Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

172 Linhe Road Central, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510610

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3073 reviews

1653 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3073)
Sort by:
Sreetharan P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 16, 2014
Satisfied

Location, food and attentive staff
8.3
It was an overall good experience, very close to metro, and long distance railway. There ia a ikea near by.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Disappointed on the air-conditioning

Near subway, shopping centre and train to Hong Kong
6.3
I stayed here several times but I am disappointed this time. It is winter and only less than 10 degree outside, but it is so hot in the room and the ventilation is very bad. I called the service desk and the staff attending said I adjusted the air-con wrongly, thought I don't believe so. She didn't offer us to change the room but only suggested us to open the window. I am so surprise it's happening in a "5 stars" hotel, but I have no choice as I can't sleep without any fresh air in room. I am actually happy with all other things but this point makes me feel quite bad.
Report this review
Dean T. Business travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2014
Good service

Location, close to public transports and shoppings
7.7
Report this review
Yiu S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Convenience, just beside the train station

price is reasonable, convenience and service is average
6
Report this review
Hon K. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
enjoyable

location,budget,service
10
awesome,awesome,awesome,awesome,awesome,awesome,awesome,awesome
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Good location. Good price.

Convenience to other place. Clean and Warm. Good price
8
Location is convenience. Good price. Worth to stay. Clean and Warm but pillow are too soft. Will stay again on next time visit Guangzhou.
Report this review
Qian W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
nice and clean

friendly staff; convenient transportation; clean room
9.7
it was the second time that i stayed at the jianguo hotel, and it was always comfortable and nice! I will certainly choose this hotel when I come to Guangzhou next time.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Decent hotel in Central Guangzhou

Location, Cleanliness and Appearance
8
Report this review
Qian W. Solo travelers China, January 26, 2014
nice and clean

near to the metro station; nice servic; very charming price
9.7
it's totally wonderful! the hotel is near the metro station, and it only takes 30 minutes to the airport. the hotel room was nice and clean.
Report this review
Peng G. Couples China, January 23, 2014
comfortable and nice stay

location bedroom and friendly staff
10
convenient location with 5 min walk to the GZ east train station.clean room.easy access to the restaurants.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1653 reviews Next page
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BathroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - LobbyJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby BarJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming poolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - CorridorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Plentiful Court Chinese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06