Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

172 Linhe Road Central, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510610 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tianlun International Hotel
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Bathroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Buffet Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and Activities Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Corridor Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2275 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2275)
Sort by:
So H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
Great Location and Large room!

Great location
8.7
First of all the location was great! It was very close to the Guangzhou East rail station and if you are planning to visit HK then it will be perfect stay for you. However, I was given a room with construction site view which was quite scary indeed. Other than that with such a reasonable price, I had quite a pleasant stay and will visit again sometime soon!
Hotel Feature Tip: If possible, ask for a view other than the construction site!
Tong C. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Location

Convenient
8.3
The location is perfect to us, it is just beside the East Station and easy to reach. The food is very good too. We have a tasteful dinner in the chinese restaurant and the price is reasonable. I will recommend to my friends.
Low S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Location is good,
9.7
Location is good, within walking distance from GuangZhou East railway station. A 5 star hotel, value for money, especially if compared to a international 5 star which will cost at least twice the price. Its close proximity to the metro makes travelling very easy, especially from Guangzhou airport, which is like a 30min ride away. Free wifi.
Bruce H. Business travelers Canada, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel with very helpful staff

close to the train to Hong Kong -walking distance
9
bellboy carried my bags over to the train station!
Lee M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2012
great location and clean room

very near to metro, bus and east railway station,
9.3
rooms are very clean, though our room faces a construction site adjacent to hotel, noise is hardly noticeable. wifi is a bit slow and inconsistent.
Shopping Tip: jusco, fast food outlets and convenience store opposite the hotel
Khin S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 26, 2012
Great Hotel and big room

room is big, nice and great location
9.7
Just infront of East Railway station which can easily access to HK, Macau via train. there is also departmental store Jusco is just in front of the hotel and Ikea is also beside the hotel.
Lai H. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good hotel

walking distance to GZ East train station
6
Good service at the reception and comes with nice, clean room.
Luca B. Business travelers Italy, November 22, 2012
My usual choice

Clean, nice rooms, perfect locations
9.3
It's my usual choice... Kind staff, nice and clean rooms... Gym... Excellent international buffet and Japanese restaurant... Perfect location close to GZ east railway station...
Greg B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location, great room, great rates

Location, outlook.
9.3
Unlike a couple of the other hotels we attended in the 3 or so weeks leading up to our stay at the Jianguo, the fact that this hotel is situated a little away from the centre of Guangzhou made no appreciable difference to the quality of our stay. In other words, distance in this instance proved both irrelevant and easy to control in that literally the amazingly efficient subway system which is easily entered via the many entrances of the Guangzhou East station and that is literally a 2 minute walk from the Jianguo Hotel, made getting around so easy. We booked a Business Suite for its 65m size but were surprised at how small it felt. It was a case of design rather than false claims as the room was in fact very large with floor to ceiling windows the full length of the front and on one side, it was resplendent with a large desk, free WiFi, couch, table and chairs and a wonderfully comfortable King sized bed with terrific doona and pillows. Perfect for a good night's sleep. Our room was at the front of the building and offered a wonderful outlook. General amenities were of a decent standard, suffice to say the gym although clean and with a permanent attendant, lacked equipment, yet offered niceties including male and female saunas and great change rooms, the pool was nice but out of service at the time, I didn't attend the neat spa / massage facility, whereas my wife and I attended breakfast each morning. I've read comments by others about the food, some good, some average, and I have to say that I am definitely erring on the average side. It definitely lacked western food options. On a parting note and I hate to say I forgot the lady cleaners name, but she was absolutely fantastic doing not only a brilliant job of cleaning the room, but literally running to get the job done quickly. Fantastic! For price, position and general overall quality you would be hard pressed finding much better in Guangzho
Lynn G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location with professional service

Convenience to subway
8
Stayed in GuangZhou over the weekend after a business trip. For the price, it was a good business-class Chinese hotel. Very conveniently located over the subway and access to 2 of the main lines that will take you to the business district, the shopping/sightseeing areas, and also to the airport. Rooms were clean, well-maintained. Staff spoke English well enough to assist the non-Chinese speaking visitor. The service is still very typical Chinese business-like and not quite warm, but nonetheless helpful and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the ShangXia Jiu pedestrian shopping district for a taste of shopping in local China. Then go to Beijing Road shopping area for a more upscale comparison (medium to high-end brands). Will blow your mind away the types of products and prices. Expect lower quality items as these are production for the lower-priced local market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BathroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - LobbyJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby BarJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming poolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - CorridorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B02