clean room
8.7
all great, english speaking staff, breakfast buffet really huge including western breakfast, clean room. I had trouble with accessing several websites though, hyperlinks didn't work (what i didn't have in other places in China) and all my devices could not connect wirelessly in my room (didn't follow up though). additionally, the Evian Water provided in the room was charged at about 30 RMB, what I consider as too much and I would expected it to be clearly pointed out that the water is not complimentary.
Yu-Cheng S. Business travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2013
Nice location

closed to public transport, great staff, nice room
7.7
Overall good experience. right next to the GuangZhou East Station, very convenient
Neo Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Excellent location, wonderful breakfast.

rooms value for price, walking distance from Guangzhou East Railway Station, many restaurant and shopping right across from the hotel.
9
I have no complaints about the room or the breakfast. Located conveniently next to the East Railway train station and connections to the subway for all parts of the city including Baiyun International Airport. The rooms were modern and comfortable with all required amenities.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
I always go back to the Jianguo Hotel

Location Location Location
9
I visit Guangzhou every 1 or 2 months. After trying many hotels, now I always stay here. I'm a business traveler and I like comfort but don't like to waste money on hotels for services and luxury (and a brand name) I don't need. This hotel has great rooms for the price. Great location next to the Guangzhou East train station and there is a subway station there too. This is extremely convenient if you need to travel by train between Shenzhen and Guangzhou. Plenty of local and western (mostly fast food) options at the mall across the street or the train station. McDonalds, Burger King and KFC in the train station just 3 minutes walk. Across the street and to the left is a Starbucks and Pizza Hut (walk past the 7-11 you can see from the front door and turn left). Most of the staff speak English. The only draw back of this hotel is that it can sometimes take awhile to get a taxi because of the proximity to the train station and sometimes heading back to the hotel taxis might not want to go because of the traffic congestion.
Chang Y. Couples South Korea, November 24, 2013
Amazing Value. Great Quality

Cheap, Good English, High quality
9.3
Suprised to see service/facility for the price I paid. Front desk spoke nearly perfect English. Room had high ceilings, very clean.
Ho T. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Super close to the GZ East train station

Just 5mins walk from the GZ East train station - best for a sleep-over after a late night train or to catch the earliest train the next morning.
8.7
An all-rounded business hotel at reasonable price. Best for travelers taking a train at GZ East station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BathroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - LobbyJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby BarJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming poolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - CorridorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C04