or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou

172 Linhe Road Central, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510610 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tianlun International Hotel
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Bathroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Buffet Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and Beverages Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and Activities Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman Suite Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Corridor Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge
Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2472 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2472)
Sort by:
Chewtat W. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Convenient Location and satisfying hotel

The Great morning buffet breakfast
8.7
The location is just next to the main train station from Shen Zhen or Hong Kong. Just 5 min by foot, but when our first arrival, with luggage and the new year crowd, it took us more than 15 min to find it and arrive the lobby. The room is spacious, however there are no view outside the window even we are on 27 floor, all we can see is the construction site of the neighbor building. The most looking forward things in the stay is the daily buffet breakfast. It provide a great varieties of local chinese delights and some western food.
Yau S. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
location is excellent

excellent location
8
excellent location since it is just next to the train station,the room is quite romantic but i think that it is a little bit dark. The staff need improvement,they never have a smile or thank you wordings in front of the clients.
Siu M. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Poor Room

Poor Room
4.7
The quality of hotel room is going downward in recent years. It is not my first time visit this hotel. However, it is the worst experience that I have. The room is smelly. It is not clean. The furniture is poor. Indeed, it is dangerous to stay in this hotel. The power socket has serious problem. Its contact point is very poor. When you plug in an appliance, you will hear "Sa Sa" noise. I take out the plug immediately. I found the contact point is in black. It is burnt. Moreover, there is the same problem in two rooms. I am so happy that I can walk out from this hotel and I will never come back again!
Peter W. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
A great Hotel for business and holiday inGuangzhou

Great service and meals.
10
This hotel is walking close to East Guangzhou Railway station and no need for a Taxi. Travel from Hong Kong Hung Hom station via customs to Guangzhou East. 2 hours to get there. Train is good and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Guangzhou Tower on the Pearl River near Beijing Lu shopping centre. Great meals there too. The tower is better than the Shanghai Bund tower.
Shek H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
Good service

Very near to subway and Guangzhou east train station
8
Good price for service and location. Corridor carpet is new. Steam room is good.
Kawai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
Slow check in

Location
8
They did not find my booking even after standing 10 minutes at the front desk. It took them around 20 minutes. Luckily I have printed my reservation details. Otherwise without the numbers, I guess they needed more time to solve things out. Had stayed in this hotel for 7-8 times and first time encountering this.
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, February 4, 2013
its stated 5 star hotel but facility is not.

location is close to the central railways and price is ok
7.3
Service wise is satisfaction, price is ok, location is good if you are going to hongkobg cause there is direct train .
Peter W. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
One of the most reliable best

Close to Hong Kong rail, Subway and Guangzhou business and shopping.
10
Always reliable and pleasant place to stay. The food is very reliable with Western, Japanese and Chinese Restuarants. Wi-Fi in every room immediately connects with a good fast result. You can easily extend your check out time by request. The staff will get you a taxi as soon as you exit the front door and tell the driver where you need to go .
Travel tip: To travel from Hong Kong you can catch the train from Hung Hom to East Guasngzhou Railway Station and 300 metre walk to the Hotel. You are alongside the Bus station to all parts of Guangzhou. The Airport bus is close too with one hour to the arrival. The subway is under the bus station to all parts of the city.
Kelvin H. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2013
Fantastic luxury hotel at mainland China prices

Extremely clean, quiet
9.3
If you're looking for a Western-style hotel while traveling through Guangzhou, this is it! Extremely good value. Hotel concierge is very helpful - he recommended some great restaurants and nightlife for our group. Would definitely stay again.
Yun P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
close to train station to HK

perfect location/ good service/ free wifi
7
It was perfect location for me who came from hong kong by train / there is a ikea right next to the hotel. You can try their cheap and safe food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BathroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - LobbyJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Lobby BarJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Chairman SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Swimming poolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - CorridorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Sazanami Japanese RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Deluxe SuiteJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Grand CafeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - BuffetJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Food and BeveragesJianguo Hotel Guangzhou Guangzhou - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A08