My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel

172 Linhe Zhong Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tianlun International Hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - KTV Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior King Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Twin Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Khin S. Business travelers Myanmar, November 26, 2012
Great Hotel and big room

room is big, nice and great location
9.7
Just infront of East Railway station which can easily access to HK, Macau via train. there is also departmental store Jusco is just in front of the hotel and Ikea is also beside the hotel.
Lai H. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good hotel

walking distance to GZ East train station
6
Good service at the reception and comes with nice, clean room.
Luca B. Business travelers Italy, November 22, 2012
My usual choice

Clean, nice rooms, perfect locations
9.3
It's my usual choice... Kind staff, nice and clean rooms... Gym... Excellent international buffet and Japanese restaurant... Perfect location close to GZ east railway station...
Greg B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location, great room, great rates

Location, outlook.
9.3
Unlike a couple of the other hotels we attended in the 3 or so weeks leading up to our stay at the Jianguo, the fact that this hotel is situated a little away from the centre of Guangzhou made no appreciable difference to the quality of our stay. In other words, distance in this instance proved both irrelevant and easy to control in that literally the amazingly efficient subway system which is easily entered via the many entrances of the Guangzhou East station and that is literally a 2 minute walk from the Jianguo Hotel, made getting around so easy. We booked a Business Suite for its 65m size but were surprised at how small it felt. It was a case of design rather than false claims as the room was in fact very large with floor to ceiling windows the full length of the front and on one side, it was resplendent with a large desk, free WiFi, couch, table and chairs and a wonderfully comfortable King sized bed with terrific doona and pillows. Perfect for a good night's sleep. Our room was at the front of the building and offered a wonderful outlook. General amenities were of a decent standard, suffice to say the gym although clean and with a permanent attendant, lacked equipment, yet offered niceties including male and female saunas and great change rooms, the pool was nice but out of service at the time, I didn't attend the neat spa / massage facility, whereas my wife and I attended breakfast each morning. I've read comments by others about the food, some good, some average, and I have to say that I am definitely erring on the average side. It definitely lacked western food options. On a parting note and I hate to say I forgot the lady cleaners name, but she was absolutely fantastic doing not only a brilliant job of cleaning the room, but literally running to get the job done quickly. Fantastic! For price, position and general overall quality you would be hard pressed finding much better in Guangzho
Lynn G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location with professional service

Convenience to subway
8
Stayed in GuangZhou over the weekend after a business trip. For the price, it was a good business-class Chinese hotel. Very conveniently located over the subway and access to 2 of the main lines that will take you to the business district, the shopping/sightseeing areas, and also to the airport. Rooms were clean, well-maintained. Staff spoke English well enough to assist the non-Chinese speaking visitor. The service is still very typical Chinese business-like and not quite warm, but nonetheless helpful and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the ShangXia Jiu pedestrian shopping district for a taste of shopping in local China. Then go to Beijing Road shopping area for a more upscale comparison (medium to high-end brands). Will blow your mind away the types of products and prices. Expect lower quality items as these are production for the lower-priced local market.
Ta W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 17, 2012
Convenient location, great breakfast buffet

Location, cleaness, breakfast
8.7
clean, friendly staff, convenient location. it's very close to the metro station (just at the corner). what surprised me about this hotel was their breakfast buffet. not only there were lots of varieties to choose from, but they were also pretty fresh and tasty.
Cai T. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2012
very good location

simple quiet but close to the Guangzhou east train station
8.7
From the airport take the subway you could arrive the hotel directly with out tracfic and taxi cost and the next day walk to the station only 2 minutes and take the train to HK. So easy. The staff are nice and some nice resturants around.
Li M. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2012
Convenient Location, Nice Rooms

Close promixity to GZ East Rail Station
8
the hotel though not situated in gz city centre is in an excellent location if you need to travel to hong kong via train. it also has a departmental store just round the corner and the service and amenities provided by the hotel is good.
Eng S. Couples November 13, 2012
Convenient location

efficiency
7
Extended another day. It is not really worth staying on a weekday as the price is more expensive. Paid about 750rmb and you could get another hotel for this price. It is also weird that they only provided one breakfast and i did not go for it as there were 2 of us and i felt it is not worth paying for another as it will shoot uo until 850 rmb where definitely you can get a even better hotel with breakfast at that price.
Restaurant Tip: The price of the japanese buffet is not so worth it for its spread. cheapest option is to go to jusco after 930pm and you can get half price sushi and sashimi. Best go to xiguan shangxiajiu to sample their street food and shop
Eng S. Couples November 12, 2012
Great hotel and conveniently placed

close to transport hub and quiet area
8
This is the third time i am staying at the hotel and it is just as good for the price on the weekend. Gave me a room on the 23rd floor and it was nice and clean. Staff was not so friendly this time. Maybe the weather is getting cold and gloomy. Check in was fast and efficient. Asked for a bucket of ice and 2 pairs of chopsticks but they came with a glass of ice and a pair of chopstiucks but it was ok. should have just spoken to them in mandarin rather than english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the metro to anywhere. good walk and shop id to stop at gong yuan qian station and walk through beijing road and shop and eat and at the end you will reach the pearl river, it is not too bad at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - KTVJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Executive RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior KingJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior TwinJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - NightclubJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Jianguo Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B04