My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Melissa S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Good option for budget travellers

1) Clean room, 2) Good location, 3) Value for money
7
Considering the price per night (USD 80) for a room for 4, it was worth it. Upon check-in we were directed to the building opposite Jinhai but didn't mind it as our building felt less populated, so we never had to rush for lifts. The room was small but it's something that you'll get used to. The room and bathroom were clean and provided all the basic necessities you would need (including communal fridge,microwave and water cooler just outside the rooms). But I didn't like that there were no mirrors in the room (the only mirror was a small one in the bathroom). Highly recommended if you are well suited to budget travelling and are just looking for a clean and cheap (but not dodgy) place to crash. Didn't receive much hospitality from the staff as they were very quiet, but at least they were not rude or unpleasant. Overall, it's a safe choice of accommodation for budget travellers and you wouldn't feel cheated for the price you paid.
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Location excellent

Room small
6.3
Overall good but the room size quite small.
Gia W. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
You get what you pay

Near to MRT, market & shopping centre
8
Hard to find the entrance when reach
Li S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Small room and located centrally

Fast in Checking in/out, located in central and easy to shop and find restaurant
4.7
Difficult to find the hostel on the 1st day. Fast service of checking in and out. Standard small room, clean and quiet at night. However, poor of facility like air conditional pipe leaking suddenly in midnight due to join pipe from next door.
William I. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2014
Centrally located to all shopping but the room wa

loaction
4.7
Small room and could not interact with staff due to language problems
Yik F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Nice, Clean but Small space

Centrally located, A lot street foods, Near Mongkok MTR station
5.7
I dont know whether my statement is for Jin Hai hotel because i was transfered to U Hotel after that. When i reach the hotel, it seems very old building. I Talked to a lady boss and she arranged me to stay at U Hotel instead, which she claimed belong to a same boss which is directly opposite of the Jin Hai Hotel. It is clean, and with Wifi too. The room is pretty small but i will return to stay again for my next visit.
Lim A. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
affordable and comfort

affordable, comfort, double security with password keyless door
7.7
satisfy and worth with the money.
Jen X. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Small cosy room what is value for money

Located in Mongkok, short walking distance from Mongkok MTR station, clean room
8.7
For the money you are paying, you get a nice cosy room. You get to experience life of living like a HK local. The hotel is a quick walk from Mongkok MTR’s exit E2. It is very convenient if you plan to shop around in Mongkok. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again the next time I’m in HK.
Abeliardo G. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2014
The hotel is good..

Near in terminal transpo Near in resto Near in shopping spots
6.3
Good standard for low budget, clean. Just a bit small and the attendant not good in english as usual. The hardest thing is its so hard to find.. no signage or anything that will recognize the hotel. Good thing there is google map.over all good.. 7 out of 10 for me.
Wong L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2014
great location

location, high speed internet, close to shopping area
6.7
so far so good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05