My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence

Jalan, Bukit Permai 101X, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Bathroom Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest Room Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Exterior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest Room Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Exterior
Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Exterior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Bathroom Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
A great place to stay near the beach

Excellent location, great personal service, unique Balinese home
9.3
This place is exceptional in many ways. The pool villa has good facilities, with a private garden and small pool, yet the fish restaurants and Jimbaran Beach are just outside the door. The owner, Sari, provides excellent personal service and ensured we were well looked after. We were met at the airport and given a great welcome. The breakfasts were varied and tasty and we were given several extra treats for our wedding anniversary. We were taken to places of interest by the friendly and careful driver. One downside is that the traffic can be congested. The Intercontinental Hotel is next door and the Four Seasons is a short walk down the beach if you wish to pay to use their facilities. Why pay their room rates when Sari provides such good accommodation at much better prices?
Eng K. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
Perfect and we have a wonderful stay

Entrainment systems and the owner hospitality.
8.7
We'll definitely come back and stay in this lodge again. The staffs are friendly especially the owner drivers.
David G. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Value for money and wonderful staff

Sari the owner, near the beach for kids, breakfast
9
Usually we stay in pretty high end hotels in Asia and this time went for something a bit more adventurous. Sari the owner made this stay in what was probably 3 or 4 star accommodation, amazing. She is so attentive and helpful. However on the down side it is very noisy with dogs barking (earplugs are provided but not entirely efficient) and the noise of the wind creaking through the traditional thatched roof. It is also very smoky in the evenings as it is at the back of all the seafood restaurants that offer BBQs.
Paolo S. Couples Italy, January 26, 2014
Sari, you are a star

Location, comfort, attentive owner
9
Sari, the owner of this superb homestay accommodation is just a star, friendly, attentive and always available. You can trust her as a great host, pampering you with delicious breakfast, helping with tips and with her good drivers, not only picking you up from the very nearby airport but also with other transport needs. Ketut, one the drivers was absolutely great. The lodge is huge and very comfortable, just across the road from the lovely fish restaurants Jimbaran is rightly famous for. Only slight drawback is that in the evening there is smoke from the restaurants' grills, but the lodge has good airco and with the Balinese heat is not a good idea to keep the windows open anyway. There is a very large beach in Jimbaran but Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence has none. On the other hand, as other reviews said, one can easily buy drinks at a resort next door and spend their days there.
Heike B. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
Great private villa

2 min walk to beach and seafood cafes, Sari (Manager) is delightful,sleeps 5/6 people
9.7
Enjoyed stay, Indonesian breakfast delicious (western available), Sari(manager) exceptionally helpful and friendly, driver and car available on request for shopping or sightseeing, villa cleaned daily, aircon in each room, hundreds of movies to watch, Inter Continental next door for "western" food but VERY expensive. Jimbaran Beach (not suitable for surfing) great if you want to swim (small waves)and quiet walks on the beach, and seafood. Go to Kuta or Seminyak for shopping, variety of restaurants and night life.Cons-Villa not suitable for elderly, disabled or small children due to height and steepness of stairs,lounge not very comfortable,Jimbaran Beach not close to shopping so need driver or taxi,seafood cafes just that, few serve anything other than seafood,
Kar T. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2013
a great stay in a nice hotel

breakfast, Great host and staff
8.7
Fantastic , comfortable, safe and affordable. I was very impressed when Suri gave me a handphone so I can call her anytime for help. this is A 5star service in a 3star hotel !!! They provide transport to all places of interest at a reasonable price and we were spared the trouble of local transport.
Kar T. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2013
excellent value for money and a pleasant stay

clean, safe and comfortable
8.3
great stay , excellent help from Sari and Hubby. they even provided us a handphone to call her 24/7. Helpful driver - Hari took us around safely to all destinations in a great comfortable MPV , cold drinks provided FOC. Great apple TV for breakfast . strongly recommended for all.
Timothy H. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
Very comfortable and well located

Location, staff, accommodation
8.7
Very pleasant accommodation and friendly staff. Well location to popular restuarants
Zoltan S. Couples Hungary, November 30, 2013
great accommodation, fantastic service

beautiful villa with ocean view, great staff who will try to exceed your expectations, delicious breakfast
10
Our stay at the Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence was amazing. Sari the owner is fantastic. As we stayed for more then 3 days she offered complimentary shuttle from and to the airport. We chose to have indonesian breakfast while staying there and she managed to surprise us with different food every morning for our 14 days stay, well presented and of course delicious. We had a lot of programs planned both full-day and half-day. Sari managed to provide us with one of her cars and drivers for all the programs even when we asked her last minute, she also helped to make our itineraries. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this villa.
Ximena S. Couples Chile, November 21, 2013
Amazing residence good located

Beautiful, clean, like new, big, view, breakfast
10
It was wonderfull, the owner Sari is the best, she is very kind and her girls are very nice that make your stay a perfect vacation. The residence is beautiful, 3 rooms, 4 bathrooms, living room, big kitchen...and a big tv with apple tv, which was awsome for the day that was rainning. We really enjoyed our stay and we'd come back for sure!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jimbaran Bay Beach Residence BaliJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - BathroomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest RoomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Guest RoomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel ExteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - BathroomJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - SurroundingsJimbaran Bay Beach Residence Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01