My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel

172 Linhe Zhong Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tianlun International Hotel

Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - KTV Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior
Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior King Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Twin Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Nightclub Jianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station Number of Rooms: 403
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2075 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2075)
Sort by:
Rowena Y. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Pleasant and clean hotel with great location

the hotel is located just a few steps from the subway and across the street from Jusco mall. It was very conviniently located.
8.3
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and efficient.Enjoyed my stay and will stay at Jianguo if I visit Guangzhou again.
Andy F. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great location near the railway

Very close to the Railway station
7
We had a pleasant stay and the room and customers service was reasonable. When we were there, the hotel didn't seem to be full/busy. I question if the hotel could cope if there's more guests. As I don't know the layout of Guangzhou, I suspect the hotel is located in the new part of the city, resulting in quite long ( 20 minutes or more) taxi ride to reach other office destinations.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very close to the HK- Guangzhou Railway, which makes it very convenient if you plan to travel by rail to/from Hong Kong. The Internet service is free with Wi Fi available at the reception, making the life of business travellers a bit easier. Go to the Chinese restaurant in the hotel for Yum Cha lunch. The food quality and customer service is good and the price is reasonable. It's value is better than some of the restaurants in HK
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Great Location , Friendly staffs , Big Rooms .

Value for Money
10
I have since become a regular of this 5stars hotel priced at 3star rate ! Rooms are very clean , with excellent amenities , comfortable bedsheets , big pillows , beautiful clean toilet . Excellent location next to the East Station and Metro . You cant ask for anything else at this price range.
George M. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Great location and close to Train Station

Close to train station
7.7
it was close to the train station so easy to get to it and leave.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife close to the hotel, so look further afield
Jun S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Hotel for businessmen

Free wifi throughout the hotel. Located right opposite to the entrance of the metro station and train station.
6.7
Staffs are quite helpful. The breakfast was quite costly with limited choices of food.
Jun S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great location and helpful staffs

Food and shopping are available on the same street. Staffs helped us to call and contact other hotels for our enquiries.
7.7
The metro station is near but it's still some walk away. Only cable internet connection is available, not wifi.
Hon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Excellent service,good location ,near subway

Clean
8
We have a pleasant stay at the hotel,the staffs here are friendly and helpful
George M. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Great location and staff very friendly

Close to East GZ train station. Across the road.
8
A reliable business stay hotel. No fuss, clean rooms with everything you need. Staff are friendly and efficient and help when you need it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go outside to eat. there's a few good restaurants across the park.
Adam S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
it was nice, lovely, and so comfort

it was nice, lovely, and so comfort, the room is so clean, location good, best price.
8
Mohammad H. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
overall: very nice

great location, cleaniess, great service
10
i highly recommend this hotel for its location, great service and great friendliness, all you expect from a local hotel, great food, fast service and knowledgable employees, i will come back next time i am in town again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel GuangzhouJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - KTVJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Executive RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior KingJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Superior TwinJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - NightclubJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - BallroomJianguo Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Jianguo Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A05