Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
609 reviews

307 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Serene G. Groups Singapore, September 17, 2015
Good location and staff!

Friendly staff, good location, clean place!
9
Location was convenient,staffs were very friendly! :)
Report this review
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2015
nice budget hotel

location,clean, friendly staff (chinese aunty)
8
overall a pleasant stayed.Location is very strategic, near to Ladies's street, mtr station and various shops for shopping.I recommend this hotel to those budget travellers
Report this review
Jeva M. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2015
Awesome! With very nice staff

VeryClean with verynice staff
9.3
Very clean and the staff are very kind. We had hard time with communication but they're trying their best to deliver what they wanted to say. The best for budget wise people & to those who loves cleanliness. As well as the location is in the heart of shopping district where you can buy all the things you might be needing and near to MTR. I'll definitely stay in this accomodation when we go back in Hongkong ☺️. By the way Star Away guest house is the same with Jinhai.
Report this review
Mak H. Families with older children China, August 23, 2015
Good location, clean and very nice staff!

Staff, location, cleaniless.
10
Great, it is our fourth time in this hotel. Very good price vs quality and subway localisation. People from the staff really helpful and nice towards us and every customers. We will be back for sure.
Report this review
King L. Families with older children Canada, August 15, 2015
good stay

location price clean
8
Report this review
Barry F. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2015
great spot

1-location 2-location 3-location
7
Small room with tiny bathroom but most of my time was out sightseeing so it did not matter much.Close to Mong Kok metro exit d.Room was cleaned each day. Superb location .On the edge of market and just a few stations from much entertainment.Good spot to stay
Report this review
Phi C. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Good location, clean, cheap.

Good location, cheap, clean. Room size 10m.
7.7
Easy to go everywhere. Bcoz very close to mtr station, bus stop, just several steps to lasies market. Easy to find food.
Report this review
Irene H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
My stay at JinHai Hotel

location, value, shopping
7.7
Value for money, good location near to Mongkok MTR & ladies market. As expected, the room is very small.
Report this review
Makiko T. Couples Japan, July 27, 2015
This is guesthouse not the hotel

3min from mongkok train station
6.7
When i went to the address written on my voucher for check in, no staff was there and noone picked up the call.. the building was very old like 100 years already and looked so scary like horror house.. i did not know that this is guest house not the hotel. Fortunatelly staff came after security of the building called. Then she brought us to opposite building which was slightly newer than that building. Room and bed is tiny but acceptable for the cleaness and it was renovated. (If you have more than 175cm, probably you can not sleep straight..) the staff were nice. Even though they cant speak english well, they try to explain necessary things like wifi, how to open the door etc. Probably good for budget traveller. But i would not stay again as i rather pay double or even triple to stay normal hotel. It is not about room size it is more for maintenance of the building itslef. I can not stand staying that old place personally.
Report this review
Shihhsuan P. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2015
clean

near mrt ceap
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 307 reviews Next page
Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Safety systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Shared facilitiesJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07