or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jianguo Hotel

439 North Caoxi Road, ,, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Nightclub Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - View
Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jianguo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 455
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Lin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Nice location and friendly staffs

Centrally located , near MRT station and value for money
8.7
Feel glad to stay in Jianguo Hotel as it close to shopping areas and Computer mall.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
good location

location price
7.7
The Jianguo Hotel is in the Xujiahui area within walking distance of the Xujiahui metro station, one of the main metro junctions. Getting to and from the hotel and around the city is very easy. Xujiahui is a main shopping forum in the city and has a concentration of expensive megastores of all kinds. Good eating opportunities as well in most of these stores. If you want a bit of history you have the Catholic Cathedral and other old buildings from the past in the area and the local government has been very good at putting up signboards with information about the areas past - it was one of the first areas to allow foreigners to live.
Noriko F. Solo travelers Japan, January 12, 2014
Nice experience in Shanghai

good location, clean room, nice view
9.3
If you want to go sightseeing, enjoy the nightlife, & having some nice dishes, you should stay this hotel. It's located near the Xujiahui & the French colonial, so you can enjoy doing it near the hotel. The room is not so big, but it's very clean & comfortable.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Simple and comfortable room

Free internet and easily accessible to subway and shopping centers
7.7
No frills, just simple service and the staff were averagely friendly to meet your needs. Most importantly the wifi was free and easily accessible to food, subway and shopping centres. Very centralised location to many places around Shanghai or has some historical places to visit in Xujiahui district.
Hongxing L. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel with reasonable price in good place

location, cleaning and good-looking
8
I have stayed here for 3 days. My room is single and small, but comfortable. I think the most atrractive of this hotel is the convenience. Basically you can get everything you wanted near this hotel.
Dominique N. Solo travelers Belgium, November 16, 2012
Great modern hotel. Perfect location.

Great location, big clean rooms, friendly staff.
8.7
No complaints about the hotel accomodation. Large clean room. Very helpful staff. The location is great: 100 meters from Guanzhou East Railway station and Metro. Easy to reach the Pazhou complex from here. Close to the airport by metro. Direct connection with Hong Kong by train. Only negative: the Chinese restaurant (bad and expensive).
Restaurant Tip: Behind the hotel is a whole area for shopping and dining. And by metro you can reach almost any part of Guangzhou.
Szusheng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 10, 2012
Conveniently located in the heart of Shanghai

Good for business travelers with limited budget; Easy access to metro lane1
7.7
Comparing to those new and extremely expensive hotels in Shanghai, this is one accessble to ordinary business travellers. Located in the "French Quarter", it is very convenient to visit many bar and restaurants hiding in historical district. If you don't want to waste your money, here is the place to go!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In front of a historical cathedral (A very important one in Chinese history)
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2011
Good hotel in a great location

Modern, Great location, nice balance to room, great pillows
7.7
Overall a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and very functional with nice touches throughout. I had paid about $10 extra for a digital room, however the internet on the Plasma tv wasn't working, even after a visit by two technical people. My laptop was also unable to connect, even using the provided cable. Note, Wifi is only available in the lobby, not in the room. The second tech finally got my laptop working, however when I returned from dinner, it no longer worked. After heading down to the lobby to get on wifi, I mentioned to the front desk that I would like a credit for the digital upgrade since it didn't work. i was given to the asst mgr, who didn't seem to believe me and insisted on coming upstairs to verify. I told him, I'd wasted enough time and he should talk to the two people who had already tried. I walked away at that point. A few minutes later he came up and offered me a suite upgrade to solve my digital problem. That assuaged me, however the abruptness of the asst mgr was still disappointing. The suite was nice, with its angular layout, two bathrroms, two Tvs (no longer plasma though), and other amenities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pass on the in hotel massage, quite expensive and geared toward upselling
Liu Y. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2011
Good Location, but room is bit old

location is good. service fine. food is good.
7
the things I like about it are location is good - Subway, taxi etc. close to shopping malls; hotel restaurant is nice(reasonable price, food is clean and served fast); hotel staff are polite and helpful. Things need improve are about hotel rooms: it is bit small and carpet is somewhat old, it can be quite dry if you turn the heater on. What I did, is to turn off the air-con, and it's not cold anyway.
Alex K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2009
A Nice Business Hotel

Location is excellent
7.7
With the subway station nearby, you can travel easily to any part of the city. The neighborhood is nice with plenty of eating places and shopping areas. The hotel room is clean and well kept. The meeting room is nice. Overall, Jianguo is a classy 4-star business hotel. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jianguo Hotel ShanghaiJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeJianguo Hotel Shanghai - BallroomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorJianguo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - NightclubJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - LobbyJianguo Hotel Shanghai - ViewJianguo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorJianguo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJianguo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJianguo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorJianguo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06