Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence

Jalan, Bukit Permai 101X, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 237 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Yvette Y. Couples Australia, May 7, 2016
Staff are great but aircon not working
5.3
Sari and her staff are great very kind and gave us many information . Breakfast was great ! The aircons of entire house are not working properly especially the master room . We couldn't sleep whole night due to the heat. There are bugs and mosquitos in the house . The house is big and has 2 bathroom which is great however the staircase is bit dangerous as my partner hit his head . It will be a great place to stay if they can fix the aircon and mosquitos problems .
Victor H. Couples Australia, March 19, 2016
Uniquely Balinese but not for everyone.

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Food was amazing. Location is very centric.
7.7
Although food and staff were great, the lodge's bedroom is very hot and the third floor unbearably hot. However, the smoke from the restaurant is extremely uncomfortable. The stairs are a bit dangerous. Although I am 5.8 foot tall I couldn't avoid hitting myself on the head with the ceiling. If you don't mind this then is a great place, but not for us.
Dan M. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
Average villa in a handy location

Breakfast was awesome! Convenient location. Overrated, needs updating.
6.7
Angela F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2015
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in this area!

Location, spacious accommodation, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
10
The staff were amazingly attentive. Explained everything really well. Location to the beach front was hard to beat! The spacious accommodation was spotless. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend to others without hesitation. The whole experience was seemless and even offered us a free airport transfer. Driver was a sweetie.
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2015
Good for 1 or 2 nights

Location, location, staff
7.7
A phenomenal location and wonderful staff with airport pick up. Breakfast brought to the room and great Apple TV. The house has VERY steep steps and could potentially be dangerous. Bathrooms are outdated and a bit rough around the edges (water did not drain in sink or tub, no shower curtain, blinds broken so no privacy when showering). If a few updates were made and a good cleaning this place would be perfect!
Vicki B. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2015
Great service

Location, breakfast,
8.3
Good , plenty to do, beach hopping was fun, handy to seafood restaurants on beach and spas
Nikolay N. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2015
Very luxurious house

Loads of rooms, luxurious decoration, great location.
10
The residence is huge, well decorated and full of every luxury you would require. The staff are friendly, situated in the next house and thus always available. The residence is located right across the beach restaurants which is perfect. The fact that there is no swimming pool is well made up for by the extra service provided by the staff and the relatively low price.
Sheida A. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
two nights stay

the geberal staff and service, excluding the manager sari
6
It srarted off well but the smart tvs movies didnt work and the dvds provides didnt work properly. The mabager sari forgot to tell us about activities, told us as we were leaving when we suggested that wasnt grwat, supposedly tried to call us the night before we checked out but that was obviously about breakfast and checkout. Charged us a not cheap price for a transfer to ubud with stops then used that and a hotel pick up as an excuse for not checking all the rooms when we checked out and trying to charge us $10aud to drop off an expensive conditioner and just spoke rudely and never dropped it off not even to the tailer they knew and suggested, ten minutes from them. It completely took away from the other staff being nice and being located well in jimbaran and near some nice resorts. Good value for 4-6 people but the sheets were clean however stained a lot had to guess they were clean. And with the way the owner lady treated us in the end, i wouldnt go back even if it was free. Ruined my idea of Bali people a little
Tay H. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Nice stay v helpful staff n good location

Good location n nice big v cheap price villa
9.7
Overall jus good! Only the tv can't functioning well due to the internet problem
Will O. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
A diamond near the beach

Breakfast, staff and location
9.7
Our visit to Bali was for our son’s wedding, we took the opportunity to visit a number of places during that trip to see if we could find that little place away in the sun that we could, in the near future come back too. I had not been to Bali since early 80’s and my wife had never been, so this would be like a new place for both of us. Our first stop after landing was three night in Jimbaran Bay Beach residence, we can say we also experienced the same as those that have reviewed the stay before us. This is the place to stay…. The accommodation was great, three floors to ourselves and the feel of being the only people in the residence. The breakfast served in our rooms in the mornings were the best we had the whole trip, and we never had a breakfast that wasn’t great while in Bali, so can’t speak highly enough of the cooking and staff. The restaurants in front of the residence serve seafood on the beach and the place comes to life at night. The beach was the best we had in Bali, turn back the years to body surf, spend a little time on the bar/restaurants during the day and just chill. Some small thing could be changed but these weren’t within the residence more people build late into the night and the odd dog seeking a mate with barks. Will we return, at a drop of a hat I would go back and spend 5 days just chilling…..
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence BaliJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - BathroomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest RoomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest RoomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - BathroomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05