or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jin Jiang Hotel

59 Mao Ming South Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Garden Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Interior Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Reception Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 442

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Cheryl W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
5-Star hotel for 4-Star price!

Friendly and helpful staff, well-appointed room, convenient location
9.3
We have stayed at many Jin Jiang hotels in China, but this was our first time staying at the flagship hotel in Shanghai. We were very impressed with the quality, cleanliness, and professionalism of the staff. Booking through agoda gave us the opportunity we probably wouldn't have otherwise had to stay at this 5-star hotel because of the great value offered. Interesting to note that many famous people have stayed there previously, including Reagan, Thatcher, and Deng Xiao Ping. It was also very convenient to Metro's line 1 and within walking distance to many stops and restaurants. The staff was always very helpful in calling a taxi for us when necessary, however. The only slight negative was the fact that there are many entrances on the Jin Jiang site which can become a little confusing to new guests and taxi drivers; however, the staff was always available to guide and deliver us where we needed to go. We would definitely stay there again in the future - with agoda's help, of course!
Yiu T. Business travelers China, February 1, 2015
Value for money

Excellent location
8.7
Zee M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
feel like at Home

tidyness, location, foods
10
Very comfortable
Mei N. Couples Macau, December 7, 2014
You feel like you are in France/USA

Location, room, beautiful
8
You don't feel like you are in china. The hotel makes you feel you are in France or USA
Kum F. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2014
Good Location for any travellers

Location, spaciousness and friendly staff
6.7
Great place to stay with facilities and friendly staffs. The hotel is situated with easy access to transport.
Paul B. Business travelers France, October 16, 2014
A good value stay, with charm and central location

Price, charm and location
7.3
A regular traveller and former Shanghai resident, I usually stay in 5-star international chains and go for safe and luxurious. However I find hotels in Shanghai to be rather expensive for Asia and most of the time when I stay in Shanghai, I go to Jinjiang Cathay Garden. I find there all the comfort I need, a quiet environment, and a very good location, for a good value. The hotel also has some charm that other big hotels around that area around lack. Only thing lacking is a good breakfast but there are some good places on Huaihai Rd offering alternatives (Element Fresh close to Donghu Rd for example).
Man L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
expensive and old

Location
6.7
the hotel did have a good location, but it is old, smell, without wifi, not value for money
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
good good good

good good good
6
good good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good good
Ronaldo R. Families with young children Philippines, July 22, 2014
Wonderful hotel in a perfect location

Location price room
8.7
I had a wonderful stay in this hotel and will be back.
Zhi S. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Efficient

Staff, cleanliness and location
7.7
Pleasant and nice. Place is centrally located n connivence

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jin Jiang Hotel ShanghaiJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - GardenJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - InteriorJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - LobbyJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - LobbyJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - BathroomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - InteriorJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomJin Jiang Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05